Skip to content

30 some tag :)

June 27, 2009

This 30 question tag is really interesting and Crafty and Harsh asked me to do it.. thank you crafty πŸ™‚ Here I go:

1. When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought?

Yet to see the mirror today πŸ˜€

2. How much cash do you have in your wallet right now?

Never had a wallet in my life.. but in my pockets I have 3176 rupees..

3. What’s a word that rhymes with DOOR?

More

4. Who is the 4th person on your missed call list on your cell phone?

I always clear my missed call list so only one person on that now. Its my friend Mr.GN

5. What is your favorite ring tone on your phone?

Mission Impossible theme… I love it πŸ™‚

6. What are you wearing right now?

OG’s favorite costume ‘Lungi’ πŸ˜› (its mine too) and vests πŸ™‚

7. Do you label yourself?

Strictly no.. D

8. Name the brand of the shoes you currently own?

A black one from Bata and a sports shoes from Adidas πŸ™‚ (But I hate wearing shoes…. but in office they always say what you hate to do.. πŸ˜› )

9. Bright or Dark Room?

Bright one always.. but to think about something I prefer dark πŸ™‚

10. What do you think about the person who took this survey before you?

Crafty: She is very sweet girl πŸ™‚

Harsh: A very clever boy and a real Harry Potter fan πŸ™‚

11. What does your watch look like?

I am not wearing a watch..

12. What were you doing at midnight last night?

Bloghopping as I just returned home by 12 after 5 days of hectic work πŸ˜› (thats what I say to Mom)

13. What did your last text message you received on your cell say?

Deleted the last one.. as its a boring but the last one in my inbox is from my friend Mr.BJ who didn’t turned up as we palnned and send this as consolation.. but for sure he will get a earful from me when he calls again.. πŸ˜€ but he is smart enough not to call up first.. the message goes as:

Distance can’t separate anyone.. nearness can’t bind anyone… if feeilngs are true and from the heart, Just close your eyes you can find the one you miss!!!!

14. What’s a word that you say a lot?

Let’s see

15. Who told you he/she loved you last? (please exclude spouse , family, children)

In my dreams many πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

16. Last furry thing you touched?

don’t remember πŸ™‚ it’s been ages, I think

17. Favourite age you have been so far?

20, My college final year πŸ™‚

18. What was the last thing you said to someone?

Where I went to, from afternoon to night to my Dad πŸ™‚

19. The last song you listened to?

See emily play from Pink Floyd

20. Where did you live in 1987?

In my Grandma’s place as a new-born πŸ™‚

21. Are you jealous of anyone?

Who were able to focus on a single thing and finishing it, and there are many πŸ™‚

22. Is anyone jealous of you?

I don’t think so… πŸ™‚

23. Name three things that you have on you at all times?

My specs

My mobile… (serves its purpose and also as watch, reminder.. an all-in-all for me)

dress πŸ˜†

24. What’s your favourite town/city?

Till now Chennai… In future who knows πŸ™‚

25. When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper and mailed it?

Never ever wrote a letter in mt life.. except in exams πŸ™‚

26. Can you change the oil on a car?

Let me first think about buying a car.. what say??

27. Your first love/big crush: what is the last thing you heard about him/her?

She studied B.Sc in one of the reputed college in Chennai..

28. Does anything hurt on your body right now?

Nooo…

29. What is your current desktop picture?

Kamarajar My bro’s choice… πŸ™‚

30. Have you been burnt by love?

Never πŸ™‚

Friends, If you like this tag please take it up and let me know once you are done πŸ™‚ I love to read yours πŸ™‚

32 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2009 12:14 am

    me first πŸ˜›

    kanagu: Yes you are dude πŸ™‚

  2. June 28, 2009 12:17 am

    “Never had a wallet in my life”….machi you are the first person I have seen who does not carry a wallet πŸ˜›

    kanagu: Yes.. I am the only I know πŸ˜›

    and three cheers to lungi πŸ˜›
    and yeah, I also need to carry my specs everywhere…… it has become a part of me πŸ˜›


    kanagu: Cheers machi πŸ™‚

    and err…. regarding current desktop photo…… πŸ˜› no comments πŸ˜›

    kanagu: πŸ™‚

    ROFL…… is this your idea of s switcheroo πŸ˜›

    kanagu: surely not machi πŸ˜€

  3. June 28, 2009 2:42 am

    Nicely done. I’ve had just left a comment on the same tag on a blog I visited few mins ago.
    Who is in ur desktop pic by the way?

    kanagu: Thanks Saranya πŸ™‚
    Oh.. is it so?? cool then πŸ™‚
    he is Kamaraj.. former CM of Tamilnadu πŸ™‚

  4. June 28, 2009 8:23 am

    You don’t carry a wallet but carry 3000 rupees?

    kanagu: Yes bones…. yesterday I went to buy a gift so took that πŸ™‚

    And why do you or rather your brother have Kamaraj’s photograph as your desktop pic?

    kanagu: That’s his choice.. I never asked him why he have that desktop pic as I am not much interested in it.. πŸ™‚ personally I like Kamaraj πŸ™‚

  5. June 28, 2009 9:51 am

    LOL. I love your answers. Very funny. I like going through and trying to answer the questions too. Great blog.

    kanagu: Welcome here Eric πŸ™‚
    give the answers and put it in you blog dude πŸ™‚
    thank you πŸ™‚

  6. June 28, 2009 12:51 pm

    You carry Rs. 3000 in pocket?! Next time in Chennai..I am your friend πŸ˜€

    kanagu: sure Solilo πŸ˜€

    20. Where did you live in 1987?

    In my Grandma’s place as a new-born

    *Solilo taking out her grandma glasses and walking stick*

    kanagu: Expected of you Solilo… it will be in your collection πŸ™‚

    27. Your first love/big crush: what is the last thing you heard about him/her?

    She studied B.Sc in one of the reputed college in Chennai..

    Hai..hai.. πŸ˜‰ So when are you going to tell her?

    kanagu: I think she know about it.. but it has been years I have seen her..
    Hope she is well πŸ™‚ she would have got married now, I think πŸ™‚

  7. craftyshines permalink
    June 28, 2009 1:11 pm

    Yayie Kanagu!!! U did this tag!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Yes crafty… I have done πŸ˜€

    1. u are yet to see the mirror??!!! Hmmmm…..modesty! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: he he he. nothing like that.. I am too lazy to see myself in that πŸ™‚

    2. never had a wallet!!! And u got that much money????
    *crafty ponders of throwing away her wallet and carrying money like kanagu*

    kanagu: Try that crafty for a difference…. I hope you won’t misplace the money, becos that’s important πŸ™‚

    5. Mission Impossible!!! Me loves!!! Kanagu, u must also be liking that song “Take a Look Around” by Limp Bizkit for MI-2!! tho am not into metal, i was crazy about that song!!! for the energy it had!! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. same pinch.. yet to hear that song crafty… will hear and let me know my view on that πŸ™‚

    8. but in office they always say what you hate to do
    Lol kanagu!!!! Never mind!!! U can break some other rules there I’m sure!!!

    kanagu: yes.. but we can’t break it every now and then know πŸ˜€

    10. *crafty is gloating with kanagu’s praise* πŸ˜›

    kanagu: You deserved it crafty πŸ™‚ you are really sweet πŸ™‚

    12. Ah! U are also bloghopping at the unworldly hour past midnight!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Yes.. yes πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    13. awwww, that’s such a beautiful msg!!! but that hasn’t rescued ur friend from ur earful that kanagu will give him!!!! πŸ˜†

    kanagu: No way Crafty.. he is doing this for ages.. so no letting him πŸ˜€

    15. Hee haw haw kanagu…..who r these ppl saying I love u in ur dreams eh???? Tell tell!!!!

    kanagu: all the beautiful actresses πŸ˜›

    19. U love Pink Floyd???? HUGS!!!!!! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Just now started to hear Pink Floyd crafty… hope I will like it πŸ™‚

    25. Never ever wrote a letter in mt life.. except in exams
    ROFL!!!!! That is a sooper answer kanagu!!!! Lol!!! U know, in english papers, we used to have a choice between a letter or precis-writing, and I always chose the letter!!! U reminded me of that!!! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Me also choose the letter… its easier πŸ˜€ but letters will have that personal touch πŸ™‚

    26. Amen kanagu! Hope u get ur car soon!!! And when u learn to change oil, teach crafty also, okies? πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Sure sure crafty πŸ™‚

    Lovely tag kanagu!!!!!! n thanks for taking it up!!!! Hugs!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Thanks Crafty.. πŸ™‚
    {{Hugs}} right back to you πŸ˜€

  8. craftyshines permalink
    June 28, 2009 2:32 pm

    forgot to add…

    hope u have an awesome weekend at home kanagu!!!!

    Hugs!!

    kanagu: Thankuuuuuu Crafty πŸ˜€
    Hope yours is also going well πŸ™‚ wishing you too

  9. June 28, 2009 4:15 pm

    Nicely done tag kanagu πŸ™‚ What is the meaning of kanagu??

    kanagu: Thanks Saritha πŸ™‚
    My full name is Kanagaraj Pandian. Kanagaraj means I think one who is good in Maths. Pandian – In ancient Tamilnadu Pandya Dynasty ruled south Tamilnadu.
    My Parents and my friends were calling me as β€˜Kanagu’ shortened form of Kanagaraj πŸ™‚

    U carry rs.3000/- without a purse,tell me where u keep ur money will follow u and rob ur money πŸ˜‰ btw i hate to carry purse πŸ™‚

    kanagu: he he he…. In my pant pockets only.. πŸ™‚ me too hate carrying purse that’s why this..

    Where I went to, from afternoon to night to my Dad — even i was like this but to my mom πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚

    Distance can’t separate anyone.. nearness can’t bind anyone… if feeilngs are true and from the heart, Just close your eyes you can find the one you miss!!!!—- lovely message,after this i dont think he will get from u πŸ™‚

    kanagu: No Saritha… he will get for sure.. he is yet to call me πŸ˜€

    Ur bro likes kamaraj??

    kanagu: Yes.. he is.. me too πŸ™‚

  10. June 28, 2009 8:58 pm

    you have not seen the mirror today ? πŸ˜€
    here ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    http://tiny.cc/L0F9t

    kanagu: πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    never had a wallet? πŸ™„
    *Indy noting down that Kanagu can be gifted a wallet* πŸ˜›

    kanagu: oh… I don’t like wallet Indy.. thats why I didn’t have it… let me tell you what you can gift me..

    1) A Benz car or
    2) A LED tv.. or
    3) Apple iPhone..

    if you wish, you can give all the three(modesty hein) πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    *Indy throwing down the note, screaming and running and swears not to speak about gift to kanagu* πŸ˜†

    3176? πŸ˜€
    you counted each rupee? sho cute πŸ˜€

    kanagu: luckily, I had 3 thousand rupees note, which made my counting easier πŸ˜€

    I also clear my missed person call list πŸ˜€ or the phone keeps blinking in a very irritating manner

    kanagu: Same pinch Indy:D

    MI theme? πŸ˜€
    do you remember the car chase scene between tom cruise and that girl? πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Yeah.. I remember… every chasing scene in that film is really good πŸ˜€ and I love MI more than MI-II

    OG’s lungi?
    you mean to say you and OG take turns and exchange it? πŸ˜†

    πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    *laughing at my own joke* πŸ˜€
    LOL!
    πŸ˜›

    kanagu: LOL Indyeah.. πŸ˜† another misinterpretation.. πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    why is everyone bloghopping at midnight? and if so then how come we guys dont bump into each other? πŸ˜›
    you , me , Crafty, OG πŸ˜€
    (also..let me speak to aunty and tell her the truth πŸ˜› )

    kanagu: thats the best time to hop Indy…
    *what an answer.. I am proud of myself :D*

    me too wondering how we are not bumping each other… some conspiracy πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    you tell indy… she won’t believe it πŸ˜›

    13?awww…such a sweet friend πŸ™‚

    kanagu: yes he is… but no escaping this time from my curses πŸ˜€

    hmmm.lets see if Kanagu can answer Indyeah’s quiz.. :mrgreen: lets see…
    (you will start disliking the word when I start using it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› )

    kanagu: I am ready Indy for the quizzzzzzzzzz… after all
    *taking risk is like eating rusk for me* πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    • craftyshines permalink
      June 28, 2009 10:44 pm

      oh… I don’t like wallet Indy.. thats why I didn’t have it… let me tell you what you can gift me..

      1) A Benz car or
      2) A LED tv.. or
      3) Apple iPhone..

      if you wish, you can give all the three(modesty hein) *Indy throwing down the note, screaming and running and swears not to speak about gift to kanagu*

      ROFL KANAGU!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is sooper hilarious!!
      hahahahah!!!! Indy!!!! LOL!!!!! so, are u throwing that note out?????

      πŸ˜†

      Hugs kanagu! that was so so funny, i can’t stop laughing!!!!!

      kanagu: Thanks Crafty.. πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
      Waiting for Indy’s answer πŸ˜€
      and keeping my fingers crossed on what I will get???
      all three or one.. πŸ˜€
      else she will throw plenty of andas and tamatars at me πŸ˜†
      *getting ready to duck under my PC* πŸ˜€

      {HUGS) πŸ˜€

    • June 29, 2009 12:10 am

      oh… I don’t like wallet Indy.. thats why I didn’t have it… let me tell you what you can gift me..

      1) A Benz car or
      2) A LED tv.. or
      3) Apple iPhone..

      if you wish, you can give all the three(modesty hein) *Indy throwing down the note, screaming and running and swears not to speak about gift to kanagu*

      Correction :- Indy twisting Kanagu’s ears and teaching him about how the sentiments behind the gift are more important then the gift itself..

      kanagu: I know Indy… but it’s always better to give what they like πŸ˜› πŸ˜› and now you have known what I like to have πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜†

      *Indy’s note to self*
      no wallet for Kanagu…downgrade to giving him rupees to keep in his pocket and take the count to 40000

      uh! whats 40000 -3761?
      239?
      yeah thats what Kanagu is going to get now! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      kanagu: I think Indy is too bad in Maths.. and has some kind of sight problem πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      3176 has re-arranged itself into 3761 πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      and 40000-3761 = 36239.. πŸ˜€

      Being a modest person ever I am, I will accept this Indy….
      no need for extra 585 rupees… (3761 – 3176) πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

      • June 29, 2009 12:30 am

        πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
        *Indy is going off to sleep to give some rest to her muddled grandma brains* πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

        kanagu: πŸ˜†

        take care grandma… πŸ˜€
        before going to sleep.. what about the money promised…??? 36239 πŸ˜€
        *Indy will be a generous grandma to give it to her grandchild kanagu*
        πŸ˜†

        • June 29, 2009 12:31 am

          *sigh*

          this is what old age does to a person
          *Indy hobbles away on the cane borrowed from Solilo*

          kanagu: Solilo too πŸ™„ …. and already she had 2 canes and you borrowed one from her πŸ˜€ πŸ˜†

          *Indy and Solilo walking off into the sunset discussing the new generation*

          kanagu: let us know what you think about us πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

          • craftyshines permalink
            June 29, 2009 5:39 pm

            OMG! ROFL!!!

            Indy n kanagu! this is one of the funniest grandma – grandchild conversation ever!!!!

            kanagu: πŸ˜€ so it’s confirmed, Indy is blogging world’s grandma πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

            *crafty ducks cane being thrown at her*

            πŸ˜†

            kanagu: ROFL crafty πŸ˜†

            u guys r too too cute!!!
            πŸ˜€

            kanagu: Thanks crafty πŸ˜€

    • June 29, 2009 5:00 pm

      LOL@taking risk is like eating rusk for me πŸ˜€

      kanagu: LOL πŸ˜†
      thats a dialogue in a tamil film Indy πŸ˜€ I love it much πŸ˜€

  11. June 28, 2009 9:02 pm

    1987??new born???

    whattt???
    *Indy refuses to believe this* πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    feeling like a grandma πŸ˜›

    kanagu: why can’t you believe it???
    you grandma…. πŸ™„

    your specs, mobile and DRESS? πŸ˜†
    you had to SPECIFY it? πŸ˜€

    kanagu: In question its not specified na?? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Desktop pic? πŸ˜€
    πŸ˜€

    you never wrote a letter? πŸ˜› I LOVE writing letters! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Me too love writing it… but to whom?? πŸ™„

    desktop pic??? πŸ™„

    Kanagu!! put up a pic of a crush! πŸ˜†

    kanagu: LOL πŸ˜† I love be at home… my mom will kill me πŸ˜€

    • June 28, 2009 9:50 pm

      87?
      *Indy goes off shaking her head*

      kanagu: Still can’t believe πŸ˜•

    • June 28, 2009 11:43 pm

      you grandma!!!????
      you lil brat!grandmas can whack lil brats! :mrgreen:
      πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      kanagu: here it proved πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

      • June 30, 2009 4:01 pm

        Indy is 1978 born ????

        kanagu: Dhiren Bhai.. I think you have mistyped it… πŸ˜€

        @Indy

        Indy to be clear it’s.. 1878… LOL πŸ˜†

  12. June 28, 2009 9:03 pm

    OH! and I SO agree that Crafty is SWEET !! SWEETEST! and a darling! πŸ˜€
    and I am going to drop in on Harsh’s blog πŸ˜€

    kanagu: True Indyeah… she is sweet and a darling πŸ˜€

    visit there Indy… but then you have to do it πŸ˜€

    • craftyshines permalink
      June 28, 2009 10:41 pm

      *crafty hugs Indy and kanagu…in the background sunset sunrise sunset*

      u guys!!! am spoilt silly!!!! πŸ˜€ MUAHS!!!!

      kanagu: What a background… pleasant crafty…
      {{{HUGS}}} back to you πŸ˜€

      MUAHS πŸ™‚

  13. June 29, 2009 3:04 am

    Why the hell won’t you carry your wallet? Where do you keep the cash, change and the cards?? 😐

    kanagu: Everything will be in my pockets :)…

  14. June 29, 2009 9:56 am

    Good to know more about you! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Sakhi πŸ™‚

  15. anishthomas permalink
    June 29, 2009 3:57 pm

    you carry 3176 in chennai…I will never carry more than 1000 bugs with me…….coz i never have control over myself , when ever i go to Spenser or lifestyle, if i have money and another terror is traffic police……in between ,Y r u allergic to wallets ?

    kanagu: ha ha ha πŸ˜€ I have some control over my spending always πŸ™‚ so it doesn’t matter how much I carry on a day πŸ™‚
    trafffic police… LOL πŸ˜†
    don’t know friend, I always felt better to keep in my pockets than having a wallet πŸ™‚

  16. June 29, 2009 4:13 pm

    No wallet ???? …. I hope you don’t keep the money in the lungi …. lol …. πŸ˜›

    kanagu: LOL πŸ˜† surely not πŸ™‚

    you must be falling in love every time you dream …. great !!! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: πŸ™‚

    @the desktop picture …. 😯

    kanagu: Why harsh.. he is a great man πŸ™‚

    Thnx for taking up the tag … Nicely done !!!!

    kanagu: Welcome harsh and thanks for tagging me πŸ™‚

  17. June 29, 2009 11:09 pm

    seriously! what a desktop picture! :O

    kanagu: He is a great man Reema πŸ™‚

  18. June 30, 2009 4:00 pm

    phew am i late… !!!!!!!

    omg !!!

    but first before i read… whose pic is that ???

    kanagu: He is former CM of Tamil Nadu Bhai.. Mr.Kamaraj πŸ™‚ A great man.

  19. June 30, 2009 4:04 pm

    Lol… bring the girls out of the dreams man… !!! U a lungi fan too ?? lol… I cant imagine it.. !!

    kanagu: yeah yeah I am πŸ™‚ a big fan πŸ™‚
    don’t imagine.. wear it πŸ™‚

    nicely done.. !

  20. Vins permalink
    June 30, 2009 11:59 pm

    gosh! u dont have a wallet??? pray, tell us how u manage with getting out higher denominations as well as chillar (coins) from ur pockets?? hope its not a personal thing πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Everything will be in my back pocket and I am used to it πŸ™‚ else I will have it in side pant pockets and when traveling in bus I will have coins in my shirt pocket so that it will be easier πŸ™‚

    u wear lungi at home?? does ur lungi have pockets? how n when do u transfer the money from one pant to another?? what happens when u realise u forgot to do that??
    maybe u could write a post on it? !!

    kanagu: Lungi having pockets… not able to imagine it πŸ™‚ I never forgot Vinnie you know πŸ™‚ all my IDs will be in my bag.. so not a problem πŸ™‚

    a post on this.. will try for sure Vinnie πŸ˜€

  21. July 21, 2009 1:08 pm

    OMG! I loved reading this tag n the comments too πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Swaram and thanks to everybody especially ‘Grand ma’ Indy and Crafty πŸ˜€

    First things first – what a choice for the desktop pic πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: He is a great leader and my bro like him much πŸ™‚

    3176 rupees – which pocket do u usually keep the cash in πŸ˜›

    kanagu: Anywhere.. I will just make sure that I can take them easily πŸ™‚

    Where I went to, from afternoon to night to my Dad – What an obedient son πŸ˜‰ err I mean dis… whateva πŸ˜›

    kanagu: My dad asked it Swaram as I came after roaming for long time.. so its better saying it πŸ™‚

    1987!!!!!!! ***’Swaram feels bad whenever she meets ppl younger than her :P’****

    kanagu: ha ha ha πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

