Skip to content

Photo Tag

February 24, 2009

         Ajit has tagged me for this photo tag. The rules for this tag is goes as follows:

  • Pick the 6th picture of your 6th photo folder.
  • Tell a story around it.
  • Pass it on to six other people you like.

When I searched in my photo folder this is the 6th photo in my 6th folder. 

 dsc00303

       Not much significance about the photo. I will let you all know the reason why I took that at the end.

Story:

      A 7-year old boy lives  in a small village which had a river running beside it. He loved that river very much. Everyday after the school finished, he used to sit on the banks of that river throwing  stones into it. The friends who accompany him would leave to their homes but he won’t return  until dark. He would also tell what all happened in his class to that river and he enjoys the waves created by the stones thrown by him. A man who sells vegetables in a push cart used to see this daily. He is really curious about this boy’s behaviour. So he decides to ask about this.

         The next day, he waited for the boy to return from the bank of the river. He called him up and asked, “Why are you sitting at the river daily?” He replied, “It gives me  joy.” “That’s fine. But why are you wasting your time by sitting alone there?” again asked the vegetable seller. “Its not waste of time uncle. There is no better companion for me than that river. It never gets bored of my daily events and stories. None of my friends have got as much patience as this river has. And whenever I throw a stone it responds me with the beautiful waves. It also treats me with varying sounds and levels daily. Isn’t that enough?” he replied and shot back a question at the vegetable seller. He just nodded his head in approval and left.

Photo:

         So now you may ask me what the connection between the story and the photo is. First, I have taken this photo at the Riche Street in Chennai. And the reason is I am compiling a post to show Chennai in pictures. So how can I miss the electronic hub of Chennai in that? There are many whom I know asks me why I am blogging. And what it gives to you? The answer from me is as same as what that boy has said to the vegetable seller.

         Its tagging time. Ha ha ha. I got my chance 😈 smile…

         I am tagging the following friends: Sakhi, Odzer, Sahaja, Lancelot, Karthik and Vinnie

       Even though I love to tag everyone of you the rule allows me to tag only 6. Don’t worry still 2 tags are pending for me 😀

PS: Now thanks to Ajit for tagging me. I haven’t posted any stories for the past 2 months. And this tag has helped me to break that.  

18 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2009 11:57 pm

    beautifully done man… 🙂 Thanks for getting it done brilliantly…

    Richie st is also one of my favorite places…. 🙂 much like ranganathan st…. always a sea of people and watching all the fun as an impassive spectator is great!!!

    yo

    kanagu: Thanks Ajit. I am really happy that even though I have took time for this one I have done the justice. I too like the Ritchie street 🙂

  2. February 25, 2009 1:58 am

    This has to be a little more crowded to be Richie street, one of the two places I hate in chennai(the other being Ranganathan)!

    Kanagu: Even though I hate T.nagar… I like Ritchie street.. maybe people here moving faster than there 🙂

  3. February 25, 2009 2:03 am

    That is a beautiful story. Even I am tired of telling people why I blog. This story might come handy!! 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Amit.. Hmmm.. you too facing the same problem.. I am happy that my story helps you 🙂

  4. February 25, 2009 2:36 am

    a beautifully done tag and abeautiful story behind it all 🙂

    will keep the street names in mind next time I go to Chennai:)

    you will be doing a post on chennai in pictures?:)great!looking forward to that:)

    kanagu: Thanks Indyeah!!!!
    Surely remember it… it will be heplpful..
    I will post the picture post soon 🙂

  5. February 25, 2009 7:30 am

    aaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ippovae kanna kattuthey… Kartik- Kanagu va enna pannalam??

    kanagu: Aiyayo!!! naan enna thavaru seithen endru sonnal thiruthi kolven.. Irandu perum kootani sernthu vandhal enakku danda nakka than.. naan romba paavam 😐
    By the way, do the tag… waiting for yours 🙂

  6. February 25, 2009 10:05 am

    Arey wah, what a concept of the child and the river!! and you did a good job with the tag.

    As for the tag… let me see if i can do that. :mrgreen: But thanks for remembering me!! 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Sakhi.. I am happy to receive this complement from a renowned story teller 🙂
    I am eagerly waiting to see yours 🙂

  7. Chirag Chamoli permalink
    February 25, 2009 10:52 am

    Ha ha ha too good man, Now I wish I could be sitting near a river. BTW, I love Chennai had the best of times there. once got caught also, by police. Do you know JPR?

    kanagu: Like to sit.. make sure some water is running in it.. LOL…
    Caught by police.. for what?
    JPR? – I hate him man… for those bloody rules in his college 😡

  8. February 25, 2009 11:36 am

    Loved the story 🙂 guess took off half the guilt in me abt my blogging ;P
    very nicely done tag 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Verbi and I am happy that this story has helped you in some way 🙂

  9. Solilo permalink
    February 25, 2009 12:13 pm

    Aah! Miss Chennai. I love the people there.

    Beautiful story and this is one of the simplest tags. Let me try some Tamil don’t laugh..nalla irukka tag. 😛

    kanagu: Thanks Solilo for the appreciation 🙂
    Have you lived in Chennai? Nice to hear it..
    you are good in Tamil… if you have said it as ‘tag nalla irukku’ it would have been better 🙂

  10. February 25, 2009 3:05 pm

    Nicely done, mate! U sure ve patience with tags… 😉 I can’t stand tags! 😆

    Peace.

    kanagu: Thanks Kartz 🙂
    Maybe because it somebody gives it with friendship, so I like to do them 🙂

  11. February 25, 2009 3:21 pm

    nice tag and even more nice story 🙂
    We sure need to learn to appreciate nature!

    kanagu: Welcome here, whats in a name 🙂
    Thank you and like to have your frequent visits 🙂

  12. February 25, 2009 5:10 pm

    Good story, Kanagu! 🙂 Ritchie Street is not my favourite, too narrow, crowded, congested and too far away but good deals can be had there 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Raj 🙂
    hmmm.. I think no place is too far within Chennai, am I right?

  13. February 25, 2009 7:12 pm

    Liked the way you did it, i.e. with a difference 🙂

    The story was beautiful and so very true…

    kanagu: Thank you Smita 🙂

  14. February 26, 2009 3:19 am

    Beautiful!!!

    have done it !!

    kanagu: Thanks Vinnie 🙂
    I liked yours 🙂

  15. February 27, 2009 2:57 pm

    Beutiful thoughts ….
    carry on the good work.

    -jr

    kanagu: Welcome here JR 🙂
    And thank you 🙂

  16. February 27, 2009 11:57 pm

    @ kanagu : Richie St. looks nice and I love electronics. I have ‘done’ the tag as well. Thanks!

    kanagu: I have see that Odzer 🙂 Thanks for doing it 🙂

  17. February 28, 2009 10:37 pm

    I too have been tagged in this one. Yet to do it. Nice story.

    kanagu: Thanks Reema.. do it soon.. waiting for yours 🙂

  18. March 10, 2009 11:10 am

    hey did it Kanagu 🙂
    have a look 😀 I really enjoyed doing this tag!

    kanagu: Thanks Sahaja 🙂

Leave a Reply

