Skip to content

Good one series – 2: It’s all going on

March 17, 2009

      Friends, lot of good things were going on in the blogsphere. First one, my beloved thing ‘Say no to criminals’ campaign… I know.. I know… everybody love it. So some of our friend has started a website specifically for that with criminal records of all our politicians….. sounds great, right???? I have read about that in TOI also.. and it has stated that they are going update it with the canditates who are going to contesting in the coming elections. I am excited. So now we will know, he/she is a criminal and we will chose the lesser evil.. 😀

nc_logo

     Oh sorry!!! I have forgot to give the link right?? it is http://www.nocriminals.org/. Check it. And know how evil your MP is? 😛

     Our friend Indyeah has already written about this. Check her’sBeing a lazy fellow, I didn’t put that up. Not only that, I am really finding it hard to maintain the sidebar 😦 After too much of work on that, it didn’t gives me the satisfaction 😦 Anyway spread the word about this.

Moviemaniax awards:

            Another important event is moviemaniax awards. This is in competition with the filmfare awards. Even though they have the word which sounds ‘Fair’, our friends have found that they are not fair enough 😀  So why ditching them?? They have started their own way of giving the awards. Our opinions are the one which is going to decide the fate of many creaters and actors 🙂 So please recognise the talents and make them happy.

        See the picture, very much creative. But the thing I don’t like about it is, they have put the picture of my favorite SRK 😦 And badges for this awards are being designed by our own ‘king of headers’ Chirag. Who else can do that?? Hope he will come up with rocking badges which the actors and techicians will put them in their blog proudly 😀

       I have this habit of talking endlessly without coming to the point. I didn’t given you the link of where you all have to vote, right? Here is the link:

http://moviemaniax.wordpress.com/2009/03/10/voting-open-for-the-moviemaniax-awards-2008/

     Already the voting has been started. It will be going on till 5th April, 2009. So cast your votes before that. Verdict will be out by April 7, 2009.

    Our friend Vimal has been affectionate towards this, as he was furious about some of the awards given to wrong personalites 😛 So already he has written 4 posts on this.[1],[2],[3],[4].

    Reema also written about this here. So friends, please cast your vote.

   I have to say Sorry to Chirag. I said to him that I will spread the word about his blog design. But I didn’t kept up my promise.. 😦 Sorry man.

P.S: Even though I watch movies from all the languages, I couldn’t vote here. I have watched only one hindi movie ‘Fashion’ that too this weekend only 😦

26 Comments leave one →
  1. viji permalink
    March 17, 2009 10:30 pm

    criminal records of all our politicians…..

    –> great..

    of my favorite SRK

    —>u like SRK?? ha ha ha.. 😛

    only one hindi movie ‘Fashion’

    –> me athukuda ILLE 😛

  2. March 17, 2009 10:33 pm

    Thanks..:)

  3. March 17, 2009 10:49 pm

    Thanks!!

  4. March 17, 2009 10:55 pm

    so much information packed into one post 😀
    I loved the no criminals campaign 🙂 thank you for mentioning my post 🙂
    LOL@SRK..aww..dont worry There are a lot of SRK fans who are sad:D

    LOL@Vimmuu’s posts..:D1,2,3, and 4..numbering required 😀
    Yeah Chirag designs damn well 🙂
    I love the concept of Moviemaniax btw hats off to whoever came up with it 🙂
    yeah read Reema’s post too 🙂 She has written well 🙂

    and you write from the heart 🙂

    • March 18, 2009 9:24 pm

      You are always welcome Indyeah 🙂

      Showing SRK pic is too bad.. there are many duds there in
      hindi cinema 😦
      thanks for the appreciation Indyeah!! I am overjoyed 🙂

  5. March 18, 2009 12:52 am

    yes, dude, you write from the heart…..
    and yes, I will vote…. 🙂

  6. March 18, 2009 1:00 am

    LOL, adanga maatiyaa??? 😀

    But thanks for spreading the word on MovieManiax !

    @ Indyeah :
    Its Vee who came up with the idea.

    • March 18, 2009 9:25 pm

      if I have hurt you, sorry vimal

      You are welcome 🙂

      • March 20, 2009 2:56 am

        Oh cmon, you didnt hurt me!! ! But LOL @ you thinking that I was hurt. 😀

  7. March 18, 2009 2:29 am

    darn alot going on huh….great post very entertaining….i love the idea of the criminal records for the politicians they should be held to account ….zman sends

  8. March 18, 2009 7:21 am

    Good the post about politics- Siluvai no the comment bad on this…Siluvai no vote putting instead go and do road blockage…I ask the Lancelot putting the symbol of no criminals campaign 🙂

    • March 18, 2009 9:26 pm

      thanks Siluvai 🙂 for coming here and spending your time 🙂

  9. March 18, 2009 9:18 am

    That’s one informative post 🙂

    Nice to see so many people rooting for Movie Maniax 🙂

  10. March 18, 2009 10:22 am

    Kanagu,
    thanks for sharing these links…my best wishes to the ppl who r carrying them on..Good Luck, ppl!!
    n yeah..i am dying to vote for Movie Maniax 🙂
    so, how was Fashion ???

    • March 18, 2009 9:28 pm

      go and vote Vinnie…. anyway we must chose the best..
      Fashion was good and real.. but second half is not that much real 😦
      it like made for cinema

  11. March 18, 2009 1:32 pm

    Thanks, Kanagu for spreading the word about MovieManiax awards! 😀

    Here is another link on election watch (watching out candidates with criminal records): http://www.adrindia.org/home/index.asp

    • March 18, 2009 9:28 pm

      You are welcome Poonam!!
      I will check… thanks for the link 🙂

  12. March 20, 2009 5:45 am

    Great article, thanks for the information.

  13. March 22, 2009 1:06 am

    It has been great how this website about criminal records have been formulated. Hats off to people who all came up with this idea.
    And MovieManiax awards was also a great step ahead. Hats off to the team. I hope that they become bigger and bigger every year. 🙂

    kanagu: 🙂

Leave a Reply

