Skip to content

Padikathavan – Review

January 19, 2009

      Even if you have anything to do, prefer to sit simply instead of watching this film. This is one of the worst films I have seen. From the title this is a copy of many films. We can’t see an original scene which the makers done by themselves. Even the dialogues you may have heard somewhere or in any film. I didn’t had big expectations for this film but it disappointed me in a big way. This film is like if you put different papers on Xerox machine in an unarranged manner and taking Xerox out of that. The result will be a mess. The same is the case for this film. I think a one line review is enough for this film. Else I will tear this film apart. Each and every scene of this film will come under severe criticism from me.

 Story :   Too many, taken from different films, taking different directions and finishing in that direction itself.

Performance: Those things are not needed for this film. Everybody can do what they think.

Hero Dhanush: A tailor-made role for him, which he had done for more than 90% of his career.

Heroine Tammannah: Only saving grace of this film. She is really beautiful.

Villains: Too many, with every one of them is mad. They not even frighten us.

Comedy: The standards of Vivek is just decreasing film-by-film and this time he has touched a new low. The comedy is not only irritating, it is vulgar too.

Music: Same copy paste work.

Direction: Don’t know what he had in his mind. He shows how many films he has seen by picking each and every scene and dialogue from them.

My Advice: There are better things to do with 75 rupees and 150 minutes of your life.

My punch: This illiterate is useless, mindless……..( Put less as suffix to every good word you know to praise).

 

11 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2009 8:01 pm

    “This film is like if you put different papers on Xerox machine in an unarranged manner and taking Xerox out of that. The result will be a mess.”

    This explains the whole story…my mom always says that in simple tamil, “Pichaikaaran vaandhi eduthaa mathiri” 😛 :P…should watch that movie to comment more 🙂

    Kanagu: LOL 😆

  2. January 19, 2009 10:47 pm

    ok… 🙂 thanks…
    I will not watch the film then….
    saved me 2 hours…. 😛

    kanagu: 🙂

  3. January 20, 2009 10:46 am

    Great way of writing review:)

    These days,not only Tamil,Malayalam movies too are utter crap..Copy paste this and that from various movies…We should stop watching them and then alone they will learn a lesson

    kanagu: Surely.. we must refrain from theatres for this kind of crap movies….
    and thanks for appreciation Nimmy 🙂

  4. January 20, 2009 2:45 pm

    What is your opinion on the Hindi Ghajini? Is Surya better or Aamir?

    kanagu: After seeing both the films, I can say Surya was better in flashback and Aamir was better in action.. but I think Aamir had the extra edge over Surya when I have to chose the winner 🙂

  5. Chirag permalink
    January 20, 2009 5:09 pm

    Ha ha ha I love the review.

    kanagu: Thank you .. Thank you 🙂

  6. January 20, 2009 5:43 pm

    Thank you…I was not going to watch it in any case…one has to prove oneself by acting, not by being the son-in-law of someone else!

    kanagu: I don’t think like Dhanush is following Rajini.. but in this film he is imitating him much.. I believed he will give another good film as I loved Pollathavan much.

  7. smallstar permalink
    January 20, 2009 7:35 pm

    hiye…. here I am… surfing in internet with my brother’s computer…….
    how are you?
    I guess I will visit you again…….
    hugs/kisses

    kanagu: Thats cool.. I am really fine… love to have your visit again 🙂
    *HUGS*

  8. shadowman permalink
    January 22, 2009 1:43 am

    Bro, I guess you havent seen Villu. This movie is far better than that.. Personally I aint an ardent fan of dhanush but I do think he acts casually. This is such a masala movie and what do you expect? So I am afraid I may have to disagree with your review. This movie would get 6.5 on 10 and its definitely not wasting the money or the time..

  9. January 23, 2009 4:54 am

    oh great…

    I was almost about to watch the movie…

    phewww….

    kanagu: Lucky you for missing that film 🙂

  10. January 24, 2009 3:53 pm

    I loved the review. Funny!! 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Amit 🙂

  11. rach permalink
    August 11, 2009 2:54 pm

    very hand some danush

Leave a Reply

