Skip to content

My wish list – hoping and planning

December 9, 2009

Nita and Sahaja have tagged me to list down my wish list and my done list. I think it came at the right time as my mind is now wandering about what’s the purpose of my life.

Wish list:

  • I like to be a good son to my parents and I think my parents are happy with me now and not worried much. Only thing they are insisting me is to do my higher studies and I think I have to start preparing towards it from now.
  • There is some short term goal to write a story that will make you all laugh completely. I am still searching for some good storyline for that. I have just fixed the timeline as before this Christmas πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
  • There is also an idea in my mind to write a short novel and I have just got a skeleton for that story which is loosely based on Cricket. I didn’t fixed any time limit to write that story but just like to keep it in my thought daily so that I won’t forget the outline.
  • I like to see as many movies as possible and read as many books as possible. But the list is very long on both the fronts 😐 😐
  • Maybe in 3 or 4 years I will get married and I like to be a good life partner to my wife and if I am blessed with a kid I like to be a good father πŸ™‚
  • I have never been admitted to hospital anytime in my life and I want that to be continued till the end of my life. I hate lying sick in the bed. Even if I am sick, I like to have enough strength to travel.
  • I like to continue blogging till my end as I can have a little medium to express myself and can meet new people and new ideas πŸ™‚

Special dreams:

While studying in college, I had this four wishes but I don’t how I forgot it completely in the past 1 year. While I am reading the Sahaja’s wish of building a school it suddenly came to my mind and the good thing is, I still have time to work towards and fulfill few of those.

  • I loved to become a politician but I didn’t take much step towards as I thought it was highly impossible to do any good through that.
  • I love to build a school for the under-privileged kids where I can teach them for free or at least at a cost they are afford to pay. Actually this is the one I have forgotten completely and as I forgotten it I have shelved my MBA plan. So now is the time I have to start preparing for it. So I am dropping my wish of studying journalism which I had in my mind for past 3 months. My target is to build this school at the age of 35 as I think I will have enough money by then if I become manager in some reputed firms.
  • Actually of all the wishes, this is the most ambitious one… to build a hospital to treat everybody at a reasonable cost. This idea came to me when I thought of starting my own business and if my profits are good enough I wanted do this. But this one is surely after the school.
  • The most practical of all the above is this one. I along with my friends like to contribute some amount of money and buy the farm lands which are about to be sold and lease it to the efficient farmers for free. This one I have to start doing before the age of 28.

And for the done list, I am really happy with the wayΒ I travelled in this life and now I am happier. Always surrounded by caring parents, brother, friends and whatever I did from my college has been good to me. I found great friends there, then in office too a superb environment and very nice people to be with andΒ then blogging which introduced many nice friends and given me new perspective to lot of things which made me to think that everything happens for good. Hope it continues that way.

So that’s it friends. I don’t know how I will fare against each of my wishes but I like to work towards them with my full potential.

Now comes the most interesting part… tagging… I like to tag Vimmuuu, Swaram, Anish, Pixie and Ash.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2009 11:55 pm

    Nice wish list Kanagu πŸ™‚ Hope all your wishes come true one day! I really liked your special dreams a lot πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks AK… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. December 10, 2009 3:24 am

    U knw wat? first thing I felt after reading this was awww thats such a sweet n genuine list, just like a kid writing down the presents he wants from Santa…..I wish all your wishes come true and I strongly wish God always gives u the power and strength even if u get sick πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you Sahaja… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hope I won’t get sick..
    Guess what, its atleast 4 of us who want to build a school….i dont know how many yrs it wud take me, but i got an idea…why not, we do it together whenever we do πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thats really a nice idea Sahaja… surely we can do… maybe in 8 to 10 years… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. December 10, 2009 4:11 am

    Oh, you are coming up with a humorous story !!! Woohoo !! Im waiting for some laughs !!! though I wont say the same about cricket, unless its something like Lagaan ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: hope I will make you all laugh Bro.. still thinking about storyline…
    and blogging! We all wish the same; hope you dont discontinue blogging !!

    and awesome dreams Kanagu ! I sincerely wish you fulfil each of them soon !

    kanagu: Thanks Bro… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. December 10, 2009 7:32 am

    Kanagu, I love your special dreams! I think it is a person’s dreams that tell us about the real person and your dreams are indeed very noble. One has to dream big and I think these dreams need not remain dreams, they can come true, at least in part.

    kanagu: Thanks Nita.. hope I will work towards them and make some of them true… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    And looking forward to your funny story!! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. December 10, 2009 8:10 am

    wow! Kanagu.. awesome dreams and wish list… and all of them so special.
    I really hope each one of them come true for you.
    God Bless!

    kanagu: Thank you Pixie… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    And yes, we are all waiting for the humourous story!! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. December 10, 2009 8:10 am

    oh and the book as well of course πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. December 10, 2009 8:57 am

    May all your wishes come true…Keep working towards them…

    kanagu: Thanks Bones… will do.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. December 10, 2009 10:06 am

    Real dreams and easy to attain. I wish you best for it!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Sakhi… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. December 10, 2009 10:54 am

    hey i wrote something similar πŸ™‚
    http://desininja.wordpress.com/2009/12/05/i-have-a-dream/

    kanagu: Welcome here Ninja.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ will read it… πŸ™‚

  10. December 10, 2009 11:45 am

    WL #5 – we talked about the same on last Sunday πŸ™‚ …so you are cooking up some fiction …cool buddy…looking forward 2 read it πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Yes machi… we talked about that, right… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ thank you.. will try to write soon.. πŸ™‚
    Nice wishlist But special dreams…..Dude you are toooooo good…only nice people can think like that: ) …….Those things will never come even in my dreams 😦

    kanagu: thanks machi… but the things I am reading may have played a part in it… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ we will join together while doing it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    all the best machi πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Thanks machi.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Tough tag dude..gimme some time Kanagu , surely will do it…nyways thanks for tagging buddy πŸ™‚

  11. December 10, 2009 11:55 am

    So sweet of u thambi,u want to buy land and lease it to the farmers.Hugs for this wish.

    kanagu: Thanks akka… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    May all your wishes come true and u write a novel.And don’t forget to gift me πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: thank you.. and surely will send it over there… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    You are wonderful son and you will be wonderful husband and father.

    kanagu: thank you akka… hope I will be…. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  12. December 10, 2009 11:56 am

    Hey !!!! All the best wishes from me to start a school / hospital. Buying farm lands and renting to farmers for free – wonderful idea. Pl save the farm lands, Kanagu, its all in your hands, now.

    kanagu: Thank you… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and hope I will save few… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Touchwood, your life has been gud so far and let it continue to be very very gud and wishes from me for you to be a gud partner and a great father, tooo. πŸ™‚

    kanagu: thank you very much… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  13. December 10, 2009 3:30 pm

    Hi Friend ur doing an excellent work.. Can we exchange links…

  14. December 10, 2009 4:49 pm

    Higher studies, story, novel – awesome Kanagu! U surely hv a clear idea as to what u want to do! Gud luck and may u always be fit and fine πŸ™‚
    N abt blogging, we all want u to continue too πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Thanks Swaram… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I am a good planner but in exceution I always get stumble 😦 😦 hope it won’t be the case here….

  15. December 10, 2009 5:10 pm

    It will be so forever Kanagu .. good will surround the good πŸ™‚

    The last 3 special dreams – Amen! So nice of u πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Swaram πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    N eh, lets all join together and get into politics and try to bring abt a change πŸ˜‰
    If we think its never possible, its sad 😦 You never know what u cn do till u try!

    kanagu: I don’t have hopes there Swaram…. I am really happy if I am able to and do some good.. but its all thugs and goons… 😦 😦
    All the best with all that u want to do πŸ™‚ God bless u πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  16. December 10, 2009 6:59 pm

    Politician !!!! interesting ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› the last is really noble !!!

    kanagu: Thanks Bhai.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  17. December 10, 2009 7:12 pm

    I appreciate your wish list.
    My best wishes

    kanagu: Thank you Sir.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  18. December 10, 2009 7:38 pm

    I wish all your dreams do come true :).

    kanagu: Thanks Harini πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  19. December 10, 2009 7:56 pm

    Amen dear!! book on cricket?? No please!! πŸ˜›

    kanagu: LOL…. don’t worry… I will assure you that it won’t dwell much in it… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  20. December 11, 2009 8:07 pm

    May your wishes come true, K. But you better work towards it. There is no free lunch!!

    kanagu: Thanks Pal…. yeah.. I know.. hope I will work towards it very hard..

  21. December 13, 2009 11:00 pm

    Actually, I thought u would become a journalist! No problem, after achieving all your other dreams, start a magazine of your own as well πŸ™‚

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: Thats really nice… hope I will do.. I think blogging will keep me in that interest… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

