Skip to content

Training tales: Meeting my cousin, Late night chats

November 16, 2009

When I went to my training I have never thought I will meet my cousin brother there even though my mom has told that my cousin was selected for my company I never thought I will meet him. But I met him in the second week of my training. Actually the training is on developing our communication skills and the first thing we have to do is go around the room and introduce ourselves to the other people(Except the 7 college mates I don’t know any of them while reaching there). So afterΒ introducingΒ myself to 2 or 3, we both started to introduce and by that time he started to ask about where I am living and do you know them?? like that. Then only I remembered, its him. The last time I have met is, when I was studying in 5th Standard. So my memory can’t be blamed for not remembering instantaneously. We had a good chat by that day itself.

After that we used to frequent to lunch and dinner together many a times. And had a great time too even though we had totally different interests. He never keeps his eyes open max. of after 11 and I always used to roam around actively till 3. I don’t think he ever came to playground while my half of the training days were spent in it. Its also really great that I am back to Chennai after a little trip to Pune and we had our lunch together here also but its been a long time since we have eaten together as my shift timings(afternoon shift) were never changed for last 8 months or so 😦

Late night Chats:

As I have already said, its a kind of hostel life for me. So late night chats are really a part of it. All the night we are all will group together in one room and used to talk about everything. With lot of cricket were played by India those days we were not short of topic any day. And there is always cinema to discuss about. All the music channels will be playing some or other songs and talks will be on actor, actresses and directors. And also the leg pulling of Β the fans of the actors will happen. And the worst thing is when we are about to switch off the TV, a beautiful song will be played and again we will be chatting for another 30 minutes.

Mostly all these chats will happen in Room no. 476 or 495 where the friends are came from KSR college.

One night the talk went for a long time and one of our friend Mr.RV started to move to his room.

Me: Why are you going so soon da?

He: In sometime, its going to dawn da.

And the clock is showing 2:50 AM. And we had classes by next day morning 9 AM. Phew!! those were the days.

PS: Only one post is left in this series, and it will be on the day I finished my training πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

35 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 6:36 am

    Me the firstae :)))

    • November 16, 2009 10:43 pm

      vaanga vaanga.. varum podhe first ah vareenga πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. November 16, 2009 6:40 am

    Aaha.. Ensoying life ;))) Kalakkals dhaan πŸ˜€ Btw, what did u get from pune ;)))

    • November 16, 2009 10:44 pm

      thanksu….

      /*what did u get from pune */

      transfer πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  3. November 16, 2009 6:45 am

    Wow thats good re that you able to connect with your cousin. Like you i also used to be a part of those late night chats in college but dunno how & when i realised i was wasting time & started reading books when everyone else was busy chatting & gossiping hehehe!

    • November 16, 2009 10:45 pm

      you are always a bookworm… but me too these days more of blogging and reading than talking with my friends…. πŸ™‚

  4. November 16, 2009 10:31 am

    talking till the wee hours in hostel was so gooodddddd!! also i loved reading archies till late night too! πŸ™‚

    • November 16, 2009 10:46 pm

      archies.. I have never read it… I have to read it.. heard it was good…

  5. November 16, 2009 12:59 pm

    Oh nostalgic post.. made me remember my training days.. had sooo much of fun.. 😦 miss those days.. and the late night chats, reminds me of college days when we wud watch movie at 2 in the night till morning.. gossip like hell 😦 wish I cud go back to college days 😦 they were so beautiful

    • November 16, 2009 10:48 pm

      training days are always like that… just like extended college πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      anyways.. we have those beautiful memories to cherish πŸ™‚

  6. November 16, 2009 2:18 pm

    Wow! U hd so much fun Kanagu πŸ™‚ Meeting a cousin bro after so long – such a nice feeling πŸ™‚

    Al these chat sessions abt music, games and leg-pulling – u wil never ever forget such sweet times na πŸ™‚

    U always manage to get me nostalgic with ur training posts πŸ™‚ Loved this one πŸ™‚

    • November 16, 2009 10:49 pm

      yes Swaram.. its really nice.. he is such a nice person.. not like me… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      those are really great memories.. there are few incidents too.. I will write them in my last post πŸ™‚

  7. November 16, 2009 4:58 pm

    you just reminded me of the good ol’ days !!! sigh..

  8. November 16, 2009 5:02 pm

    U haven’t seen your cousin for such a long time huhh!!!!!!!!!!
    late night chats,movies,late night debates……ohhhh i’m missing my college days …those where the days….since i left my college , i rarelly sit in front of tv\computer so late

    • November 16, 2009 10:51 pm

      yes.. I never attends a family functions.. I don’t like… 😐

      glad you were in hostel during college days.. I am a day scholar 😦 😦

  9. November 16, 2009 5:20 pm

    πŸ™‚ Sweet post..I never stayed in a hostel,but my friends tell me how they loved it and how they miss it…Good luck on your training..

    • November 16, 2009 10:51 pm

      Thanks Sister πŸ™‚
      ah.. my training finished 2 years ago…. I am just recollecting those sweet memories πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  10. November 16, 2009 8:43 pm

    πŸ™‚ Chats with cousins / siblings – the best thing in life !!! πŸ™‚

    Glad u r enjoying…. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  11. November 16, 2009 11:19 pm

    Reminds me of my hostel days!!!

    It was soooo much of fun!!! Me n my fren liz we used to sit, chat non stop…and then we say- arre subah ho gayi…chal so jaate hai, ek ghante mein college jana hai:)

    • November 17, 2009 12:04 am

      ha ha ha… crazy days, I say…. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      wonderful na… the sweetness of those days… phew πŸ™‚ memories are good companions πŸ™‚

  12. November 17, 2009 12:03 am

    awwww! this is so sweet! good that u and ur cousin connect so well, inspite of differnce in interest!

    u can move actively till 3am!!! hee hee!!!!! hi-5 fellow night owl!!!
    tho my record has gone for a toss kanagu! che!!!

    night chats!! if there is one fact i regret, its that i never got to experience hostel life!!! sounds like a fun experience!

    hugsssssss kanagu! hope u are doing well? πŸ˜€

    • November 17, 2009 12:06 am

      wow crafty… glad to see you back πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      yeah… thats really a nice experience with my cousin πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      yes.. there are days I went to play TT after 3 AM…. LOL πŸ˜†

      me too crafty… I never been to hostel.. but my training compensated a little… πŸ™‚

      {{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}

      I am doing well.. you too take care πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • November 17, 2009 9:43 am

      Crafty’s back!! Yay!!! πŸ˜€

      {{{super-tight-hugs}}}

  13. November 17, 2009 12:47 am

    now, its confirmed ! you didnt go to the training for gettng trained at all !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ you played, enjoyed, met ur cousin ! Gosh ! I wish I get a job in your company soon ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I love late night talks, but I hate it when someone continues to talk when im all sleepy sleepy ! πŸ˜€

    • November 17, 2009 1:16 am

      he he he… LOL bro… but still I have cleared the exams.. thats the requirement na… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      in my company no training for laterals… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I am one lucky fellow.. you know πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      when I am sleepy nobody’s word will reach my ears πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  14. November 17, 2009 9:44 am

    LOL!!!
    yea, I gave proxy for a training just recently!!!!! πŸ˜‰
    And cleared the exam as well!! πŸ˜‰
    Good one Kanagu!

    • November 18, 2009 11:32 pm

      Thanks Pixie… πŸ™‚

      and you have given proxy,… its against the company ethics πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  15. November 18, 2009 10:10 am

    I miss those days, staying up at night in the hostel, eating midnight feasts and whatnot. Enjoy!!

    • November 18, 2009 11:34 pm

      Yes Nita.. those midnight chatting days are really a blissful one… I miss them now…

  16. November 20, 2009 3:11 am

    Wow… so you met your cousin after such a long time, no wonder you didn’t remember him πŸ™‚

  17. November 22, 2009 8:38 pm

    ahhh midnight chats..once in hostel we had stayed upto 4 am discussing *ahem* *ahem* πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

