Skip to content

Training tales: And it came to an end

November 26, 2009

‘Every good thing comes to an end’ – So as my training came to an end by 23rd November, 2007. But its expected. And its also good that it has ended while I am enjoying it. Else I couldn’t have remember and savor those moments this much.

I always wanted to be on my own and I badly missed the hostel life during my college days. So this came as a real breather. But I had some comfort here with fully furnished room which will be cleaned up daily(surely not by me), the food courts within campus and some good hotels just outside the campus. So I had all the time in the world to do what I like other than learning programming. Most importantly the room is within my office campus. In a way I become very lazy too. For the class by 9, except for the first week I wake up only by 8 or 8:15. At that time mostly my roommate would have left the room. So Β I don’t have to rush and had enough time to get ready.

And what made this training phase more interesting is, all of us were just out of college and with the same sort of behaviour we continued to interact between us. So it is just a matter of time to get mingled with all of them and out of 420 people in our batch, each one would have known at least half of them. With each of our rooms so near, we used to frequent all others room.

The cycle within the campus is another superb thing. We could find cycle anywhere and can reach any place in a jiffy. The first day, I have entered Β the campus, I am fully excited to see such a big campus but later only I have learned even if I walk I could round-up the campus within 30 minutes. In the campus there was a food court which operated with fresh menu from midnight for the BPO employees. I always loved the paratha which will be served hot with Egg burji by that time.

Sundays, another blissful day. There is no question of waking up before 11. So after skimming through the channels we will start to a Andhra mess which is a little far away from the campus. They used to serve unlimited meals just for Rs.35. That is what can be called as heaven. First they will serve rice with dal powder with ghee. Wowie… I used to eat and eat for 2 rounds that itself. Then the usual stuffs of sambar, rasam and curd. The side dish which they will serve also very good. On the top of it, the best is, their service. I am planning to go to bangalore next month. So if at all I am there by lunch time, I will go there for sure. Actually we have tried out all the good restaurants around the campus. More than the ones inside the campus, the hotels in the outside are really superb.

There was a little pond just near by the building in which our training took place. There were lot of fishes too. Its a cool thing sit near that pond and talking after the lunch. We used to sit there most of the times for atleast 10 minutes. Such a nice place to spend. Two pedal boats were also available there but I have float in that for only one time.

If the above things are looked good, the most important reason is the kind of people who were with me and I always love to remember them for all those beautiful moments they have given to me to rejoice even after 2 years.Β Unfortunately, by the last day I am really sad more for the posting I have got in Pune more than the end of the training. In a way, the end of training is really good as how long can I write exams and how long company can provide salary to me without any productivity??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ All in all, its a great journey for 4 months πŸ™‚

17 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2009 3:54 pm

    Finally its over!! now you will be in main stream of sweating and earning!! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Its over by 2 years back 😦 😦 but this life is also good and interesting.. πŸ™‚

    • November 26, 2009 4:56 pm

      welcome to routines and domestication !!!!!!

      kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. Rashmi permalink
    November 26, 2009 4:09 pm

    Welcome to office life πŸ™‚
    I luv training splly when i manage to get last seat in training room πŸ™‚
    Company providing you salary without productivity..pure bliss πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    our training held in an auditorium which can accommodate 180 people at a time πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  3. November 26, 2009 5:35 pm

    You are going to be a ‘man with resposibilities’, hereafter, Kanagu! Good Luck!

    kanagu: Me too hope so… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. November 26, 2009 5:55 pm

    It is a different life outside full of responsibilities and opportunities.

    kanagu: Yes sir.. true…

  5. November 26, 2009 7:14 pm

    The whole post is all abt enjoyment – food, frnds, cycling, TV, Andhra mess, paruppu podi sadham – What is this ????? Among all this, was the training successful ????? ROFL …. πŸ˜†

    kanagu: Yes… thats the miracle happened πŸ˜† πŸ˜† don’t know how I managed it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Anyway, three cheers to a great career !!!!

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. November 26, 2009 7:58 pm

    Nice….OMG , andhra mess in pune tooo…it is everywhere and most of the mess”s are very crowded.I don’t like there powder,so won’t used to go there
    Like the last sentences …anyways all the best for your career da πŸ™‚

    kanagu: You don’t like powders… man you should have come along with me to that mess… you should have liked it for sure… πŸ™‚

    thanks machi πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • Swaram permalink
      November 26, 2009 11:35 pm

      Think he ws in Bengaluru for training πŸ™‚ Andhra mess in blr probably … there are toooo many πŸ˜‰

      • November 28, 2009 2:16 am

        yes.. I was in Bangalore… there are many.. but that one is special πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. November 26, 2009 10:08 pm

    Now for the rat race πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. November 26, 2009 10:58 pm

    egg burji..u mean akuri….was hitchy around there too ??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Yeah.. akuri.. but hitchy was not there.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    i had been to this campus somewhere in 2000; went to visit my bro. Didnt you take any snaps? that place is awesome ! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: No.. I don’t have… 😦 I have bought camera mobile later only… 😐

  9. November 26, 2009 11:14 pm

    So now finally you’re set for the rat race…Good luck to you for a splendid career,Kanagu!

    kanagu: Thanks Deeps πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  10. Swaram permalink
    November 26, 2009 11:37 pm

    Awesome Kanagu .. u know I love ur training tales na .. cn so relate to this one πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Swaram πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ yeah.. I know… one of the very few good souls who loves it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    This ws my second job … so cud nt get the same treatment that u rxed, but still can’t help but stare in awe @ the campus … simply superb na! Nw, if only, we hd AC instead of those ceiling fans πŸ˜› Its really difficult esp. in Hyderabad πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: he he he… its AC here πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Lovely times Kanagu .. left them 5 yrs bk nw .. but the training period we had is one I will never forget all my life πŸ™‚

    kanagu: 5 yrs,,, you are immensely experienced πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Cheers to this lovely post 8)

    kanagu: thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  11. November 27, 2009 11:25 pm

    i dont how u manage to write such brilliant nostalgia posts … and yet its so simple and straight from the heart πŸ™‚
    sigh…..

    kanagu: Oh… thats a huge compliment Ash… thank you very much πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  12. November 29, 2009 7:24 pm

    Hey you have better andhra mess in chennai. And the food there is delicious – I agree πŸ™‚

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: Yes DI…. but I won;t go to hotels often in Chennai πŸ™‚

  13. November 30, 2009 9:29 am

    Training!
    I missed the training when I joined work! I was taken straight to my manager and told I’m in the team.
    The lady gave me 4 pages of code to analyse on my first day!! πŸ™„
    😯

    kanagu: OMG!!!! You were just shocked and rolled your eyes on that… I would have fainted… after that the lasy would have fainted at my software knowledge… LOL πŸ˜†
    Loved the entire narration.
    You were in Bangalore na? the campus is beautiful here… Especially the cycling part! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Yes… I am going there by this month πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  14. November 30, 2009 10:35 pm

    Training is usually the best period, isn’t it? πŸ˜‰ Pay without work, no pressure… hehehe… it’s almost like college, except there is no fees, instead you get paid πŸ˜› Good times don’t last too long, unfortunately 😐

    kanagu: yes Raj.. they are truly blissful πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but good times… phew..
    I love the spicy stuff served at Andhra messes too… the ones in Chennai are quite good as well πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Yes Raj… they are good.. I have tasted them at times… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

