Skip to content

Me and Mr.VK

June 7, 2009

Before I could say about my special and one of my best friend let me write a drabble(started as 55er but couldn’t complete in 55) on our friendship.

It’s 28th  July 2003, we met, didn’t spoken a word. But also I didn’t realized that a word didn’t exchanged on that day won’t matter. Next 4 years, we got introduced and got together, roamed around the college like ionic bonded atoms. Now again we are here,  in the same place,  but not together, not sharing stupid jokes or things happening, but still the bond is strong. No wonder we are best friends.

I don’t know how I remembered that date correctly, but it suddenly came into me when I thought about the day me and Mr.VK met (Don’t know whether he had seen me, I never asked it). If I still recollect it, it is a Monday. So that is the day, I went to my college for the first time to pay the fees as my parents considered that a full moon day is an auspicious one to join in the college. I always believed in destiny and also have a strong belief that whatever happens is for a reason. On that day, I have seen Mr.VK, but didn’t utter a word. Just paid the fees and returned back to home.

We have joined college by August 18, 2003 and for the first sem(common syllabus for all) we have been mixed together with all the department students and we have been together in what the class called ‘D’ section. We had some nice talks and just it. Never went overboard. With our roll numbers also too distant didn’t give a chance to speak much.

Then we moved to our respective department ECE… and sat on the same bench together. Is it not enough to get closer…??? As I have already said in my previous posts, I won’t listen to lectures, if I do so, then that’s the end for my opened eyes. Even he had the same problem. So our talking time has increased.. LOL. If we feel sleepy, then we will have shifts. The time when he sleeps I will awake to see whether ‘Respected Sirs/Madams’ seeing us and vice versa. And also we had this habit, if they say lunch from 12:30 to 1:10, we set ourselves by 1:15 or 1:20(we both were good eaters :D). No wonder we will be the last to enter the class every time.

With both of our parents were strict, no way of bunking classes and we used to come to classes regularly 😦 so no wonder we were bored of listening classes.. another reason to sleep… LOL 😆 So for the first 2 years of our college we always be together except for the labs… obvious alphabetical problem. I will be in Ist batch and he will be in second). As good college students we never discuss any thing that is useful. No submissions of assignments… nothing. After the 2nd year, we get to know about many of our class friends so went in group for anything. Its also enjoyable. As the days went on, we didn’t sat together still never complained about that. We are still close friends as we are. If we(whole class) plan for playing cricket means then the ground nearer to his home wil be the location. Actually 2 time many of our class went there and played cricket from morning to evening… its full of fun… Do you all believe that one April month we were playing in the summer from morning to evening… but still that won’t return now.. ground is still there.. but we???

I am going off the topic now 🙂 so back on track… Then somehow I managed to get a job in campus interview but he couldn’t. Then after the 5 months I have joined he was selected in my company and would you believe, he is working in the floor which is above mine 🙂 But now and all we are not going to lunch together but still it never makes me feel that he is somewhere and there is some gap. But I am feeling still closer as we used to be in college. So I always believe in destiny and everything happens for a reason. This doesn’t mean I won’t try. I will try,whether it happens or not… I will call it as destiny 🙂 ok enough of friendship stories.

PICT0194

Mr.VK and me during our college tour 🙂

Now getting into some classic stuffs of Mr.VK.

Incident I:

You can call Mr.VK for anything. He will never say ‘No’. Whatever friends ask he will say ‘Ok’. Consider this example:

Friends: Machi, the mountain nearer to your home is for no good da… we have to move it somewhere… shall we do it tomorrow??

Mr.VK: Sure da Machan… we have to 😀

In the morning if we call and ask him means, his reply will be(he would have tell this to his father and always pretend to be a good boy)

On phone(he won’t call first),

Friends: Machi, where are you da?

Mr.VK: (In a sad voice) Machi, I have asked my dad da. He said that its better to go to college and listen to lessons than doing such things da. Tell me where you all else come to my home da… we will go to college together…

Friends: Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr……….. (cuts the phone)

He will go to college without any problems(we) then 🙂

Incident 2:

Ask him to come to anywhere by a time…. he will surely come a 2 hours late and he won’t give a reason. Instead he will give a grin which is better avoided 🙂 There are some more but I am involved in that… so better avoided 🙂

PS: Mr.OG has inspired me and I decided to relive in some of my college memories…. they are better remembered again and again.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2009 3:43 am

    Me first. 😀

    kanagu: Yes, you are Badz 🙂

  2. June 7, 2009 4:03 am

    Aww… That’s soo sweet. 🙂
    I like that story. I can somehow relate to it. 😉

    And I couldn’t help but laugh when reading OG inpired you. 😛 😆

    kanagu: Thank you Badz… 🙂
    LOL 😆 yes he inspires to write these things 🙂

  3. June 7, 2009 10:01 am

    Very sweet…VK is lucky to have you as a friend…

    kanagu: Thanks Bones.. 🙂
    we both were lucky to find ourselves… 🙂

  4. Saritha permalink
    June 7, 2009 10:34 am

    Sweet friendship kanagu,touchwood 🙂 🙂

    Lol he is 2hrs late and never says anything 🙂

    I had a friend,we used to go around so much that our classmates niknamed us as bf and gf 😉 and heights is that both of us have same name,so classmates used to call her bf saritha and me gf saritha.We met in degree but not much friendship,but later in my MBA our friendship grew and we both worked for same company for a year and then she opted for civils and i changed my job.Now i lost touch with her.Ur post makes me to call her,will be calling her now 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Saritha 🙂

    he he he… and he still does that… 🙂

    Oh… that’s really nice to hear Saritha… that’s destiny.. you friendship grew in MBA.. and please call her..
    who knows.. she too may have a thought of calling you today 🙂

  5. June 7, 2009 1:24 pm

    Cool post, Kanagu! Reminds me of my own college days 😀

    kanagu: Thanks Raj 🙂

  6. June 7, 2009 3:02 pm

    Kanagu, Looks like OG is inspiring a lot of people 🙂

    Very nice Kanagu:) A lot of our funnest memories are with friends 🙂 And it is always really nice to relive them 🙂

    kanagu: Yes Smitha… it’s always funnier 🙂
    and thank you 🙂

  7. June 7, 2009 5:29 pm

    Three cheers to your friendship with VK.

    Hip! Hip ! Hurray !!!!! May it live longer !!!

    You sure should be blessed enough to have your best friend always with you. I miss mine so badly !

    kanagu: Thanks bro 🙂

    yes Vimal.. we are blessed.. don’t worry both of you will be together again 🙂

  8. June 7, 2009 5:36 pm

    Its really special when you have someone to share your thoughts and life. Not many people are that lucky.
    Best of luck and may both of you always be together.

    kanagu: Thanks Amit 🙂

  9. June 7, 2009 6:51 pm

    There is one friend who is very close to me (Say from seventh standard) and almost everything happens at the same time for both of us. We have common interests except – blogging. He is very frank, and that is what I like about him. He has also told me that I am wasting my time in blogging! I told him it is better than sleeping and he agrees 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: That’s cool DI… my friends too saying that I am wasting time by blogging 🙂 but who cares.. I am wasting 🙂 hope he is with you now 🙂

  10. June 8, 2009 12:07 am

    Kanagu, I have read couple of your posts on friends. Anyone would be lucky to have a thoughtful and caring friend like you. So yay! to you and VK.

    kanagu: Thanks for those kind words about Solilo.. 🙂 I am really happy.. what is better than caring the person whom we love.. 🙂

    /*So yay! to you and VK.*/

    🙂

  11. June 8, 2009 12:17 am

    VK is one funny guy! ready to move mountains…:P

    nice sweet article..was wondering about ur mouse??

    kanagu: Thats an example Vinnie 🙂 whatever you say he will say yes 🙂
    thanks Vinnie.. 🙂
    And I have got USB one and its working well 🙂

  12. June 8, 2009 1:50 am

    SO sweet 🙂

    Some friendships are for keeps and they will find a way to survive come what may 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Smita 🙂

    yes Smita.. its very true 🙂

  13. June 8, 2009 11:13 am

    Friendship is just a great concept…… 🙂
    and yes, frds make life interesting and great…….

    great read machi!!! 😛 best of luck…… 😛

    kanagu: Thanks Machi 🙂

  14. June 8, 2009 3:27 pm

    such a sweet post ..
    you are a caring friend Kanagu
    yes like Solilo says anyone would be lucky to have you as a friend 🙂
    cheers to your friendship! 🙂

    the pic is sweet 🙂

    OG is the inspiration ? 😀
    yep!he did make me nostalgic too 🙂

    kanagu: Thank you very much Indyeah 😀
    thanks for those nice words on me.. hope I will live up to it 🙂

    yes, he is an inspiration 🙂
    Please write about your college experiences Indyeah..
    I am eager to read them 🙂

  15. craftyshines permalink
    June 8, 2009 10:35 pm

    kanagu!! this is like the sweetest post ever!
    and u wrote of Mr V K so well, i wish i was friends with him too! best avoided grin i am willing to bear!!! 😀

    in tru southie style – lovey post da!! 😀

    hope u enjoy the joys pf great friendship always!

    kanagu: Thank you very much Crafty 🙂
    yes crafty you can be friend with him.. he is such a sweet guy 🙂

    thanks again 🙂

  16. June 14, 2009 4:34 pm

    🙂 Sweet days of engg 😀

  17. June 15, 2009 10:58 am

    boo…hoo…hoo… now i am missing my best friend too!!

    kanagu: Just make a call to her/him Sakhi.. 🙂

  18. June 21, 2009 12:04 am

    God bless the friendship!

    kanagu: Thanks Reema 🙂

Leave a Reply

