Skip to content

Looking back: with satisfaction?

January 2, 2009

 blog          Last year’s(2008, see 2 days have made the difference) June and July months were not really good to me. I am not all happy with the things I am doing. During that time, I have got a look into my PM’s blog. So I have searched where can I blog? So with the gmail account I had, I have created a blog in blogspot(I am now deleted that). But my PM advised and helped me in creating the account in wordpress. So now here is my blog and I am finding wordpress is better than blogspot.

           At first, I don’t know what to write. Only thing I know very well is Cricket. Well, my first post is on cricket. I started to read many blogs and I am amazed by the way everybody’s approach to writing. I feared that whether I will be able to do well. But in the last 2 months, I have been able to post something useful (I hope it is), and I am frequent too. By blogging I have been able to meet many new people.I have made some very nice friends here. Your comments always encouraged me to write stuffs that matters most. I am able to meet some nice people, liked their amazing talents and to know about their ideologies.

Garland blog award:

garland

           ‘Santa’ Karthik has presented me the garland award as a Christmas gift. And to describe Karthik’s blog, Now only he finished his friendship series and his movie quirk tag made me to LOL 😆  Thank you Karthik. The description for this award is :

No fooling by the name. They have colors, not for the fonts and texts but by trying on various themes and transport us to their world.

      I have to thank wordpress for the templates and snowfalling effect and I have to thank all my readers for the posts on different topics. Now it’s time to pass on these awards. I am presenting these awards as a New year gift to:

Sahaja:  I am presenting this award to her for the beautiful things she posts. Her writings makes her blog into a garland. I still don’t know how she was able to post in different colours.

Odzer: He has a striking black and orange for his blog. Previously he had a grey and red combintion which I liked very much. When I visited his blog for first time, I found that very different.

Axinia: I admire her posts as she posts about spirituality in a understandable and beautiful way. Another thing is the photos she posts. Really eye-catching ones.

Amit: How beautiful his blog is!!! this is the first impression I have got when I have seen his blog. Is anymore explanation is needed?

Sakhi: This award is for her ‘Crafty Village’ blog. I am finding that blog as really a different one.

Nita: Interesting sidebar and Very Interesting posts. Watch out for her unbiased views on all kind of topics and issues. I love her blog.

Kartz: He is a perfectionist. His poems and Stories are really beautiful and I admire his blog.

Friendship Bracelet:

          Arvind has given me this friendship bracelet. His blog is one of the blogs which I have seen in my early days of blogging(4 months ago 😛 ). He always posts some news happening around us sometimes in a serious way and sometimes in a humorous way and like me he is a cricket fanatic 🙂 Thanks Arvind.

         I like to give this bracelet to all the friends in my blogroll 🙂

Moments to rejoice:

        I always jump in joy whenever you all my friends say that this post or story is nice. I still remember, when I get some very good comments on my story ‘A new dress’, I have send that story to all my friends(They are not reading my blog 😦 ). Most of them liked it. Without you friends,  this wouldn’t have been possible.

           Another post is Be sensible and responsible. I have posted this on December 18th. On December 19th, in times now and TOI, they have reported about Pakistan’s U-turn with some points I have mentioned. I am very happy on seeing them in news.

         Another post is on corruption in India. That post has been posted in Blogbharati by Cuckoo. Need to say about my happiness? Thanks Cuckoo. Many of my readers also liked it 🙂

Plan for 2009: I like to post some historic events which shook the world, some important things happening around the world, issues in our country, some basic things in our day-to-day life and some stories without any grammar mistakes 🙂 I am going to update my about me page as I think a year is a long one in human life and the priorities tend to change.

       And I like to have your suggestions on what can I write and what will be interesting for you and what you expect from me? I will try out them surely 🙂 I specially thank Sahaja, Raj and Odzer as their comments kept me interested in blogging during my initial days and for their constant support .I thank Sakhi, Sharad, Arvind, Destination Infinity, Harsha ,Steve and all my blogger friends and readers for their continous support.

Note: I hope I am not disappointed you all in the year 2008. Keep coming and I value all your comments and suggestion. Sorry for the delay of one day in posting this post. I have stuck up with some works yesterday 🙂

25 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2009 8:06 pm

    Kanagu, my dear freind!
    Many heartfelt thanks for your award and also for the way, how you lovingly managed to thank all your freinds and readers.

    What I really like about you is that you have a bright but tender sould, always looking for self-improvement. It is a pleasure to read your thoughtful comments and post.
    Keep up your great job and good luck on the way of making yourself and the world better!!

    Kanagu: Thank you Axinia 🙂

  2. smallstar permalink
    January 2, 2009 8:07 pm

    Happy New Year to you too! Hugs…

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂

  3. January 2, 2009 8:42 pm

    Congratulations for the award Kanagu and thanks for passing it on to me!

    kanagu: Thanks Nita and Welcome 🙂

  4. January 2, 2009 9:58 pm

    Congratulations for the award Kanagu.

    Your posts are intersting and different!! from past one month I am not able to visit anyone’s blog regularly, but hope to do so in 2009.

    Wishing you a very very happy new year!!

    Write about anything or everything 🙂 😆

    kanagu: Thanks for your support Sharad 🙂

  5. January 3, 2009 12:01 am

    Nice post..and keep blogging. 🙂

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂

  6. January 3, 2009 8:46 am

    What strikes me when I visit ur blog, or read your comments is your frankness. I like that quality esp with blogs. Don’t worry about the spelling or grammar mistakes, that will improve automatically if you keep posting frequently. So, keep blogging.

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: Thanks DI 🙂

  7. January 3, 2009 9:29 am

    Hey thanks kanagu… i will upload this award ASAP… I am glad i could make a difference to you even in a small way..

    Keep blogging and be happy, always!

    Thanks again and wish you a very happy, healthy and prosperous new year 🙂 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks for the wishes Sakhi 🙂

  8. January 3, 2009 9:51 am

    Warm felicitations on your achievement. I’m sure this will spur to go further.

    Gratias. Lit up what was otherwise a pretty dull week.

    See you around soon…

    Peace. Have a nice day.

    kanagu: Thank you Kartz 🙂

  9. January 3, 2009 11:00 am

    Many Many Thanks for the new year gift!!
    I am elated and all smilezz 😉

    Congratulations for the awardss u recieved ! and looking forward for ur posts in new year…

    Keep Blogging and Best Wishes!

    kanagu: Thank you Sahaja 🙂

  10. January 3, 2009 4:00 pm

    Thank you so much for the Award. 🙂 Its great to keep on receiving such token of appreciations!
    And congratulations to you to!!! Your posts are insightful and keep them this way!
    Happy new year!! 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Amit for the wishes 🙂

  11. January 3, 2009 5:30 pm

    Happy New year !
    Im sure u r gonna have another great in ur bogging with ur frank way of writing 🙂
    n congrats for all the awards ! 🙂

    kanagu: Thank you Rekha 🙂

  12. January 4, 2009 1:07 am

    Happy New Year man

    kanagu: Thanks Vikram 🙂

  13. January 4, 2009 1:07 am

    Nice new layout

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂

  14. January 4, 2009 12:35 pm

    @ Kanagu : Happy New Year Kanagu. Thank you very much for the award I will be posting about it soon. May I suggest that you post about what really matters to you as a person. After all you are not writing this blog for anyone but yourself! Whenever someone has asked me this question I have always said that one must post about their own experiences. You may think that it might be boring for others to read but in reality we all are amazed at how each experience adds up.

    May be you can let us know a bit about the area where you live. I am always curious about South India as I have never been there. 🙂

    kanagu: Welcome Odzer 🙂
    We are writing for ourselves, but I think one must keep his or her readers too in their mind. Anyway I will continue to post what matters most to me and also some experimental posts 🙂
    I will surely write about the place I am living in Odzer. I am already in the thought of posting a article on Chennai.. I will do that in addition to this 🙂

  15. January 4, 2009 1:46 pm

    congrats fr the awards. .
    Keep blogging:)

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂

  16. January 5, 2009 1:58 pm

    Congrats on the awards, Happy 2009 and blog on 🙂

    kanagu: Welcome here Kiran 🙂
    Thank you 🙂

  17. January 6, 2009 1:48 pm

    Congrats on your award brother..

    kanagu: Thanks Bro 🙂

  18. January 6, 2009 4:58 pm

    Congrats on all your awards ! Hope you had a good start to the new year!

    kanagu: Thanks Smitha 🙂
    This year has started in a best possible way for me:)

  19. January 7, 2009 3:49 am

    Congrats on those beautiful awards and Happy New Year.

    kanagu: Thanks pria… wishing you the same 🙂

  20. January 7, 2009 6:16 pm

    ennappa work busy ah? blog pakkalme kaanum

    kanagu: Konjam busy aayiten karthik 🙂

  21. January 7, 2009 7:46 pm

    A Very Happy New Year 🙂

    And thats quite a many achivements, looking forward to reading more from you 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Smita for the wishes 🙂

  22. January 7, 2009 9:36 pm

    Heaty Congratulations on your achievement.
    Keep up the good work, you and your readers… and in future also if you think you have come across a post which needs wider audience, leave the link with me. I’ll do the needful. Of course, BB has it’s own guidelines and rules.

    See, I am late in coming here but I read all my posts on reader, so whether I come & comment you be assured that your posts are being read. 😀

    I wish you a Happy New Year too.

    kanagu: Thanks for the wishes and encouragement Cuckoo 🙂 I am lucky to have you as my reader. And I will surely seek your help when I come up with some interesting and informative post 🙂

  23. February 27, 2014 1:05 pm

    Hi thbere it’s me,I am also visiting this wweb page daily,
    this web site is truly good and the people are genuinely sharing
    nice thoughts.

Trackbacks

  1. Summary post of the past fortnight « A wide angle view of India
  2. Another milestone!! « Smile…..an everlasting smile…..

Leave a Reply

