Skip to content

Taxi Taxi……. – A musical fun ride

October 1, 2008

          I am just addicted to this song(from the album Sakkarakatti) now-a-days. What makes it special was, Its from my favorite A.R.Rahman. After some long time, a track from my favorite music director haunts me!!!!. What makes this song appeal to me is its tempo. I always love energetic songs. In this song, from the start to the end same tempo is maintained. It starts with sounds mamamamama…….. and car engine starting sound, from then its like traveling at 100km/h in a car till the end of the song. This song was about the friendship. So much energy is provided by the singers Benny Dayal, Javed Ali, Blaaze and Vivane into this song.

            

                Blaaze, one of the best rappers in Tamilnadu as always at his best in this song too. Rahman was using him very well. I like their combinations in Baba theme in Baba and mottai boss introduction in Shivaji.

                  I am a great fan of A.R.Rahman until my college Ist year. I always had great expectations for his albums. But I am not able to enjoy the sounds of his music from some point(to be precise after Rhythm in 2000). Even though I loved some songs from Shivaji and Alagiya tamil magan(his previous year albums) this is the song from Isai Puyal(Musical Storm) which took me by storm. So its time for me, again mesmerised to the tunes of Madras Mozart 🙂

                Now enjoy the song.

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2008 4:43 am

    A.R Rehman Rocks!!
    he s musical magician !! 🙂

  2. October 2, 2008 9:24 am

    yeah now he rocks all over the world.

    And welcome to my blog 🙂

  3. October 2, 2008 11:44 am

    AR is GOD…
    taxi taxi is awesome..
    u should have embedded the video so that non tamil readers can hear it .. 😛
    i am sure they will like it

  4. October 3, 2008 1:15 pm

    Thanks for the comments Arvind.
    Today only searched in youtube luckily I got that.
    Now I added the video 🙂

  5. October 4, 2008 4:58 pm

    @Arvind
    Non Tamil REaders …oh !!

    @ Kanagu
    WEll thanks for the video!

  6. October 11, 2008 2:04 pm

    Yes, this is a superb song! Thanks for sharing it! A.R.Rahman simply rocks! I am blogrolling you! 🙂

  7. October 14, 2008 2:39 pm

    Hi raj,

    Welcome to my blog. Rahman will always rock
    Thanks for blogrolling 🙂

  8. September 6, 2009 2:16 am

    Rahman truly creates magic! This song is really gud Kanagu 🙂

    Cheers to ARR!

    • September 6, 2009 2:02 pm

      yes Swaram.. he rocks and this one is too good..

      glad you liked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

