Skip to content

Locked..

June 21, 2009

It’s 6 or 7 months before, parents of my friends were consulting with their relatives and astrologers to get whats the best date for their son/daughter to get married and the astrologers seems to say in unison that June month has several auspisious dates and pick one from it. So everybody chosen their convenient dates quite superbly ranging from June 4th to June 29th.

wedding painting- (1)

I am already got tired of going to marriages this month because its quite a lot. First one on June 4th, sister of my college friend and when I thought the next one is on June 18th sister of my another college friend’s then came the call from my school about his brother’s marriage on June 14th. So went there and attended it. When I thought the last one is going to be the one I am attending will be my class mates(college) Β on June 25th(special one) then came Β the call yesterday morning from my school friend that her marriage is on June 29th. Now I am thinking what’s on Earth with this month, and I am sttending too much of marriages. Never ever went to this much marriages in a whole year. So I am not ready to believe that June 29th will be the last one… anybody will call me anyday and anytime and tell their marriage is on June 30th or somewhere in this month πŸ˜€

Actually I am going to marriage’s to see my old friend’s from whom I have lost the contact but there is very response from my friends. Not many were turning to marriages citing one or other as reason. But still I am able to see some and able to laugh with them when we talk about the past.

So what’s the special about June 25th marriage??? Each and every marriage is special moment… but in this one the turn up of my friends will be more as, that’s the marriage where the first guy from our class gets into the marriage trap πŸ˜› πŸ˜› He personally invited many by going to their home so I am sure about that. There are many of whom I didn’t seen for almost for 2 years. Many promised that they were coming. I am planning to take leave on that day(June 25th) and have a day out and laught out with them. So it will be amazing na??? Also the discussion of getting the gift is going on. We have decided to give one big gift that will be useful for him and other a memorable one from our class (Planning to give it for everyone’s marriage). But the time is too short. Please provide me some suggestions on that soon friends. I am thinking of a medium sized wall photo with photos of him and the marriage date and the signature’s of us. But I don’t know whether it’s an feasible option.

31 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2009 8:21 am

    Kanagu, Don’t be hating June too much. It is a good month to get married πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: is it so, Solilo?? but why this year’s June only ?? πŸ˜‰

    • Solilo permalink
      June 22, 2009 2:24 am

      Kanagu, June is the best month to get married. πŸ˜‰

      kanagu: Got it Solilo.. πŸ˜€ what’s ur wedding anniversary date in this month?? yet to come πŸ˜•

  2. June 21, 2009 11:21 am

    Lol u attend so many marriages in june with that hot climate in chennai

    kanagu: Whats there to LOL?? I am tired πŸ˜₯

    God knows may be u will also get married in june πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: Yeah.. may be πŸ™‚ and somebody may draft a post like this on that πŸ˜€

    I suggest them a titan watch (i dont remember the brand name,in which u have both watches tied together in a beautiful box)I got that from my hubby’s friends and i love both the watches,i still have it and use it very frequently πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Wow.. that’s a nice suggestion.. will go and check it out… thanks Saritha.. πŸ™‚
    but the one I really need is about Photoframe 😐

  3. June 21, 2009 11:26 am

    hehhehee…quite an auspicious month this June…

    kanagu: πŸ˜₯

    the pooh n gang pic is so cute πŸ™‚
    even the first painting is beautiful….i wish i could also call u up to invite for some wedding πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Vinnie… πŸ™‚ but calling up for some marriage.. nooooooooo πŸ™‚

    hmmmm…about gifts..if u have time u could customise any ‘useful’ household item like wall clock, time piece, lamps, statues with the ‘Group’s name’ etched on it…that would be a momento from the gang He n his wife would cherish forever!

    kanagu: Hmmm… will think about it Vinnie… seems to be a good one πŸ™‚ will talk with my friends on this πŸ™‚

    have fun at the weddings…eat well on my behalf too!

    kanagu: Thank you and sure sure πŸ™‚

  4. June 21, 2009 11:54 am

    have fun!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚

  5. June 21, 2009 1:23 pm

    Oh you’re getting to attend so many weddings.. great.. the last one i attended was mine. πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: You have to Oorja for the last one … πŸ˜€

    and the reunions during the weddings will be great.. have fun..

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚

  6. June 21, 2009 7:42 pm

    Attending so many marriages!!!! Hmmm!!!

    U never know u might be the next one to get hitched πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: Surely not Smita πŸ™‚

  7. June 21, 2009 11:22 pm

    June is a really bad month to get married. Its very hot!!! 😦

    kanagu: Yes it is, amit.. but see the astrological best days are with it πŸ™‚

  8. June 22, 2009 12:02 am

    I gifted my best bday an mp3 cd with complete collections during our college life. He loved it so much that he made multiple copies out of it. Again, gift depends person to person. But I would always prefer gifting something thats really personal. πŸ™‚

    kanagu: That’s cool vimal… but I am not that much close to him… I have check with some of my classmates on what he like most πŸ™‚

  9. June 22, 2009 3:14 pm

    Well its a part of indian culture..cant help

    kanagu: attending marriage??? πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

  10. craftyshines permalink
    June 22, 2009 3:28 pm

    somebody poor guy is getting int matrimony n will lose all his freedom n here u are, planning to meet friends n laugh!

    πŸ˜†

    Kanagu: LOL craft πŸ˜† but history will repeat, I remember πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    tee hee hee!!! usually, i’m on the boy’s side coz i know how DIFFICULT a girl can be!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    kanagu: he he he πŸ˜€

    ur idea of a gift is really nice! maybe if u cud get hold of old photos, like when u were together, and make a nice collage!!
    we did that of our group friend!

    kanagu: We have presented them with a photo frame with our tour photos and planning to give oven πŸ™‚

    as long as it isn’t crockery, any gift shud be fine!!! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: We won’t buy that πŸ˜€

    have fun kanagu!!!!

    kanagu: Thanks Crafty πŸ˜€

    • June 22, 2009 8:53 pm

      yeah Kanagu crockery is boring πŸ˜€
      And crafty’s idea of making a collage of old pics of all of you and then getting it framed and with signatures and all is a best idea I think πŸ™‚

      kanagu: Yes Indyeah.. we have presented a photo frame and signatures we are not able to get 😦

      • June 22, 2009 11:12 pm

        my suggestion (and what I always follow):
        go there empty handed…. and eat as much as possible… and try to take treat from guy before marriage….. πŸ˜›

        I have always followed this rule to the T πŸ˜›

        kanagu: LOL dude πŸ˜†

        • June 23, 2009 1:27 am

          Now why am I NOT surprised? πŸ˜€

          your love for food surpasses everything else πŸ˜€

          kanagu: LOL Indyeah.. its true πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

          • June 23, 2009 4:36 am

            yes, we guys have an unspoken rule….
            The better the friend, the more you should try to create problems for him……

  11. craftyshines permalink
    June 22, 2009 3:30 pm

    and that winnie the pooh group pic is simply adorable!!! i squealed wen i saw that!
    teeeee heeeeee!!!!! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Yes.. the Winnie the pooh is always cool πŸ˜€

  12. June 22, 2009 3:46 pm

    I don’t think you are tired of these marriages.. i think you are jealous of them πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  13. Mystery permalink
    June 22, 2009 6:30 pm

    someone is really busy attending so many marriages.. the pic of winnie, piglet and the group is very nice.. i loved it..
    gifts.. a photo frame which has an enlarged pics of all u friends would be the best gift in my opinion

    kanagu: Yes I am πŸ™‚
    yes Mystery.. thats what we have given πŸ™‚

  14. June 22, 2009 8:47 pm

    Enjoy and each and every wedding is an experience for you!

    kanagu: Thanks ji πŸ™‚

  15. June 22, 2009 8:50 pm

    LOL!
    Kanagu πŸ˜€
    you must be bored with June by now πŸ˜€
    and now I know that you will get hitched in June πŸ˜‰
    (god has a way of getting even πŸ˜† )

    kanagu: Yes Indyeah.. its really boring 😐 all the marriage in one month.. phew!!!!
    hitched in june??? no idea πŸ˜›

    your idea of a gift is great!seriously!
    like Vimmuuu says a personalised gift is the BEST! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Inyeah πŸ˜€ and we have gifted him with a photo
    frame contains our tour photos πŸ™‚

  16. anishthomas permalink
    June 23, 2009 5:07 pm

    ohh thatz the reason πŸ™‚ …i was wondering y so much marriage on this month(2 of my cousins,2 college mate’s,2 church friends)…Most of them happened in Kerala,didn’t able to attend even one 😦 …… good 2 hear u have been present at the most important occasion of U’r friends life

    kanagu: its always really sad when we don’t attend our friend’s marriage,, its full of fun πŸ™‚

    @ gift….2 be frank I’m 2 bad in suggesting one…may be u can give something like gift voucher of Lifestyle or westside(if he is in chennai),So that he can purchase some useful stuff of his choice

    kanagu: I have suggested this and my friends rejected it at once πŸ˜€

  17. June 23, 2009 5:13 pm

    Here,July -August is the most busy marriage season..Know why? Because,july-August is summer vacation in middle east and almost all families take their yearly leave during that time of year and hence people fix marriage then,so that max people/relatives can attend πŸ™‚ Different people have different reasons to celebrate ,hai na??

    kanagu: First of all welcome back here πŸ˜€
    you are in middle east now??? at first you are in UK right, Nimmy??
    wow thats a info.. in July also there will be marriages.. but in August there won’t be much marriages here as Tamil ‘Aadi’ comes in between.. πŸ™‚

    Your idea of gift is perfect…I would suggest a pair of watch for both bride and groom…

    kanagu: We have gifted a photo frame and going to give a oven to them.. πŸ™‚
    thanks for the suggestion Nimmy πŸ™‚

  18. June 26, 2009 1:09 am

    Nice blog.
    Hope u had a nice time at the wedding, reuniting with ur long lost friends πŸ™‚
    I loved the gift idea, did you finally stick with it or changed the mind?

    kanagu: Welcome here Saranya πŸ™‚
    yes.. it went well πŸ™‚
    Thank you… yes we stuck to it… πŸ™‚

  19. June 26, 2009 1:55 pm

    LOL! The best thing would be to get married yourself! Then your wife can worry about gifts πŸ˜€

    kanagu: LOL Winnie πŸ˜†

  20. June 26, 2009 2:28 pm

    how about a laminated (or framed) group photo with all common friends standing together?? if possibly with signatures??

    kanagu: Thanks for the suggestion Ashwathy πŸ™‚

    We have given it but without Signatures πŸ™‚

  21. June 27, 2009 3:23 pm

    Marking my attendance at long last. Thank you for your patience. πŸ™‚

    kanagu: You are welcome mate πŸ™‚

    So… Someone’s busy attending weddings. Heh heh heh, I am notorious at skipping them! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: πŸ˜€

    Have fun, buddy… Take care.

    Peace.

    kanagu: Thanks buddy.. you too take care πŸ™‚

  22. June 28, 2009 1:39 pm

    June is too hot for anything except sitting and eating ice creams 😦

    kanagu: yes its too hot here IHM 😦

    But such occasions are great for meeting all old friends πŸ™‚ I think you chose a nice gift … photoframes and freinds’ photographs are a great gift.

    kanagu: Thanks IHM πŸ™‚

  23. June 30, 2009 10:27 pm

    Oh lucky you! Attending weddings! I have not attended a single wedding since 2005!!!!! How I wish I could swap places with you πŸ™‚

    kanagu: You can swap places Smitha.. I am now tired off it and I always loved to visit UK sometime.. πŸ˜€

    You should enjoy it when you can πŸ™‚ and practise, probably – for your own πŸ™‚

    kanagu: LOL πŸ˜† anyway its better that I am here and attending them.. If I am not here and don’t how could have felt when missing them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

