Skip to content

Happy days or Sad days

April 1, 2009

     Both happiest things and sad things were happening for past 3 days. Don’t how it is possible, but past 3 days were eventful, be it happy or sad. And the best thing about it is, when a bad thing happens it has been followed up with a good thing. Quite interesting for me.

 Saturday(Really happy):

        Last week only(Thursday),  I have got the internet connection in my home (my tortures will now continue on Saturday & Sunday also 😈 ), with I am now in night shift, somehow managed to get the permission to leave by 2.A.M and reached my home by 4.A.M and the first thing I have done was switching on my computer. When I first tried, net was not connected. On that time itself, I made my bro to wake up and asked what needs to be done to get connected. Somehow he managed to open his eyes and said wait for few minutes. And the first thing, I have typed in address was the god of all search engines ‘google’. Then I went to sleep in a short while but woke by 10 in the morning.

    On Saturday, all the day I have been sitting infront of my PC, downloading every possible software and torrents of movie. After much thought I have downloaded ‘Radiers of the lost ark’ movie but I am yet to watch it. I have chatted thru Gtalk and heard my friend’s voice who was living in US. But as I didn’t connected the wire belongs to mike, I am not able to speak 😦 I have learned this one on the next day only. Until then I have thought my headphone was gone.

Sunday(mixed day):

    Come Sunday, I woke up lots of plans in my mind like must download the movie ‘Heat’, then doing a post but everything gone off as the internet connection was gone. Oh….. that is the worst thing can happen. I will be at home for only 8 days(weekends) in a month. But on that time also the net connection was not there means, what??? I am really disappointed. I have tried all the tricks(changing the settings, trying with the network cable) with the help of my friends but nothing was fruitful 😦 By the evening got the customer care number and he has dictated what needs to be done. I have done everything but then also net connection didn’t restored 😦 But the one who attended me was really a nice guy. In my home landline is at hall and the PC is at bedroom, so for each instruction he gives, I have to go inside and do it. But he was patiently waited till I finish them. So even though it didn’t work, I didn’t felt bad. By evening 5, I have given up the hope of net connection getting restored on that day.

         So disappointed and bored, I started to browse thru the movies in my PC. There is a telugu movie ‘Happy days’ which is wanted to watch for the past few months. Everytime I will watch some scenes and will close it. On the Sunday evening also I have done that only. But this time I have watched it for more time( an hour). I found something special in that film and wanted to watch in full by night. When I started to watch this movie, the clock has just passed 12. I thought that once again I have to give the rush in an hour and wanted to share about that movie with you all. But I have watched it for 2 hours and 15 minutes. I am able to rush only the songs, but I have done it only due to the time. Such an absorbing movie, which made me think of my college days(only think, my college days are not like this one). Down to earth characters, believable sequences and what more.. fun, fun and fun. I am completely in love with character of Rajesh, who plays as son of MLA, character of Archana and Arjun or Tyson. Some of the scenes I loved:

  • Rajesh will be beating shankar for beating Arjun for his lady love, explaining how much sacrifices he has done for him. As he about to leave, some of his seniors will be coming there, seeing that he starts to run in opposite direction and many of his friends will be coming in opposite direction and the expression he gives is unmatchable.  The scene I mentioned will come after 7:50. Watch it here.
  • The Scene in which Rajesh accepts the love of Archana. A real funny one. Whenever she asks ‘what is in my eyes?’, he replies ‘In this buffalo eyes?’.. real funny one. Watch it here.
  • The first sequence, in which the Rajesh comes in long hair and when he says that he grown it for the college and it gets a cut in the first day itself by the senior. Very funny one.

  There are lot others. The birthday scene of Arjun. But others were not coming to my mind right now. It’s a movie everybody can watch. Language is not all a problem(I don’t know telugu. The college going youth of this world are same ). Everybody can attach themselves at some situations in this movie. So give it a try, friends.

Monday(Mixed day):

       I never thought my cricket team friends have such faith and confidence in me. We had played a match on that day. But actually it was scheduled on Tuesday. I had to attend a session from Tuesday to Thursday, so I had said that I can’t come. But they have re-scheduled it and called me to come to ground by 5. So I have started from my home by 4.P.M. Actually, we have to win this match, for a final to be played. Becos if my opposition team wins the match means, all the 3 teams will be with equal points, so they said we can’t calculate Net run rate and all, so tournament ends by there. Match started and they have scored 75 runs in 8 overs. We thought its not a big deal, with the way we have batted throughout the tournament. They asked me to open and me with no hestitation went in. All I know is hit or get out. But this match I have wasted a whole over and scored only 1 run. So my team asked me to retire and I felt bad. We were never in the chase until 4th over. Our score is just 26. 50 from next 4 overs. Prasanna, has hit some runs in the next over and brought us to 40 in no time. When we hoped that he will continue, he got out when trying to hit another 6. Even the next 2 overs also so tough, we couldn’t score runs freely and in the last over we have to score 19 runs. Prasanna asked me to play the last over. He had the confidence in me and believed that I can only hit those runs.

     By the first ball Venkat scored a run. Its time for my strike. I am taking the strike with 18 runs to be scored in 5 balls. I have tried my best for next 3 balls but nothing came of my bat except huge amount of air. By the 3rd ball I am given up and I couldn’t face any of my teammates, especially Prasanna. I know sorry is not enough….. but I couldn’t do much. He took it easily but it kills me. Its like I have committed a sin. Now there is no final and the tournament was ended 😦

      On coming to office, my PM had another heart breaking news, asking me to continue in night shift for this whole week. And I had lot of plans for the other days like meeting my friend and going to movie. But everything was gone 😦 If he had said that earlier means the match could have held on Tuesday and who knows, we may have won the match. It’s all fate 🙂

     I logged into the system without knowing the surprise which awaited for me. One of my very close friend Yuvraj has got a job in BHEL as a contract engineer. He has sent the mail. Wow.. I have called him and he said he was about to join by Wednesday. We are really concerned about him. After 4 monhs of struggle he has got this job. I couldn’t express the happiness I felt. It’s great. I couldn’t classify both Sunday and Monday but they has something to rejoice. Happy days……….

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Lancelot permalink
    April 1, 2009 6:54 am

    Me the first… diary diary…

    kanagu: 🙂

  2. April 1, 2009 8:03 am

    No pain, no gain 😐

    I’m not able to watch the comedy video 😦

    kanagu: Will again post it and let you know Raj.. sorry for the inconvineince 😦

  3. April 1, 2009 9:05 am

    Which connection? Airtel?
    If u plan to watch all the Indiana Jones movies then do no watch “Indiana Jones and The temple of doom”. Its horrible.
    http://opinionsandexpressions.wordpress.com/2008/05/17/anti-indian-indiana-jones/

    kanagu: No.. BSNL
    is temple of doom is horrible than Kingdom of crystal Skull ??

  4. April 1, 2009 9:39 am

    Ah! those were some roller coaster days u had!!!!

    Hope u enjoy uninterrupted internet connection now 🙂

    kanagu: 🙂
    Yeah.. today evening only it got restored 🙂

  5. April 1, 2009 9:41 am

    I hope your internet and night shift woes are over soon!!!

    kanagu: Thanks Bones.. 🙂
    Internet woes are finished by this evening… and night shift ends by this weekend 🙂

  6. Chirag Chamoli permalink
    April 1, 2009 12:20 pm

    Ha ha ha dude this was a nice read for me and roller coaster of emotions for you 😉 . Night shift aren’t that bad, man, you can drink and work at the same time 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Chirag 🙂
    Drink and work.. its really tough for me.. 😐

  7. April 1, 2009 1:22 pm

    So I guess the internet finally works? It is amazing that the country that is known as the IT hub of the world has one of the worst internet service providers ever. The thing that they sell in the name of ‘broadband’ here is just everything but broadband. Nice to read about some of your activities in life instead of some odd and boring political stuff. Oh by the way about the cricket match, it is the trying that matter. Always remember “Trying is the first step towards failure—Homer J. Simpson”.

    kanagu: Today evening only it got restored Odzer.. yeah our country has worst internet providers.. they won’t even bothered about providing uninterrupted connection 😦
    Cricket.. we tried but lost 😦

  8. April 1, 2009 1:46 pm

    so many things in three days.. very interesting and
    I’m happy you take it with a positive note 😀

    kanagu: Thanks princess 🙂

  9. April 1, 2009 3:36 pm

    I am hoping that this post means that your internet issues have been resolved 🙂

    And yes, even a small piece of good news has the capability of changing the way we feel doesn’t it?

    Hope your night shift ends soon!

    kanagu: No Smitha.. today evening only it got resolved..
    yeah.. a good thing has that capability to change our mood.. 🙂
    thank you.. it ends by Friday.. yay 😀

  10. April 1, 2009 5:04 pm

    I can very relate to you..as me too occasionally suffer from this internet not working problem..
    But on a positive note All well that ends well 🙂

    kanagu: It’s a common problem all over India 🙂
    /*But on a positive note All well that ends well 🙂 */
    🙂

  11. Indyeahforever permalink
    April 1, 2009 9:04 pm

    Such a rollercoater of a ride! 😀
    hoep everything gets sorted out soon 🙂
    all the best 🙂

    and keep going strong in Cricket 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Indyeah,.. 🙂
    where can I go now in cricket?? tournament ended 😦

  12. Indyeahforever permalink
    April 1, 2009 9:04 pm

    Such a rollercoaster of a ride! 😀
    hoep everything gets sorted out soon 🙂
    all the best 🙂

    and keep going strong in Cricket 🙂

  13. April 1, 2009 10:56 pm

    I feel the same when I lose my net connection even for a few minutes 😀 It indeed is a torture.

    Btw, I have been looking forward to watching Happy Days. Is it available in the torrents???

    kanagu: yes yes..
    I have mailed you machi.. 🙂 pls check 🙂

  14. April 1, 2009 11:35 pm

    Tough luck mate! Anyway, remember – life comes a circle! Keep smiling and good luck with ur work! 🙂

    Peace.

    kanagu: Thanks Kartz 🙂

  15. April 2, 2009 2:26 am

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  16. April 2, 2009 10:52 pm

    1)congrats for net connetion

    2)ippothaane fix panni irukkenga.. athukulle give up aah.. innum parke vendiyathu neraiya irukku. actually u shud feel greatful cuz got nice guy to answer the cutomer service call. If me, most of the time i will damage them. Sometimes a bit rude. but nowadays their CS getting better in msia especially my internet call center.

    3) win or lose not a matter. matter enna na, take part. You have did it. So y worries. just by a cup of coffee for ur team mates. 😀

    4) about movie no comments. my mind still running the song, lesa parakutu.manasu manasu movie… 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Viji 🙂
    2: naanum atha nenachu than sandhosha pattu kitten 🙂
    3) but that’s really horrible situation.. we lost 😦
    4) you must watch the movie.. superb one 🙂

  17. hitchwriter permalink
    April 3, 2009 6:13 am

    Mate the fact that you get to play cricket still is a celebration itself…

    i envy you !

    kanagu: Welcome here, Dhiren 🙂
    Yeah.. it’s a celebration and I love playing cricket 🙂

  18. April 5, 2009 4:06 am

    Kanagu is on a roller coaster emotional ride!! 🙂

    kanagu: Yeah.. right 🙂

  19. April 5, 2009 5:24 pm

    u got net connection…hey, thats cool..n all this while i thought u blogged from home, so regularly n so much research!
    nice, interesting read here..some days leave memories:)

    kanagu: thanks for the compliment Vinnie 🙂
    yeah.. they leave memories and I treasured them with this post 🙂

  20. indianhomemaker permalink
    April 5, 2009 10:02 pm

    My world stops when the internet stops, I can imagine the excitement of first getting the connection and then the frustration of finding it is not working! I could so relate to this post!

    kanagu: I am really frustrated IHM with that… but it’s working fine now 😀

Leave a Reply

