Skip to content

Where am I leading?

November 18, 2008

       It is difficult question for me to answer now. I don’t have any clear thoughts about what am I thinking20cartoon1going to do in this life? What is important for me? I think I must go back to the drawing board and perform some plans on with where can I proceed from here? Lots of things were running through my mind. I have some big dreams to achieve, for a moment I think that it is achievable, and I have the potential to do it, the other moment I am not able to do what I thought. Everyday, I will always end up with short of time. Now-a-days nothing inspires me. Some things that interests me are blogging, movies, cricket and what? I am thinking…. I am reading newspapers but many of them not clearly says what is happening around us ( Referring to Raj’s post) I had a thought that Hindu is one of best newspaper. But it’s all mirage. It’s all fake. What is true? But I have to moving on.  I think I should take up some yoga classes for a change. So that I will be able to practice how to focus on a thing.  

    With the above said things don’t think that I am not happy. I am happy now. Be it in my room or office or my old college I have got some great people around me. They always keeps me going. It’s time to take some decisions. Hope I will put my fingers on right one.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2008 1:46 am

    Loved the last para……Was about to say that…

    Kanagu, such is life….wishing you all the joy and success in the world :D…

    About success, I believe that when I say I succeeded in doing something, I mean that I have put my full effort in pursuing it :-)…..Believe me it gives satisfaction and inspired you to move ahead :D…..Just a thought I got when I read this (might be irrelavant but still :))

    Keep Smiling 😀

  2. November 18, 2008 4:35 am

    Hey some of the most interesting people I know still dont know what they want to with their lives!!. 2 things to consider

    1. Follow your heart..do what feels right
    2. Whatever makes you the most happy

    Success is a generic term that means different things to everyone..dont be tied down by what folks say cause at the end of the day and all the smoke clears and its just you ..the only one that is going to know if their dreams came true is yourself…Zman sends…great blog

  3. November 18, 2008 4:40 am

    @ Kanagu : Pick something you like to do, be passionate and do your best. If you stop liking it, you must ask yourself why. If the answer is clear to you just move on and pick something else. It is that simple 🙂

    There is no such thing as happy or unhappy, good or bad, open or close. It is all created by your mind. If you can do away with categorization (it may not be possible at all or may only be possible partially) you might begin to see the true nature of the things around you.

    As for goals, it is good to have some but it may be better to not have any. If you are aimless you can do anything and go anywhere.

  4. November 18, 2008 11:30 am

    Can’t help certain things in life, can we?? I am not saying that we as responsible citizens shouldnt think for country and also do our bit to improve our society, but don’t take things to heart…

    Take care 🙂

  5. November 19, 2008 1:47 am

    Thank you all for your suggestions and wishes.

    @Sahaja

    Yes sahaja, that’s the feeling missing from me due to the lack of focus. Satisfaction is missing from me 😦

    @steve

    I must follow my heart… after reading your comment I have only two choices now 1) Love what I am doing, 2) Do what I love 🙂

    @odzer

    I am passionate but not able to give my best. I am trying to give that. And as far as goals are concerned, I have too many. That is the problem. If we are aimless means there is a chance that we may go nowhere.

    @sakhi

    The point you made is right. It bogs me down. I will try to take the things easily. Thanks 🙂

  6. November 19, 2008 7:37 am

    Nothing to worry, mate. Calm down. Even if you have too many goals, it shouldn’t be a problem. Just try to give your best at everything you do and the rest will fall into place 🙂

  7. November 19, 2008 11:03 am

    @ Kanagu : Even if you go nowhere, you are still somewhere.

  8. November 20, 2008 1:09 am

    @ Raj

    Thank you nanba.. I am trying my best 🙂

    @odzer

    That’s true.. but I think everybody must have some short term goals.. else it’s very difficult 🙂

  9. November 20, 2008 4:01 am

    A very good sincere post, my friend!

    I may give you an interesting, probaly unexpected insight: JUST GO WITH THE FLOW.

    I got a very good education as a lingusit in Russia, and when I came to Europe I did not know what to do with that. So basically I tried many different fascinating jobs out, and every time I was starting something new I thought – that`s it! And later on I became clear to me, that nothing of it I would really love to do all my life. Presently I came to a rather unexpected profession of Human Resources Manager 🙂 and people who know me say it is the best fitting my nature. I don’t know. I am enjoying it a lot now, but who knows, may be in several years I will get some new direction?

    It is good not to fix ourselves, today many people manage to live many careers and people with different work experiences are more popular on the market because of their ability to combine different skills and abilities.
    I prefer to surrender and to see what will work out for me. What is really important is to know good people who are sure in yourself and can recommend you. PEOPLE MAKE PEOPLE. Not our CV`s 🙂 That is my advice as of a HR manager 🙂

    Good Luck!

    P.S. as for your personal development, you may guess that I would strongly recommend you Sahaja Yoga classes 🙂

  10. November 21, 2008 1:22 am

    Thanks Axinia.. for taking time and explaining how I can make this life interesting and not fixing to any one thing.
    I like to say that I want to pursue a MBA degree and if possible I like to found a organisation not only make profits but also to serve this society with that money. Because whatever I think will not be able to do due to come financial constraints. And I am very nuch frustrated by the ugly politics in my country. I am helpless on what can I do about that?

    I know you will recommend Sahaja Yoga for me 🙂 but I don’t know whether they are conducting classes in Chennai, Tamilnadu. Here another yoga foundation is there Called ISHA yoga founded satguru Jakhi Vasudev who also preaches some great values to people. I am inspired by his thoughts. If you got some time read his writings. They are nice..

Leave a Reply

