Skip to content

My first ever award

December 11, 2008

           If the title suggests that I have got my first ever award as blogger then you are wrong. Because this is the first ever award I have got in my whole LIFE time. So I am thanking Sahaja, who given this award as a Christmas gift. Thank you my friend. And to describe her blog, her words are full of joyous, and her posts will always make you smile as she always explains about the beautiful things in life.

butterfly award

          So What better thing can I get for this christmas than this? Every first thing we are getting is a special one, and this one is very special to me. Awards or certificates always encourages me to perform better and this award reminds me that I must post some cool stuffs here. I, myself thinking that I have written lot of serious stuffs(correct me, if I am wrong 🙂 ).

         Here are the rules for people whom I am awarding 😀

  1. Put the logo on your blog.
  2. Link the person who awarded it to you.
  3. Link the blogger’s you are about to honour.

And I am passing over this award to my below blogger friends:

Raj: I have always seen his posts are reflections of truth and his words are bang on the head. And now-a-days he has reduced the frequency of posts in his blog. And my request for him is, to post many informative posts.

Odzer: I have always loved his blog for its cool design(now it was changed) and for his articles on Plastic ban and travel guide. Whenveer he presents a travel guide, i will expect some cool pictures and he never disappointed me.

Jamal: He has got a very beautiful blog in Tamil. He has explained about teamviewer through a nice story. I just loved it!!

Tharanipriya:  Another beautiful blog in Tamil. I have read some of her posts and they are very humorous and thoughtful.

Vikram:  Each and every posts in his blog is very informative and cool. I love his blog much. His insights into some subjects are very beautiful and after reading his posts, I can say I have gained some knowledge.

      I like to pass this award to some more people, but they already received this one. I thought every first thing in your life deserves something special. And this award has got a post.. 🙂

Update: My joy is doubled now.. As I received the butterfly award again, in addition to that I have got a trophy too, from Nimmy. Thank you very much. I always liked her blog, even though I have visited her blog some 1 month before,I didn’t commented as I didn’t read her posts fully because they are too big and vast, a lot of information and I didn’t spent much time on blogging on that days. And some 3 days back, I have visited her blog again and she has came back after a small break. And she started with a very nice little post. So now I read some of her posts fully 😀 and they are hard-hitting. I always love that style of writing. Keep going Nimmy.

   Here is my trophy:

trophy

     I pass on this trophy to Sahaja, Sakhi, Harsha, smallstar and verbi. And also to all the friends who have received the butterfly award.

           So this week has been a happy one with some awards which I never expected. Happy days 😀

PS: There is a person to whom I like to pass on both these awards, but he has now quit the blogging. Because of him only I got interest in blogging. My blogging guru.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. smallstar permalink
    December 11, 2008 10:58 pm

    Proud to receive this great trophy… Thank you, thank you and still thank you… :-* you makes me feel happy. 🙂 kisses

    kanagu: Welcome,welcome and still welcome 🙂 I am happy to give this award to you 🙂

  2. December 11, 2008 11:46 pm

    Wow! thanx a lot man!! i appreciate the gesture 🙂

    kanagu: thank you 🙂

  3. December 12, 2008 2:46 am

    Congratulations, Kanagu! Thank you for the award and for your kind words about me 🙂 My frequency of posting has gone down indeed 😦 I’ll try to post more often. Thanks again!

    kanagu: Thanks for considering my requests 🙂

  4. December 12, 2008 3:51 am

    Hi,

    I never expected such thing as I know my capability of writing.

    Thanks a lot.

    மிக்க நன்றி தங்களுக்கு.

    அன்புடன்

    ஜமால் A M

    kanagu: Never think like that.. I have found your blog interesting.. you have very nice way of presenting things.. 🙂

  5. December 12, 2008 9:53 am

    hey thans a ton yaar..so glad tht u thought of me..as worthy of it 🙂

    kanagu: welcome 🙂

  6. December 12, 2008 12:13 pm

    Congratulations !!!

    Write good stuff and you can be showered with lots of them. 🙂

    Ennukku Tamil theriyadh (whatever be the spelling) :P. You got the gist, right ?

    kanagu: Thank you Cuckoo 🙂
    yeah.. I always like to write some good, interesting stuffs… I got that 🙂 anyway you have known to say I don’t know tamil in tamil.. great 🙂
    Mein too hindi nahi maalom hein 😛

  7. December 12, 2008 4:32 pm

    Hey thanks buddy! 🙂 I am really really happy… 🙂

    I am really sorry that i am unable to visit your (or anybody else’, for that matter!) frequently… i hope i get back to normal “Sakhi” ASAP so that i can visit you more regularly!

    kanagu: no need to be sorry Sakhi… Get back.. but soon thats what we all want here.. 🙂

  8. December 12, 2008 6:42 pm

    Thank you so much for the award. I have given some away from my blog as well. Its totally cool!

    kanagu: This is a cool custom in blogging world.. I loved it 🙂 and you are always welcome Odzer 🙂

  9. December 13, 2008 8:57 am

    Thanks very much Kanagu 😀
    U deserve it 🙂

    Me back home now!!

    kanagu: That’s nice 🙂 enjoyyyyyyyyyyy 🙂

  10. December 13, 2008 11:43 am

    …Well congratulations the words you write are an inspiring. I love to see how the other half of the world lives and how they move through their daily trials and tribulations and what kind of story they use to tell it…A job well done..keep blogging and I will keep reading…Zman sends

    kanagu: Thank you steve 🙂

  11. December 14, 2008 5:12 am

    Congrats! Very deserving.

    kanagu: thank you 🙂

  12. December 19, 2008 10:16 pm

    Thanks for the nice words abt my blog too Kanagu!!
    And wishing u many more awards both in blogosphere and also LIFE!!

    kanagu: Thank you!!
    You deserve them sahaja 🙂

  13. December 21, 2008 8:58 am

    Congrats, mate…

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂

  14. December 22, 2008 10:35 am

    Hi Kanagu,

    I never expected such a beautiful gift from you.

    Thanks a lot.

    sorry for the late coming.

    kanagu: You are welcome.. 🙂
    No need for sorry..

Leave a Reply

