Skip to content

Some pictures to share

November 25, 2009

I have took few pictures, which I thought of sharing. Hope you all will enjoy it.

In the below 2 photos you could see the dog which came to our apartment as a pup. And when I mentioned it earlier, I have mistakenly referred her as ‘he’. Only after few months I came to know that it is a female dog. Now she gave birth to 5 puppies 🙂

The puppies:

The way to our office. I love this kinda paths where the trees are grown parallely on both side of the road. And they always make a nice photo. Surprisingly it came out well in my mobile 🙂

When I went to the top of our home, I found this dragonfly sitting on the cable and I ran back to home to pick up the mobile and thankfully it was still there when I am back. I tried my best to shoot it from different angles. Let me know how they are.

24 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2009 8:24 pm

    Is the fourth one is Anna University campus pic….looks so familiar, but can’t recall it 😦

    kanagu: Its near Chengalpaut 😛 😛

    Ohh dogs …i hate pets, especially dogs 🙂

    kanagu: a lil wierd 😛 😛

    • November 26, 2009 11:51 am

      @ gender confusion —-Reminds me a small incident happened in my apartment some time back..A boy(8th standard) at my next door got a puppy and when his sister came(she is 23-24) , he asked her to give some milk for ‘her'(puppy)…For that she jokingly asked “beta ,how you are so sure that puppy is ‘she’.For that he replied “deedi stop treating me like a small kid ,i know how to find whether it is ‘he ‘ or ‘she’.

      So my point is even small kids are not confused about this 😀 :D….kanagu u can’t be that innocent 🙂 ….escapeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee 😉

      kanagu: Grrrrrrrrrrrrr…. 👿 😆

  2. November 25, 2009 8:29 pm

    puppies are cute but nothing cuter than kittens 🙂

    kanagu: Yes.. kittens are more cuter…

  3. November 25, 2009 8:50 pm

    Nice snaps. I especially liked the firefly, seems it was posing for you

    kanagu: Welcome here Pesto Sauce… 🙂
    he he he… yes.. its actually sat there for almost 10 minutes 🙂 🙂

  4. November 25, 2009 8:51 pm

    Awesome pics !!!! Is there a photographer hidden inside you ???? 🙂 🙂 🙂

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂 🙂 I love photography… but most of pictures will turn out to be pathetic.. 😐

  5. November 25, 2009 9:07 pm

    Nice snaps!! Loved the road one the most!

    kanagu: Thanks Smita 🙂 🙂

  6. November 25, 2009 9:10 pm

    Those puppies look really cute but I agree with Reema!! Even tiger cubs are very cute.

    kanagu: True Nita… the cat family have more grace… 🙂

  7. November 25, 2009 11:23 pm

    good change of a post 🙂 nice pics…

    kanagu: Thanks Ash 🙂 🙂

    lol u seem to have gender recognition problems among doggies, eh? 😀

    kanagu: he he he… grrrr… what to say.. 😐 😐

  8. November 26, 2009 1:37 am

    LOL, you cant make out the difference between a dog and a bitch ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀 All the best ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    kanagu: Oh god.. I would have wished you are the last person in this world to read that… 😀 😀 😀

    Infact my 200th post which is a dig on some of the bloggers has something on those puppies ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    kanagu: I am in a mess here 😐 😐

    enna kanagu, romba vele vetti ninakkiren ?? 😉

    kanagu: konjam velai… konjam vetti 😉

  9. Swaram permalink
    November 26, 2009 6:28 am

    ROFL Kanagu .. He turned to be She 😉 Cute cute puppies .. I loved the 4th pic the best 🙂 I loveee such routes too .. I njoy the journey from Blr to Mysore so much .. the route is just like this and sometimes, paddy fields on either side too! Super-duper!

    kanagu: grrr… everybody makes fun out of that… 👿
    yes… that why I like villages much… 🙂 🙂

    Ur cell-phone cam does a pretty gud job 😉

    kanagu: hope there is no pun intended 😉

  10. November 26, 2009 9:41 am

    The puppies look awesome 🙂 🙂 Also i liked dragon fly… it would have looked “mast” had it been sharper!! 😀

    kanagu: Yes Sakhi… me too thought that only.. but the day is cloudy.. and my mobile didn;t get better.. 😦 😦

  11. November 26, 2009 12:52 pm

    Don’t worry about the gender.Puppies are very cute.
    All other pictures are very nice.

    kanagu: Thank you Sir 🙂 🙂

  12. November 26, 2009 3:52 pm

    He is actually she 😆 😆 😆 😆 😆
    Luvd the road pic most 🙂

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂 thanks Rashmi 🙂

  13. November 26, 2009 6:04 pm

    I loved the pic with the dragon fly the most !

    kanagu: Thanks Bhai 🙂 🙂

  14. November 27, 2009 1:12 am

    Ur clicks are wonderful thambi.I loved the road and the trees snap

    kanagu: thanks akka, 🙂 🙂

    You are very innocent

    kanagu: you too… 😦 😦

  15. November 27, 2009 1:20 am

    wow cute puppies..

    the road snap is the best technically but i still love the puppies one… 😀

    kanagu: Thanks Oorja.. bless those puppies….

  16. November 27, 2009 3:40 am

    cool pics .. 😉

    kanagu: Thanks Harsh 🙂 🙂

  17. November 29, 2009 7:19 pm

    Hey, how did that dragon fly stay there while you took photos from such close angles? Did you use zoom?
    Nice pics btw.

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: Thanks DI…. 🙂 I dint zoomed in..I wish I would have.. but my mobile don’t have that facility when I am in shooting in MP.. Dragonfly was still till I took those photos and it continued to be…then I can say it may thought I am not going to harm him/her 😉

  18. November 30, 2009 9:24 am

    Nice Pics Kanagu! 🙂

    I loved the pics of the puppies with tehir mom!
    The road pic is also beautiful!

    You have captured the dragon fly well too!!

    kanagu: Thanks Pixie… 🙂 🙂 how was your holidays??? refreshed??

  19. November 30, 2009 10:27 pm

    Cool pictures, Kanagu!

    I’m surprised the dragonfly didn’t fly away 😛

    kanagu: Thanks Raj… 🙂 yes.. its didn’t flied away 😀 😀

  20. December 2, 2009 12:42 am

    Kanagu, I seem to have missed a lot of your posts – so sorry. Blog hopping has been very erratic – so sorry!

    kanagu: Oh Smitha… no need for sorry and all… I know you are busy… so come here at ur leisure 🙂 🙂
    Lovely pics, Kanagu!

    kanagu: Thanks Smitha 🙂
    So your he dog turned out to be a ‘she’ 🙂 Nice kids she has got! I wish I had puppies too! I love puppies! When I was younger I used to smuggle in pups from the street much to my mom’s dismay 🙂

    kanagu: Me too like to do that as a kid… but I am scared of my mom… 😀 😀
    I love roads flanked by trees too! There is a wonderful feel to it, no? I love that pic!

    kanagu: Yes.. its one of the beautiful sights…. 🙂 🙂 I enjoy that.. thank you 🙂 🙂
    You are a very good photographer, Kanagu – your pic of the dragonfly is amazing!

    kanagu: That made my day… thank you.. thank you 🙂 🙂

  21. Princess permalink
    December 2, 2009 8:34 pm

    lovely puppies and the beautiful road is refreshing to look 😀
    nice work

    kanagu: Thank you Princess.. 🙂 🙂

  22. December 19, 2009 9:10 pm

    like the tree picture.. hmm peche eh ille.. very nice 🙂

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

