Skip to content

Mixed bag

August 23, 2009

This week by Wednesday while leaving from office, it seemed to me like I am escaping from it. I didn’t felt like that any before, even if the issues are piled up. This time the issues are piled up and I couldn’t find the reason for those issues and by the evening I had to go to one of my dearest friends wedding added the pressure. From the time I entered to the time I have left the office I am in hurry burry but couldn’t get satisfied with my work and it reminded me again that I am not in the right profession. I messed up a work given by my PM and he helped me doing it later on that day. I felt embarassed and thought about it over and over while returning from the office.

I have been thinking about the other career options I can take now. Hoping that its not too late. So thats the first part mixed bag which is sad. Leave it over to me and here comes the happiest things.

Director Christoper Nolan has dropped his plans of directing the film ‘The Prisoner’. You may ask whats the happiest thing in it. Every sources says that he has dropped that to direct the third part of the Batman franchise. YAY.. I am in complete addiction with the Batman. He is my favorite superhero, a superhero who is a human. They have etched his character so well that we can relate to us. My favorite actor Christian Bale returning as Bruce Wayne and Batman, I love him in both the roles. And I loved the villians of both the films. They are powerful and has given Batman a real trouble. All credits to Nolan for etching those wonderful scripts. I can’t wait for the 3rd one. Hope my hero signs off in style, most importantly as hero to the people of ‘Gotham city’ and not like ‘Dark Knight’.

And today is Ganesh Chaturthi. I am all charged up. One of the festivals I really love to celebrate. I always loved Vinayaka just like many of you. And my mom used to do some special sweets particular to Vinayaka on this day. So I am eager to ‘gulp’ all of them. May all your wishes come true on this special day. Happy Vinayaka Chathurti to you all.

Make sure that you take as many sweets as possible Β on this day. Now celebrate πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

My wish: God, bless all these crazy, poor, blog addict souls and may their level of insanity go a bit up to have a laugh riot in coming year. Lets have fun πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

28 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2009 4:15 am

    FIRST

    kanagu: YAY πŸ˜€

  2. August 23, 2009 4:17 am

    2nd πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚

    • August 23, 2009 4:30 am

      hi-5 badz!!!!!!!!!

      danganakka!!!!!!

      *badz kanagu n crafty do the waaaaaay-past-midnight-blogger dance*

      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      kanagu: LOL Crafty πŸ˜†
      actually its early morning dance for us πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      • August 24, 2009 5:42 pm

        hi-5 crafty!!

        And hugs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        *LoL yes. Badz, crafty and kanagu having a blog party. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ *

    • August 24, 2009 5:53 pm

      Sorry. I know it’s a little late. I read the post on saturday night but didn’t manage to leave a comment.

      Sorry!! 😦

      Well hang in there kanagu…..
      I’m sure you’ll find the job you want soon. πŸ™‚

      Hugs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      And gosh…. The batman movies remind me from when I was a kid.
      I use to watch all the serious that use to come on on TV and seen (and own a copy) of all the movies that were released then. πŸ™‚
      BUT I must say my favourite superhero use to be superman.
      And I also loved (you can say I still do) the power rangers. πŸ™‚

      And HAPPY BELATED GANESH CHATURTHI!!!! πŸ˜€

  3. August 23, 2009 4:29 am

    @ professional dilemma: kanagu!!!!! {{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}

    kanagu: {{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}} to you crafty..

    but give this optional profession shift some more thought ok? as long as ur job is giving u satisfactiomn, and u feel u belong it good. but kanagu, don’t fret if u did not have a solution, or did not get something right! happens… only adding to experience

    kanagu: I never felt like I am belonged to this crafty… and satisfaction.. no… 😦 its a learning curve.. but I am feeling a bit odd.. and I am sure will give some thought about changing profession

    did ur senior lose patience with u? u need to be wary of seniors attitude towards u…sometimes some are good, they explain, and give u time to understand and learn thru mistakes…then there are some who cannot see why u are unable to solve, and will lose patience… but that so does not mean u are not good at ur job!
    kanagu: My seniors are too helpful to me.. they are really wonderful and without them it could have been worse to me crafty.. and believe me they are best..

    think some more okie? u know, when i started off with my job, i used draft several styles of writing, but none of them seem right…. even i have felt that maybe i am not that good at this profession, i cannot write for a living… those days still happen with me… but i love to write!
    kanagu: Cool to know that you are in writing and it happened to me before also.. and its great that you are loving it crafty… {{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}

    if ur job makes u happy, if this is what u wanted, then give it some more time… these may be learning hiccups… am sure u will have a day when u wil be helping someone ahen they find themselves where u are now… πŸ˜€

    kanagu: hmmm.. ok.. will do for sure crafty πŸ™‚ I am think over it πŸ™‚

    cheer up kanagu!!! my weekend night blogging partner shud be more cheerful than this, no??!!!

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    kanagu: I am cheerful crafty πŸ™‚ thats a one day I had a lot of thoughts πŸ™‚
    {{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}}}}}

    my best wishes!!! hope ur week is soooper!!!

    kanagu: Thanks crafty.. wish you the same πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. August 23, 2009 4:37 am

    @ batman: congratulationsssssssssss!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I am excited πŸ™‚

    @ Ganesh Chaturthi: wish u the same!!!! hope u have a great year ahead!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    what sweets is ur mom making! pass some to crafty!!!!!!! NOW!!!!!
    πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    kanagu: Sure.. come over and have it.. else wait.. I will come there πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    God, bless all these crazy, poor, blog addict souls and may their level of insanity go a bit up to have a laugh riot in coming year. Lets have fun

    πŸ˜†
    AMEN!!!!!!!! may this be true!!!! may we get extra coffeee supply and more dancing steps and extra spamming skills!!! πŸ˜›

    kanagu: True true… must have extra dance shoes too πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    have a great weekend!!!!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ wishing the same to you crafty πŸ™‚

  5. August 23, 2009 7:18 am

    Don’t make hasty decisions – even if you do decide to make a career change, there’s no gurantee you’ll be satisfied all the time…These things happen…Reflect…

    kanagu: yes I know biones.. no job is perfect.. I have to think over it a lot before giving up.. hope my decision will be wise πŸ™‚

  6. August 23, 2009 9:16 am

    dude, almost every profession is like this πŸ˜› as another SE, i can tell you that I am not in love with my job but I am moving along………..

    kanagu: Thanks for that machi… will keep in mind πŸ™‚

    Hope things work out………… and happy ganesh chatruthi to you as well dude!!!!

    kanagu: Thanks machi πŸ™‚

    machi, I have sent you mail to your “original” mail ID, can you please reply to it, it is important…………………

    kanagu: I replied πŸ™‚

  7. August 23, 2009 9:19 am

    Happy Ganesha Chaturthi to u too!

    kanagu: Thanks Reema πŸ™‚

  8. August 23, 2009 4:41 pm

    You would know better about your career graph but in my opinion,this is not the time to change.
    Happy Ganapathi Chathurthi

    kanagu: welcome here chowla πŸ™‚ thanks for that tip and advice πŸ™‚
    and thank you πŸ™‚

  9. August 23, 2009 5:49 pm

    Happy vinayaka chavathi to you and to your family

    kanagu: thanks Sister and wishes to you all πŸ™‚

    Don’t forget to share with me the goodies your mom made and you ate.:)

    kanagu: Sure… πŸ™‚ let me sed it over πŸ™‚

    Cheer up and think 100 times to change your career and try to do what you like the most.:)

    kanagu: hmmm.. I will do for sure πŸ™‚ thank you πŸ™‚

  10. August 23, 2009 7:52 pm

    Wishing you a Happy Ganesh Chaturthi … πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Thanks Harsh πŸ™‚

  11. August 23, 2009 9:37 pm

    Kanagau, don’t worry too much.
    We all make mistakes, we learn from them and move on hopefully wiser and much more knowledgeable!
    It happens to the best of us…. But, if you are switching professions, take your time, decide what you wyould like to do best and then go ahead and do it! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you Pixie.. I am thinking over it.. hope I will take the right decision πŸ™‚

    Happy Ganesha Chaturthi to you and your family too! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚

    What sweets did you devour?!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: its called ‘kolukatta’.. don’t know how to say it in English or Hindi 😦

  12. August 23, 2009 11:15 pm

    Happy Vinayaka Chathurthi to you too! Please pass on some of the goodies here too πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Sure Smitha.. wil send it over πŸ™‚

    As for your career, evaluate all your options.. and then decide. And yes, there are issues and problems in every career. So make sure that you decide carefully πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you Smitha.. I will think a lot before taking a decision πŸ™‚

  13. August 24, 2009 12:49 am

    Happy Vinayaka Chathurthi to u too, kanagu! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Ash πŸ™‚

    yay! to the batman sequel!

    kanagu: πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    and as for ur job, dont worry…. things will get sorted out in its own. dont worry too much. get ur head clear and tackle one thing at a time. hope that friend’s wedding turned out well btw! me too had a cousin’s wedding today! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Ash πŸ™‚ I am thinking πŸ™‚ hopefully it will turn good πŸ™‚
    and hope your cousin wedding too turn out well πŸ™‚

  14. smallstar permalink
    August 24, 2009 3:20 pm

    hiiii!!!!

    how are you?

    I hope everything is going fine…

    long time we didn’t keep in touch, isn’t it??

    πŸ™‚ a huge hug

    kanagu: Wow… surprise… πŸ™‚
    how are you?? I am really fine πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    yeah yeah… {{{{{{HUGS}}}}} to you πŸ™‚

  15. Mystery permalink
    August 24, 2009 3:21 pm

    Happy Vinayaka chavithi to you Kanagu..

    kanagu: Thanksu.. same to you πŸ™‚

    @job..i can totally understand Kanagu.. there are times when u feel so lost and irritated with yourself at work that we start hating the job even more..
    i from my side i am happy with my job as of now but then at times i get so vexed up…

    kanagu: Yes.. it happens at times mystery… 😦 lets see how it goes πŸ™‚

  16. August 24, 2009 5:09 pm

    Dont worry Kanagu about the work. It will be alright? Try taking a short break from work. Go away from chennai for a while. Im sure you will back with all the enthusiasm !

    kanagu: Yes bro.. me too thinking about the same.. a week break will do good πŸ™‚

    and as for Batman, I liked both the series. Batman never looked human before. But somehow I never liked Batman as a superhero. Its because he doesnt have the guts to come out in the day to fight, unlike superman or my most fav Spiderman. I agree, that Batman doesnt have super powers and that he cant be compared to the other two. But what if the gotham city needs him during the day??

    kanagu: He doesn’t want to show who he is…. and also most of the criminals will do work by nights only….
    he depends on the mechansims na…. he is human most importantly… πŸ™‚

    Happy Vinayaka chathurthi to you too ! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Thankoo thankoo πŸ™‚

  17. August 24, 2009 7:40 pm

    Thank you and wish you the same πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    As far as office thing is concerned, we all go through such phases buddy!!! In every 2 months I go into a crisis mode and feel that am not made for what am doing & shud do something different. During such phases I read all possible material in internet but in 3 days the fizz dies down and am back at doing what I was doing πŸ™‚

    kanagu: I know.. I am going through that now.. hopefully I will get out of it soon πŸ™‚
    LOL @ reading and coming back πŸ˜†
    thanks Smita πŸ™‚

    Cheer up πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚

  18. Swaram permalink
    August 24, 2009 9:11 pm

    Happy festival Kanagu πŸ™‚

    N love ur wish πŸ˜‰ We r hear to have fun hai na πŸ˜‰

    Blog samaj rocks! yay!

    kanagu: Thanks Swaram… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    yes we are here to have fun πŸ˜€ enjoy πŸ™‚

  19. August 25, 2009 2:14 pm

    Kanagu, abt the work thing, hope u find what u love to do soon n find the utmost satisfaction! Until then, stay put, njoy what u r dng so that u don’t feel the pressure πŸ™‚ We r all here to support u, turn to ur blog to vent ur frustrations πŸ™‚ but put up a smiling face there πŸ™‚ Hugs Kanagu n I am sure u wil come out of this n find what u love!

    kanagu: Thanks for those comforting words Swaram… but I am thinking getting out of this profession.. lets see.. how it goes πŸ™‚
    hugs to you Swaram

    All the best and may Lord Ganesha grant u all that u want in life πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Does it help to say I ws in a similar situation in my previous job .. ws nt happy as I ws nt given what I ws promised and the work ws so what I used to hate dng! I decided to resign the very next day when the husband told me to hang on, try for another one and then jump as I wud have complained more abt sitting @ home n feeling bored. Within a month, I found what I liked n jumped in!
    Every cloud does have a silver lining. Hang on look for brighter avenues πŸ™‚

    {{{{{{{{Hugs}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    kanagu: hmmm….. yes Swaram.. its always difficult to do a work which we don’t like.. you have done rightly swaram.. hope I wll take the right step πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    {{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}}}

  20. August 25, 2009 6:37 pm

    Please think twice before taking important decisions, esp. when you are in a bitter mood. Every profession has got its own plus and minus points. The mistakes you make today, are the important stepping stones for tomorrow and is called as experience! You will never repeat this mistake again. Cheer up and take a break and you will be alright. Everyone faces these types of hurdles in their profession.

    kanagu: Thank you… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I understand that it happens in every profession and I guess I can overcome this soon πŸ™‚
    I have to take break and go somewhere soon for a week… it will help me greatly πŸ™‚

    I am a fan of ‘Spider Man’! Have seen clippings of ‘Batman’. Did not register in my mind.

    kanagu: If you see the recent films… you will love it for sure πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Pillaiyar chathurthi vaazhththukkal, Kanagu! Be happy! God bless you!

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ thank you πŸ™‚ Wishing you the same πŸ™‚

  21. August 25, 2009 11:02 pm

    I am a Batman Fan, too!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Re: your job- I agree with Sandhya’s comment above- don’t make any decision in haste. Wishing you all the best with whatever decision you do take.

    kanagu: Thanks Manju./… hope I will find a way out soon πŸ™‚

  22. August 26, 2009 8:43 am

    Pretty cool post. I just came by your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your posts.

    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon!

    kanagu: Welcome here and thanks for the visit Madrozie πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  23. August 26, 2009 11:01 am

    Well, I take a break in between jobs – as long as 2 months! And in those two months, I can reflect quite a lot. I have not changed the career, as it is doing a lot of good to me – even though I am not happy – but I think the purpose of a job is not to make you happy! This time I am taking a 5-6 months break to do some thing I like. Let us see how it goes, but I will go back to my career after that.

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: Thanks for that tip DI and I hope that I will hit the right note soon πŸ™‚

  24. smallstar permalink
    August 31, 2009 2:50 pm

    @kanagu:
    ohhh
    I am glad you are fine…
    I am not much well, but it’s ok…

    BTW, I am back to blogging again!!!!
    and I am so happy!!!

    πŸ™‚

    kanagu: woo hoo πŸ™‚

    welcome back πŸ™‚

    *HUGS*

  25. September 1, 2009 7:34 pm

    I don’t know what to say, Kanagu. It’s all your choice completely. I hope you weigh the pros and cons and take the correct decision accordingly.

    I hope Vinayagar, the remover of obstacles, helps you in your endeavours! πŸ™‚

    Wish you good luck!!!

    kanagu: Thanks Raj… hope I will chose the right path πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

