Skip to content

Le embrouille Tag

November 23, 2009

Ekta has tagged me now.. oops sorry..a month back. I thought its just now but already 40 days were gone πŸ™‚ Without delaying more I am moving into the tag.

1.Β What is your current obsession?

Blogging, reading books, watching movies and farmville πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

2.Β What are you wearing today?

Shirt and lungi πŸ˜€ I don’t know why this question features in all the tags 😐

3.Β What is for dinner?

Had Mutton briyani πŸ™‚

4. What is the last thing you bought?

2 tickets for 2012 movie. Going to watch this evening πŸ™‚

5.Β What are you listening to right now?

Mazhaiye Mazhiye (Meaning: Rain) (Film – Eeram)

Tharai Irangiya (Same film)

6.Β What do you think about the person who tagged you?

She is really good writer and I love reading her blog. Hope she writes more πŸ™‚

7.Β If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where would you like it to be?

In Chennai, Besant Nagar. Such a nice place to live. And the beach nearby, makes it really special.

8.Β What are your must-have pieces for summer?

Don’t know what it means by pieces. Whatever I need lots of water and Lime juice during summer.

9.Β If you could go anywhere in the world for the next hour, where would you go?

Antarctica. Always I love snow and I think thats the best place to get introduced to.

10.Β Which language do you want to learn?

There are many. But the top one is Hindi and then spanish.

11.Β What is your favorite quote?

Impossible is just a big word thrown around by small men who find it easier to live in the world they’ve been given than to explore the power they have to change it. Impossible is not a fact. It’s an opinion. Impossible is not a declaration. It’s a dare. Impossible is potential. Impossible is temporary. Impossible is nothing.

12.Β Who do you want to meet right now?

The late leader Mr.Kamaraj.

13.Β What is your favorite color?

Not much choosy on that. But still blue and green are my choice.

14.Β What is your favorite piece of clothing in your own closet?

Tracks and Shirt.

15.Β What is your dream job?

Some day a CEO of a company or a sports journalist.

16.Β What is your favorite magazine?

None.

17.Β If you had $100 now, what would you spend it on?

A nice camera.

18.Β What do you consider a fashion faux pas?

Couldn’t get the question. Fashion and me never went well. Now that word too 😦 πŸ˜†

19.Β Who are your style icons?

Nobody.

20.Β What kind of haircut do you prefer?

A shorter one so that I don’t have to comb for few days πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

21.Β What are you going to do after this?

Have to watch the film ‘The 400 blows’.

22.Β What are your favorite movies?

A lot. I have done a tag on that long back. It’sΒ here and the current one is Pulp fiction.

23.Β What inspires you?

Help without any intention of getting it back.

24.Β What are three cosmetic/makeup/perfume products that you cannot live without?

Yet to buy/use something in that regard πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

25.Β Give us three styling tips that always work for you:

A little smile, Charm nature and jokes which doesn’t harm anybody.

26.Β What do you do when you β€œhave nothing to wear” (even though your closet’s packed)?

Hope I won’t get into that situation πŸ™‚

27.Β Coffee or tea?

Coffee.

28.Β What do you do when you are feeling low or terribly depressed?

Try to concentrate on something which I like much and forget about the thing which depresses me.

29.Β What is the meaning of your name?

My full name is Kanagaraj Pandian. Kanagaraj means I think one who is good in Maths. Pandian – In ancient Tamilnadu Pandya Dynasty ruled south Tamilnadu.

30.Β Which other blogs do you love visiting?

All the blogs I am currently visiting.

31.Β Favorite Dessert/Sweet?

Rasagulla. YUMMY!!!

32.Β Favorite Season?

Love every season. But most favorite is Spring.

33.Β If I come to your house now, what would u cook for me?

If you light the stove then I will make dosas(considering dough available) or Omlette.

Thanks for tagging me Ekta. This is a new one but had some old questions. But I enjoyed it.

Tagging time: I think only crafty has done this tag. So I tag everybody. Please do it if you have time πŸ™‚

PS: I have written my views on the first test between India and SrilankaΒ here. Read it and let me know your comments.

25 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 9:03 am

    AM I first?? πŸ˜€

    kanagu: yes.. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    U live near a beach?? wow!! I envy you!!!

    kanagu: Hey.. I like to live there… even I am lil closer now.. πŸ™‚
    So do u justify your name and are good in Maths??? πŸ˜€

    kanagu: At least in my early years… after that I couldn’t pick it up.. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    And Amen for the CEO thing πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. November 23, 2009 9:31 am

    Good one Kanagu! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Pixie.. πŸ™‚
    I would love for a house near the beach as well!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Me too a coffee person! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Hi 5 square for that πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Totally agree with “A little smile, Charm nature and jokes which doesn’t harm anybody.”

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. November 23, 2009 10:28 am

    good one there! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Sakhi πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I too dont have any style icons!! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. November 23, 2009 11:52 am

    loved your “Quote” – Impossible is nothing ..rue… and the “Styling tips” πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Oorja πŸ™‚

  5. November 23, 2009 12:11 pm

    Interesting tag. I might take it up πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks bro.. hope to read from you soon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. November 23, 2009 1:10 pm

    Me to want to do this tag…like ur style tips and fav quote too πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Will read your tag soon Rashmi πŸ™‚ thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. November 23, 2009 2:18 pm

    Hey !!! That quote was too gud….just loved it – IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING… πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    So, you want a house in Besant Nagar.????. Love for the beach shows thru… πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Yeah… maybe someday I have to buy a home there.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    You seem to be a grt movie fan…is there any movie which you havent seen ??????

    kanagu: I have seen very few movies.. lot to see.. even a movie/day won’t be enough.. πŸ™‚
    Interesting facts….enjoyed reading it.

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. November 23, 2009 2:51 pm

    hmmm nice tag πŸ™‚ …between how was 2012…heard mixed views about the movie

    kanagu: Thanks machi πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and its good in special effects πŸ˜› πŸ˜› else a story you have seen often in disaster movies…
    @ Basanth nagar beach…who else don’t want to have a posh apartment over there….blame our grandparents da(i mean for not buying some land over there) πŸ˜€

    kanagu: LOL…Got it… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. Swaram permalink
    November 23, 2009 3:28 pm

    Same pinch for kaapi πŸ˜€

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Help without any intention of getting it back. I always thought u r a wonderful person and this answer makes it all the more definite πŸ™‚

    kanagu: I am really happy to hear that Swaram.. and I hope to follow that in everyday life… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    jokes which doesn’t harm anybody – Brilliant point! Wish all ppl behave this way!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Loved ur quote πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    And eh, a house nr the beach – anyday πŸ™‚

    kanagu: YEs.. its a pure joy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Himachal is a gr8 place to see snow Kanagu .. plan a trip during Christmas πŸ˜›

    kanagu: ha ha ha… I have to go to many places in North India… if I go to Himachal then I have to cancel Hyderabad trip…. any suggestions??:P πŸ˜›

  10. November 24, 2009 4:57 am

    7. Romba daaan aasai !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: he he he πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    9. Yo, snow paarkanum nna, vere engaayaavadu poyen ! ange ponaaa, ponamaadaan thirumbi varuven πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Risk edukkurathu namakku rusk sapdura mathiri… yen soonom-nu irundhurukkume??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    15. and my dream job is to work in that company whos CEO is Kanagaraj Pandian ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: ha ha ha… so you are sure that I won’t become one… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    25. you called me anna when we met. Now, thats a joke which hurts ! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: ROFL…. too good πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ now I know why you are hurt…actually I should have called you uncle as you are going to get married πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Nicely done tag !

    kanagu: Thanks bro.. πŸ™‚

    • November 25, 2009 2:33 pm

      Y does it hurt if Kanagu calls u Anna? Cn understand if its a girl πŸ˜› U mean to say u r younger than him πŸ™„

      • November 25, 2009 8:01 pm

        he expected me to call him as UNCLE…. πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      • November 26, 2009 1:34 am

        of course im younger than him !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  11. November 24, 2009 3:48 pm

    Hmm, these tags are a way of making someone come out with personal information! πŸ™‚ Well, you seem to be having a good life, what with friends and blogging and mutton biryani! Enjoy!

    kanagu: Thanks Nita πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  12. November 24, 2009 4:11 pm

    You have shown here that you are a nice and down to earth person, Kanagu! Be happy always!

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  13. November 24, 2009 8:08 pm

    Unique name!!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  14. November 25, 2009 5:25 pm

    It’s my first visit to your blog and am glad to learn a bit about you in person through this tag.

    kanagu: Welcome here Chatterbox.. thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I liked your styling tips and the wonderful quote you shared.

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Tag very nicely done πŸ˜€

    Keep writing πŸ™‚

    Cheers!!

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ cheers to you too

  15. November 25, 2009 6:36 pm

    that was fun to read,Kanagu! I loooove rasgullas too! and spring is my favourite season! Hi5 to you for that !

    kanagu: Thanks Deeps πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Hi5 πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    23. What inspires you?

    Help without any intention of getting it back.- well said!

    kanagu: Thanks Deeps πŸ™‚

  16. November 25, 2009 9:43 pm

    Love your dream job! Combine it with your favorite quote πŸ™‚ Best wishes!!

    kanagu: Thanks IHM πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I like your style tips. They always work.

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Glad to know you better Kanagu – and love your name!! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: I have to thank my mom and dad πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  17. November 27, 2009 3:00 am

    I hate farmville … [-(

    kanagu: Why dude???

    Dosas and omlette … yummiieee …. πŸ˜‰

    Nicely done … πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you πŸ™‚

  18. December 2, 2009 10:33 pm

    Hey Kanagu,

    Wonderfully done tag. I absolutely loved and hopeful eat that dosa or omlette sometime:)

    SO, you too love farmville? hmmm hmmm hmmm….NEIGHBOURS? πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Ekta…. you are the only one dosa and omlette.. so special for you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I just now quit farmville…. 😦 😦

Leave a Reply

