Skip to content

Me and about Myself only :)

March 24, 2009
             
            Vinnie and Vimal has tagged me for the 25 random things about me. Without hitting my head it is not easy to give. I don’t know whether I will end up with 25 (What a confidence I am having on myself). Let me start off:
  1.  I have changed much over the last few years. That too in the way I am interacting with others. Actually I consider myself as an introvert. Now I am changing into an extravert.
  2. In a debate, I will usually give up when the one in the opposite continues to argue after knowing that he/she is wrong.
  3. I never want to get hurt. While practicing to ride a cycle, everybody has said that without getting hurt you won’t be able to know to how to ride it. While teaching, my uncle and dad ran with me and let off the cycle. I just fell down and get hurt. So I decided not to allow anybody to teach me, how to ride it. And I myself learned it. Even though it took some days, I didn’t get hurt.
  4. While studying my engineering, I never thought I will end up as software engineer or I will get a job itself. One day my cousin came to my home and said that you must get a job in Infosys, TCS or Wipro, so that your future will be good. At that time, I don’t know about TCS. So I assumed it as TVS and started thinking that what is the need for an Electronics and Communication engineerrrrrrrrrr in TVS motor company.
  5. When somebody was explaining something, I won’t ask many questions.
  6. I have this habit of sleeping during lectures. It is very hard for me to listen to somebody for some time. Now you would know the reason for the above mentioned point.
  7. If I get hurt by something, I love to not to repeat it to anybody.
  8. Lot of thoughts will be running through my mind on what to do next. At the end, I will forget the thing that needs to be done at that moment.
  9. I have a good memory for phone numbers, thanks to my dad, as he didn’t get me a mobile till my college final year.
  10. I never consider myself good at anything (that’s the truth also). I always love to master something. But it eluded me until now.
  11. I love to do something for this society before I die.
  12. I love to read as many books and love to see as many movies as possible. But I couldn’t do that due to my poor time management skills.
  13. If I love something, I will give my heart out while doing it.
  14. Even though I have completed 5 levels of Hindi examination, I am finding it to difficult to understand it as I didn’t interested in learning it while studying.
  15. When I have to interact with a stranger I love to be as polite as I can be.
  16. If I am in a group of people means, I won’t talk much as I talk in a one-on-one conversation. If I am very much angry in the conversation among friends’ means, I will not speak a word even though I smile.
  17. I like to say it openly, if I don’t like some acts of people who are known to me.
  18. I hate people who waste the food. In my office I am seeing this quite often. All I have to ask at them is, if you don’t need them means what is the need for buying it? I have to thank my mom and dad who taught me not to waste food and forced me to eat all kind of foods at my younger age and also an e-mail which has shown how the people of Ethiopia were Starving.
  19. It has been a long time; I have seen any serials or followed any program in television.
  20. I have a great passion for photography. Even with my mobile cam I like to shoot the pictures as different and perfect as they can be.
  21. I live by my own principles. Even if there are some rules, I will follow them only if I find them suitable and logical.
  22. There are 2 topics on which I will talk endlessly. One is cricket and the other is politics.
  23. I don’t like shopping clothes. I will buy them only if the need arises or if my parents force me.
  24. To my knowledge, I have never been attacked by any special disease and I have never admitted to a hospital. And I am proud about that.
  25. When I have studied in school, until 9th standard I have the habit of taking all the books and note to the school. I won’t leave a single notebook in my home. And also I have maintained a note in which I will paste all the information coming in child magazines’. But somehow those habits went off from me.

      Hey!!! I have completed this one. One thing I have to say now is phew. He he he 😀 I am not tagging anybody as many of you all tagged. If not, please consider yourself tagged.

Personality test:

     I have took this personality test. But accidentally it has shown myself as “Advocate”. Advocate for a person who never loves to debate 🙂 But a judge will be here to decide who is right. So it can be correct. If you want to take it please go through the above provided link. It’s fun and nice.

      Here is my test result:

    untitled1

      Here is a definition for ENFP – Advocate which holds true for me:

ENFPs are warm, enthusiastic people, typically very bright and full of potential. They live in the world of possibilities, and can become very passionate and excited about things. Their enthusiasm lends them the ability to inspire and motivate others, more so than we see in other types. They can talk their way in or out of anything. They love life, seeing it as a special gift, and strive to make the most out of it.

Award time:    

          Lancelot has awarded me with 2 awards. Cute is innocence and Friends award. For receiving cute is innocence award I have to give 10 cute things about me. You can pick the 10 things that seem to be cute from the above 25 (what an escape). Thanks for the awards machi.

     

P.S: I think, I can make this post as my about me page. As this one is long and reveals much about me. I am sorry if I am left any of your names in the tag. If anybody tagged me, please let me know so that I could add your name.  

23 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2009 2:21 am

    Yay!advocate 😀 ENFP!

    You did the tag pretty promptly:)
    I just finished reading Vimmuu’s:)

    The changing into an extravert part is good:)

    LOL@I will usually give up when the one in the opposite continues to argue after knowing that he/she is wrong”

    yeah me too:) though I do get after them:D they run for their lives:D

    3 oh poor you:P
    but you learnt on your onw and thats the best way to do anything:)

    LOL@”At that time, I don’t know about TCS. So I assumed it as TVS and started thinking that what is the need for an Electronics and Communication engineerrrrrrrrrr in TVS motor company.”
    Kanagu!!:D:D

    LOL@5 6 and 9
    Kanagu you are hilarious:D

    arre point 10..you are so modest:)
    your simplicity shines through in your words:)

    13 it does come across:)

    19 is great! and 20 is like me:)

    LOL@22:DYou are a certified Indian then:Dall Indians love to do either of the two or both:D
    it is outr national pastime:))
    mine too:D

    ”They love life, seeing it as a special gift, and strive to make the most out of it.”
    This line is for you:)

    Congratulations on the awards Kanagu!:))
    god bless you:)

    kanagu: Thanks for those kind words on me Indyeah!!
    /*You are a certified Indian*/
    obviously 🙂
    /*mine too:D*/
    😀

    /*LOL@5 6 and 9
    Kanagu you are hilarious:D*/
    thank you… thank you 🙂

    /*yeah me too:) though I do get after them:D they run for their lives:D*/
    I am an opposer of violence.. LOL 😆

  2. March 25, 2009 3:06 am

    Woah, that was fast !! 😀 Thanks for doing the tag !

    1. Thats like a good boy !
    3. You wanna try a tattoo???? 😉
    6. Me too!! LOL.my best part of my college life was those sleeps !
    18. Same here. Even Im glad that I was brought up that way.
    22. Those are two topics I can never speak on! LOL.

    Nicely done tag. Congratssss machi for the awards !!!!

    kanagu:
    /*Those are two topics I can never speak on*/
    is it so?? then you are not a typical Indian 😀
    /*You wanna try a tattoo???? ;)*/
    surely not 🙂
    /*Me too!! LOL.my best part of my college life was those sleeps*/
    same here.. 😀
    thanks and welcome Vimal 🙂

  3. March 25, 2009 7:10 am

    Nice knowing about you and congrats on the awards.

    kanagu: Thanks Reema 🙂

  4. March 25, 2009 7:16 am

    Eppadi irunthaa nee ippadi aayitiyae machi 😛

    and machan pesaama nee advocate aayidu naa software engineer aayiduren…ennala inga thaku pidika mudiyala…

    kanagu: Machi… ennalaum mudiyala…. nee solratha paatha athuvum tough ah irukkum.. vaa naama rendu perum senthu vera profession ku poidalam 😀

  5. March 25, 2009 7:20 am

    I wonder how people are able to remember phone nos, for me numbers are very tough to remember.

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: For many it’s tough. But somehow I was able to 🙂

  6. antilove86@hotmail.com permalink
    March 25, 2009 8:04 am

    I live by my own principles. Even if there are some rules, I will follow them only if I find them suitable and logical.

    –>same blood

    When somebody was explaining something, I won’t ask many questions.

    –> class le vaye torakkathe pillainu solringa.. okey kkkkk 😀

    kanagu:
    /*class le vaye torakkathe pillainu solringa.. */
    kandippa.. thoongita peragu epdi 😀

  7. March 25, 2009 9:00 am

    I know what you mean by not getting the hang of Hindi – I too haven’t…The genders drive me crazy!
    Even I don’t enjoy talking to people who argue for the sake of arguing…

    kanagu: Hey.. I have got a company, but not for the best one 🙂

  8. March 25, 2009 9:42 am

    Kanagu, from the entire tag one thing is clear. You are a nice man. You are innocent and you get hurt fast but you also have confidence in you which I think you yourself haven’t realized because you are scared of getting hurt. I find you introvert but your personality test reveals different.

    This is what I have got from reading your posts and this tag. May be I am wrong.

    Congratulations on the awards! you deserve them for being sweet always.

    kanagu: As I have said, by nature I am an introvert but I am myself changing into an extravert so that I could voice out my opinions 🙂
    And I am not that innocent, but I believe in people’s words which lead to betrayal at times 😦
    Thanks for those good words on me and wishes Solilo.. I am honoured 🙂

  9. March 25, 2009 9:53 am

    I have the habit of occasionally sleeping during boring lectures too! 😛

    I did not get a mobile phone till I was able to pay for the bills out of my own pocket! 🙂

    kanagu: he he he 🙂
    hmmm.. me too had that same idea on getting mobile but couldn’t resist my eagerness 🙂

  10. March 25, 2009 10:08 am

    Congrates on the awards!! 🙂 and will comment on the tag will be later…need to rush.. Take care! 🙂

    kanagu: Thank you Sakhi!!
    That’s fine 🙂

  11. March 25, 2009 2:47 pm

    🙂 u did it man! Congrats:) now my comment…

    25) hey..same..me too made such ‘nature’ albums on old drawing books!

    24) u dunno about it- what abt the ‘Blog bug’ that bit u n the ‘Blogosphere Hospital’ u r in ??

    23) tell something new – this trait is common for all guys:)

    22) u keep talking…i will have to listen coz i dont know a shit abt either 🙂

    from the traits here n ur previous post topics n comments, yeah, u r an ENFP…i will take this test too:)

    kanagu: Thanks Vinnie!!!
    /*hey..same..me too made such ‘nature’ albums on old drawing books!*/
    great Vinnie!! r u still having that habit???

    /*u dunno about it- what abt the ‘Blog bug’ that bit u n the ‘Blogosphere Hospital’ u r in ??*/
    I didn’t considered it as special.. but admitted to that 🙂

    /*tell something new – this trait is common for all guys:)*/
    is it so?? let me think of something else and let you know by tomo..

    /*u keep talking…i will have to listen coz i dont know a shit abt either*/
    oh!! then you can’t speak with many Indians.. LOL 😆

    take the test and let us know the results 🙂

  12. March 25, 2009 2:49 pm

    Kanagu!!
    🙂 u did it man! Congrats:) now my review…

    25) hey..same..me too made such ‘nature’ albums on old drawing books!

    24) u dunno about it- what abt the ‘Blog bug’ that bit u n the ‘Blogosphere Hospital’ u r in ??

    23) tell something new – this trait is common for all guys:)

    22) u keep talking…i will have to listen coz i dont know a shit abt either 🙂

    from the traits here n ur previous post topics n comments, yeah, u r an ENFP…i will take this test too:)

  13. March 25, 2009 2:50 pm

    Kanagu,
    🙂 u did it man! Congrats:) now my review…

    25) hey..same..me too made such ‘nature’ albums on old drawing books!

    24) u dunno about it- what abt the ‘Blog bug’ that bit u n the ‘Blogosphere Hospital’ u r in ??

    23) tell something new – this trait is common for all guys:)

    22) u keep talking…i will have to listen coz i dont know a shit abt either 🙂

    from the traits here n ur previous post topics n comments, yeah, u r an ENFP…i will take this test too:)

  14. Chirag Chamoli permalink
    March 25, 2009 4:26 pm

    You are a ENFPs , a warm person 🙂

    @ Changing from introvert to extravert is a cool thing dude 🙂
    @Debate – ya, its a good thing to let the other person continue and have all the fun
    @He he you didn’t fall from a cycle yet :), you’ll h ehe he he
    @which company you are now 🙂
    @won’t ask many questions.; 🙂 I am totally opposite, I ask really irritating questions 🙂
    @Dude, I stuidied, in sathyabama, and we used to have lunch in the college and after that my gang used to sleep on the last benched like rocks, till the director comes fro his rounds.
    @I live by my own principles 🙂 Brilliant 🙂

    Me too, liek bookd and enjoyed reading this 🙂

    kanagu:
    /*Changing from introvert to extravert is a cool thing dude :)*/
    thank you 🙂
    /*ya, its a good thing to let the other person continue and have all the fun */
    but, I will get tense 🙂
    /*you didn’t fall from a cycle yet :), you’ll h ehe he he*/
    yes.. when I learned by myself.. I didn’t fell down 🙂
    /*which company you are now*/
    As of now I am skipping this one.. will let you know soon 🙂
    /*I stuidied, in sathyabama, and we used to have lunch in the college and after that my gang used to sleep on the last benched like rocks, till the director comes fro his rounds.*/
    LOL 😆
    /*I live by my own principles 🙂 Brilliant 🙂 */
    Thank you.. thank you 🙂

  15. March 25, 2009 7:53 pm

    U r like me for poing 1&2
    @point 4 – Me to use to think what E&C student will do in software company..but i m here from last 5yrs now 🙂
    Enjoyd reading this tag ..and congrats for award 🙂

    kanagu: You are also an ECE student .. great 🙂
    thank you Rashmi 🙂

  16. March 25, 2009 9:07 pm

    Pete

    Great post some find it tough to open about themselves…as always I enjoy your blog….Zman sends

    kanagu: Thats a great compliment for me Steve.. thank you 🙂

  17. March 25, 2009 9:47 pm

    Congrats on the award dude…. 🙂

    so you are an advocate…. 🙂 LOL and yes, you did the tag brilliantly…
    LOl at point 6…. 🙂 and point 18, I am also the same way…

    kanagu: Thank you Ajit 🙂
    /*point 18, I am also the same way…*/
    great to know that 🙂

  18. March 25, 2009 11:52 pm

    WOW!! i’ve commented thrice 🙂

    btw, Kanagu..wordpress often gives this problem..it didnt save my comment..when i gave up – it showed up!

    kanagu: hmmm.. thanks the spirit of Robert Bruce to post the comment.. LOL 😆
    see, the story is true 🙂
    I never had that problem in WP.
    R u using mobile to comment?? because I faced while using mobile..

  19. March 26, 2009 5:48 pm

    Kanagu – Had read this earlier- but did not get the chance to comment 😦

    1. Wow! Its not easy – to change..
    2. oh oh.. But I guess I can understand..
    4 . TCS/TVS 🙂 Nice one
    5. Thats really nice.. People working with you must be really happy!
    6. ‘I have this habit of sleeping during lectures’ LOL!
    8. Me too!!! I keep entering rooms – having forgotten why?
    9. Me too!! My dad never got me a mobile:) We did not have mobiles in those days! God I’m getting old!
    10. You are too modest!!! You write great posts – see thats a start!
    11. That is so noble!
    12. 🙂
    13. oh me too
    18. My parents had the same policy – which also meant that I would be at the dinner table long after others had finished – as I was a very very bad eater 😦 And was not supposed to get up untill everything on my plate was over 😦
    20. Wow! Do some photoposts please!
    22. Me too – on the second topic 🙂
    23. Typical boy!

    Kanagu- That was a lovely, lovely post! It was wonderful getting to know more about you!

    And congratulations on your awards – you deserve them all!!!

    kanagu:
    /*Had read this earlier- but did not get the chance to comment 😦 */
    no need to be sad 🙂
    /*Wow! Its not easy – to change*/
    it’s not easy.. I am trying 🙂
    /*People working with you must be really happy!*/
    yes, they are 🙂
    /*I keep entering rooms – having forgotten why?*/
    LOL.. I have company 🙂
    /*My dad never got me a mobile:) We did not have mobiles in those days!*/
    yeah the mobileophobia.. started spreading some 5 years before only.. 🙂
    /*You are too modest!!! You write great posts – see thats a start!*/
    Thank you, I am overwhelmed and me too hope so!!
    /*My parents had the same policy – which also meant that I would be at the dinner table long after others had finished – as I was a very very bad eater And was not supposed to get up untill everything on my plate was over */
    yeah.. strictness in that really done good for me.. hope it has done the same for you.. according to me it’s a good habit 🙂
    /*Do some photoposts please!*/
    Will do it for sure soon 🙂
    /*Me too – on the second topic */
    🙂
    /*Typical boy!*/
    he he he 🙂
    thank you Smitha.. and welcome back to my blog 🙂

  20. March 26, 2009 11:00 pm

    Nice to know more abt u dude… 🙂 Ve already done this on facebook and pasted it to blogger –

    http://kartzonline.blogspot.com/2009/03/did-someone-say-25.html

    Peace.


    Been away for a while, dude… Trust things are fine with u. And yeah, blog updated after a fortnight! Phew…

    Peace. Be well.

    kanagu: thanks Kartz.. will read it for sure 🙂
    Off to your blog to catch the latest post 🙂

  21. March 27, 2009 12:20 am

    congrats on the awards dude 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Remya 🙂

  22. March 27, 2009 1:55 am

    Congrats! Congrats!

    Nice to know more about you..

    Keep Blogging!!

    kanagu: thanks Biju 🙂

  23. March 27, 2009 2:50 am

    Congratulations for the awards!
    And even I am an introvert! 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Amit 🙂

Leave a Reply

