Skip to content

Training Tales: Exams

July 16, 2009

When I talk about training, the first and foremost and also a main thing is exams. There were about 16 exams in the span of 3 and half months, which means that there is an exam/week. We always in the mentality of facing a test everyday. In between the exams there will be mock tests, practicals, projects, etc… And for our comfort and discomfort there will be a TV in everyone of our room. There is no need to say that most of my time went in watching that idiot box whenever I was in room. For my agony, India toured England on that time, T20 world cup happened and also Australia toured India to play the ODIs. I have watched most of the matches. I have cleared the first exam quite easily. So I thought “You know your things… and you are great…” and I flunked in the next 2 exams so my conscience started to question me that “dude, are you??” From then onwards, it went like catching up.

Me and Mr.BS:


A room will be shared by 2 persons. And the friend who stayed with me was Mr.BS who is quite an intelligent person. We didn’t had a great rapport but still we are good enough to be in a room. He is such a perfectionist who never rush till the last minute. Be it going to class in time or finishing assignments or covering portions well before the day of exam or washing his clothes in time… he is always brilliant. But his above mentioned ability made me to keep a step behind him. And I was never able to go along with him. Only thing, we both do together is playing cricket. This time he has to catch up with me 😛

When he is studying in the room or lab, I will be watching TV or chatting with friends or doing any other thing that never ever help me in scoring marks. And the day before exams he will be sleeping peacefully and I will be reading like a madman alone. The worst of all is happened on the day before of my final exam. I am in my cousin room studying rigorously and he said he is going to sleep. So I returned back to my room by 11:30. My roommate was sleeping. And I didn’t covered 1/5th of the portion yet. I studied till morning 6 without any break but my RM didn’t get up till that time. And I ran off from my room to the room I considered auspicious No.495, as I feared that I am in a danger of sleeping with each passing second.

Room no.495:

495 is the room shared by Mr.AR(mentioned in my previous post) and Mr.SK. I spend most of the time in their room only during my training. During most of the exams before night I will be studying vigorously but by the morning 4 ‘o clock I will lose the hope of clearing the exams as there will be still a 1/3rd of the portion to be covered and also I will prefer to sleep a 2 hours of sleep before going to exam. Mr.AR will be the one who always come to my rescue. He will explain the remaining portions to me. Without him, it would have been a uphill task for me to clear the exams. And on that final exam day morning, after studying till 7:30 AM, we started to ponder over the past papers and mock test question. And we didn’t had a clue for any of the question. We started to laugh at ourselves. But somehow we all cleared the exams without much fuss.

Mr.GN:

Then there is Mr.GN, guy who stayed in the room next to mine, he is also my classmate. I always had a great respect for him. Before doing anything I will ask a suggestion from him. And also during the last minute of the exams, I will be with him asking about the topics I left without reading. If he says it won’t come to exams, that is a great comfort for me. Then there is Mr.GS, who also explained a lot of things during the starting days of the exams.

After all, the exams elevated the excitement levels as there is always a danger awaits for us but still we managed to enjoy the days in best possible ways.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2009 8:34 am

    I’m glad u enjoyed your training tales enough to have memories…

    kanagu: Thanks Bones 🙂

  2. July 16, 2009 8:47 am

    GOOD MORNING !!!!! WILL BE BACK TO READ AND COMMENT… !! JUST TO WISH U A JOLLY GOOD MORNING !!!

    kanagu: Good morning Dhiren Bhai 🙂

  3. July 16, 2009 8:51 am

    SRABONEY >?>???

    kanagu: ha ha ha 😀

  4. July 16, 2009 11:10 am

    so buddy.. you are saying that you spent atleast half an hour of your precious time writing this post when you could have studied and overtaken that RM of yours.. 🙂

    😀 All the best.. 😀

    kanagu: I never said that… he is way brilliant than me in Programming 🙂

    thanks Oorja 🙂

    • July 16, 2009 12:52 pm

      I agree with Oorja Kanagu 😀

      studies went for a toss? 😆

      kanagu: 😆 no, surely not.. I am always confident about doing well 🙂

      • July 16, 2009 1:01 pm

        now thats how the blog keeda bites… !! Kanagu tu to gaya…

        kanagu: can’t understand Bhai 😦 translation please

  5. July 16, 2009 2:08 pm

    Boy!! 😀 😀

    kanagu: 😀

  6. July 16, 2009 5:20 pm

    OMG 16 exams in 3 1/2 months,i would have surely ran away from that 😀

    kanagu: We all faced it.. :D… anyway its fun Saritha 🙂

  7. July 16, 2009 5:57 pm

    You reminded me of my days. All my batchmates used to mug big time and used to study all the nite before exams. I used to sleep at 11:00 PM sharp and not without reading few pages of a novel 😀 used to wake up early only to doze off while reading!!!

    Thankfully was lucky enuff to clear every time 😉

    kanagu: You sleep by 11.. :o.. you are like my room mate..
    reading novels too.. phew 😀

    great that you have cleared 🙂

  8. Vimmuuu permalink
    July 16, 2009 10:22 pm

    Dude, Im supposed to attend a training for the next two days- 9 hrs each. Waaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh 😦 😦 😦 😦

    kanagu: Enjoyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy 😛 😛

  9. July 17, 2009 3:32 am

    Wow! You had a strict training. An exam a week is crazy!
    For us, the training was a proper paid vacation. We used to go out sight seeing during the weekends and the relax and sleep through the training during the weekdays 🙂 It changed later.. but it was wonderful while we were there 🙂

    kanagu: Great Smitha…. but I enjoyed mine much.. pressure will be there.. there comes some enjoyment 🙂

  10. July 17, 2009 8:57 pm

    All the best, Kanagu. Everything goes as experience.

    kanagu: Thanks ji 🙂

  11. July 18, 2009 1:06 am

    My training was the best part of my job! It was like a paid holiday!

    kanagu: Great Amit 🙂

  12. July 18, 2009 2:45 am

    Exams >>> 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡 😡

    kanagu: 😀 😀

  13. July 19, 2009 3:22 am

    I too opened the book only two days before exams – I mean the syllabus book! Then, I would consult with my friends as to which are the tough topics that I can omit in that subject. Then out of five units, I studied about 2 and a half, and got just pass marks. But there were few papers where I should have failed, but somehow the university passed me. Maybe they had targets to show a certain pass percentage!

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: You are a typical college student DI.. that happened in my training…
    but I am somewhat knowledgeable during college days.. will surely have a book with me before 2 days 🙂
    Even I wonder how I cleared all without arrears 🙄

  14. July 19, 2009 8:04 pm

    It’s very interesting to read the different styles between you and your room-mate, Kanagu!

    kanagu: Yes, we are Raj 🙂

Leave a Reply

