Skip to content

The movie quirk and Delhi Daredevil

December 16, 2008

Verbi has tagged me for the movie quirks. So here goes my quirkiness list:

  1.  I always love to be there at theatre a 5 mins before and most of the times I will make it. This doesn’t apply to any other place even though I love going early to everywhere.
  2.  I prefer watching a movie any number of times that is good than trying a movie which I think(not seen) will not be good.
  3.  Days are gone, when I just watched the movie for stars(there is an exception). Now I am very much concerned about the content. Only movie I watched just for the star in this year was Aegan as I like Ajith much.
  4.  I have the habit of collecting DVDs. But I didn’t watched many of the films, I have in my hoem yet. Still I am buying a DVD a week out of eagerness.
  5.  I prefer to watch movie in opening weekend so that I can have my own opinion about the film. And with online booking available now, this has become pretty easier now.
  6.  I love to watch the movie in a big theatre which has above 1000 seating. And I want all of them to be filled. It’s a unique experience with audiences around me whistling (I don’t know how to) during the introduction of hero and when some powerful stunts are coming.

     I don’t know whether these are quirks or just an ordinary thing. But when I thought these are the things I found as very quirky. And I am tagging the following people and I love to hear their experiences: Raj, odzer, sharad, Sakhi and Destination Infinity.

Viru’s Heroics:

      This Sunday I woke up with cricket match in my mind. England were dominated for most part though Indians played well. Now-a-days I am a 97089great fan of Sehwag who made me to watch test cricket. I know England will surely declare or get all-out before the completion of that day. But that is not the thing I really want, but I want to see the batting of Sehwag. Unfortunately England didn’t lost a wicket till lunch. I am cursing Strauss and Collingwood. Even at tea Peiterson didn’t declared(oh! you doesn’t enough courage man 😀 ). I think he knows better than me about Sehwag’s capability. After tea, with no ther way he declared after the wicket of Matt Prior.

        I am going to see how Sehwag approach the target of 387, which was never been achieved on Indian soil. In comes Sehwag, whacking all the England bowlers all over the ground. Bowl a short delivery, he will cut you for four. Bowl a fullish delivery, he will drive you down the ground and bowl him a full toss, you will get the maximum, a six. He has done what no one was able to do on that pitch. An authorative strokeplay. That is one of the best test innings I have seen. Turning the match in mere 20 overs. And who better than Sehwag can do that!! A class act.. Master blaster… really a Daredevil from Delhi.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2008 2:52 am

    Forget the quirks you guys have aishwarya rai …hahahaha 1,000 seats in a theatre wow thats a big theatre..Zman sends

    kanagu: Yeah.. Most of them in our country like her, but I don’t like her much..
    I am heard from my friend that in America that there are some grand theatres 🙂 And watching the movie in them is a unique experience.

  2. December 17, 2008 9:13 am

    hehe….nice quriky tag….I got it too from verbi and wud be posting soon!

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂
    Waiting for your post on that 🙂

  3. December 17, 2008 10:39 pm

    @ kanagu : As you can see from the pingback I have bitten your movie tag 🙂 I enjoyed reading your movie quirks. Hope that you will never give up your quirks for anything in the world.

    kanagu: I have seen that odzer 🙂 Me too hope for the same.. Now-a-days I am watching too much. Weekly 2 to 3 films either in Theatre or in my PC.

  4. December 18, 2008 3:06 am

    I have been tagged 😐 I still have two tags to do, an this is the third 🙂

    kanagu: You must do this along with the other two.. I am waiting for them.. 🙂

  5. December 18, 2008 3:25 pm

    hey yaar, i have already done the tag a long tme back. But thanks anyways 🙂

    kanagu: Oh!! as I am new to blogging, I didn’t seen that.. Will read it soon 🙂

  6. December 24, 2008 2:21 am

    Hey.. i didn’t get a incomging link or pingback for this… I never came to knw u tagged me.. if u have read my sqeezed post.. I was away from blogging.. more so reading blogs… will do the tag soon.. have to read so many of your unread posts…thanks for tagging man

    kanagu: Welcome back here Sharad 🙂
    Yeah I have read that. Come soon from haitus. Waiting to hear your movie quirks 🙂

  7. December 30, 2008 10:22 am

    🙂 thnx for doing it. yeah they are cuute quirks.. esp the DVD one.. LOL very cuute for your friends..atleast they can borrow and see..
    and hey me too..me too…like Ajith ;P..actually its first hrithik, then Ajith!

    kanagu: Fan of Ajith.. nice to hear 🙂
    After DVD now I have got loads of film in my PC too.. 🙂 Don’t know whether I will finish watching all of them before my lifetime 😛

Trackbacks

  1. The movie quirk tag | odzer's blog
  2. Revolutionary Road, 2008

Leave a Reply

