Skip to content

Blessed

January 2, 2010

There are lot of things running in my mind to write. But this is the important of them all.

BLESSED. That’s how I felt for the past one week. Be it in Bangalore and Hyderabad, friends took care of me and I didn’t had any difficulty in roaming around the places considering I don’t understand Telugu or Hindi or Kannada except for the dialogues came in Tamil films 😀 😀

The moment I set my foot in Hosur(near Bangalore) by Sunday my friend Mr.PN came there and took me and he was there with me till I reached the Bangalore railway station the next day. He took a half a day leave for me and dropped me in the station for which I really ran late.

The same thing happened in Hyderabad also, the city I am visiting for the first time. My friend Mr.BJ and his roommates and Swaram and Sumanth made me to feel like I am home. Whether it is providing the directions to travel or accompanying me to the places or the yummiest food they have provided… I am really out of words for the immense love and care they have shown towards me. When I woke up by 31st morning, I felt really sad as I have leave from there by next day. It’s the same way I felt when I returned from my final year college trip.

And some of my friends from Chennai called me up and checked whether I am safe and everything is fine in Hyderabad.

GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!!.

And a very happy new year wishes to all of you friends. Lets hope this 2010 brings us more fun and more reasons to celebrate. Have a fun filled year.

PS: Posts on my trip to Bangalore and Hyderabad are following soon and most importantly our meet there in Hyderabad 😀 😀

43 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 4:14 pm

    Im glad you came out alive after meeting Swaram 😀 😀 😀 😀

    kanagu: why are saying like that bro??? why why why????????? 😀 😀

    Waiting to read your stuck in hyderabad stories !! 😀 😀 😀

    kanagu: Stuck.. where am I??? will write them soon 🙂 🙂

    • January 3, 2010 8:45 am

      😆

      we all came out alive after meeting her!!!!!!! 😉

      kanagu: 😀 😀

    • January 4, 2010 12:15 pm

      Rather I am alive after hvng met Pixer and Vimmuuu .. the way he shrieks in the name of singing … uff!

      kanagu: So what did Pixer has done????? 😛 😛

  2. January 2, 2010 4:29 pm

    you were in Bangalore? hope you had a nice time here 🙂 will await a detailed post on your travel adventures.
    happy new year! 🙂

    kanagu: thanks Shruthi…. 🙂 🙂 wishing you the same.. 🙂 🙂

  3. January 2, 2010 5:36 pm

    saala lucky guy !!! meeting blog friend after blog friend… !!

    kanagu: 😀 😀

  4. January 2, 2010 8:32 pm

    nice 🙂 yep friends make the world go round!! completely agree…

    waiting for ur detailed account of the meetings!

    kanagu: Will write them soon ash.. 🙂 🙂

  5. January 2, 2010 9:23 pm

    Waiting to read the details….! Enjoy life as much as you can now!

    kanagu: I will write them soon 🙂 🙂

  6. January 2, 2010 9:58 pm

    Happy New Year!!!

    kanagu: Thanks Reema.. 🙂 🙂

  7. January 2, 2010 10:34 pm

    Thats what friends are for right :).

    kanagu: Finding them is also a blessing.. 🙂 🙂

  8. January 2, 2010 10:59 pm

    U r making me jealous kanagu……u got such a good set of honest friends 🙂 …especially Mr.PN 🙂

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

  9. January 3, 2010 8:45 am

    Sigh… how I wish we could have met too! 😐

    kanagu: No worries.. plan for this month’s meet 🙂 🙂

    Happy New Year Kanagu!

    kanagu: Thanks Pixie.. wishing you the same.. 🙂 🙂

  10. January 3, 2010 11:07 am

    Happy Birthday.. Waiting for the travelogue

    kanagu: Thanks Karthik…. will write them soon 🙂 🙂

  11. January 3, 2010 12:09 pm

    So glad to know you had a great time,Kanagu! I’m sure your friends are as blessed to have you as a friend as you are to have them 🙂

    kanagu: thanks for those nice words on me Deeps.. 🙂 🙂

    God bless you and your friends 🙂

    A Very Happy New Year to you and your family 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Deeps.. wishing you, Namnam and our family the same.. 🙂 🙂

  12. January 3, 2010 12:32 pm

    Happy Birthday to u!!

    kanagu: Thanks Reema… 🙂 🙂

  13. January 3, 2010 12:33 pm

    I just noticed I m not in your blog roll!! 😦

    kanagu: ah.. no worries.. its updated really long back Reema… I didn’t touched it for almost a year… will update it soon

  14. January 3, 2010 3:19 pm

    hi friend,

    I am glad that your days were blessed 🙂 may it remain that way for most of the time atleast 😉

    HAPPY NEW YEAR AND HAPPY NEW DECADE 😀

    -Aiz.

    kanagu: Thanks for the wishes princess… wishing you the same friend.. 🙂 🙂

  15. January 3, 2010 5:45 pm

    A very happy new year and good to see you ahd nice trip.

    kanagu: Thank you Sir.. wishing you the same.. 🙂 🙂

  16. January 3, 2010 11:03 pm

    hey kanagu happy new year! 😛
    and awaiting for your posts 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Arpit… 🙂 🙂 will write soon 🙂 🙂

  17. January 3, 2010 11:50 pm

    KANAGU!!!!!!!!!!!!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!!!!

    kanagu: Thanks Crafty!!!! 🙂 🙂

    Hope you had a wonderful day and a great celebration! wish u all the best for the year ahead!

    ((((((((((((((((((hugs)))))))))))))))))

    kanagu: {{{{{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    Now where is the cake? 😀

    kanagu: Haven’t you seen it..??? Indy grandma presented it to me..
    here it is…
    http://tinyurl.com/d2ghyb

  18. January 4, 2010 2:03 am

    Kanagu, Found on Indyeah grandma’s 😀 blog that today is your birthday.

    kanagu: 😀 😀 😀
    Happy birthday to you, dear! You are one of the sweetest and down-to-earth people I met online. Be your sweet self always.

    kanagu: thank you very much Solilo… 🙂 🙂 I am really happy.. 🙂 🙂
    Capricorns rule! Yeah they do. 😉

    kanagu: Aquarians too 😉 😀 😀

  19. January 4, 2010 3:14 am

    So, did you eat Hyderabadi biriyani too 🙂 ? And yeah, great to know that you have a wonderful set of friends, and to be one of them!

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: Yeah.. had it just before leaving Hyderabad.. its too good DI.. 🙂 🙂

  20. January 4, 2010 9:46 am

    It actually is a nice feeling na? I mean to feel so protected by frenz 🙂

    Wish you a happy New Year 🙂

    kanagu: yes true Smita.. 🙂 🙂 thank you 🙂

  21. January 4, 2010 12:17 pm

    It ws wonderful meeting u Kanagu .. u r so plain and down-to-earth, just like what u appear on ur blog … psst psst, even my Dad ws saying he felt so abt u 😛 😛 😛

    kanagu: Thanks Swaram.. its nice meeting you and Sumanth… 🙂 🙂 my wishes to your father.. 🙂 🙂

    • January 4, 2010 12:17 pm

      And thanks for the Paal khova 😀

      kanagu: why thanks?????? 👿

      • January 4, 2010 10:40 pm

        Blimey I want paal khova too….ages since I last got to bite into some of those beauties…sobs!!!

        kanagu: Welcome here Sakshi… 🙂 🙂 could you believe it… just minutes back I am checking your blog 😀 😀
        Paal Khova for you sure… Puleez make a visit to Chennai or atleast a South Indian city..

        • January 5, 2010 1:45 am

          Karma I say…we were destined to blog hop at the same time :mrgreen: Ahaa don’t let the Krishna pose fool you into thinking that I am from north…I am a Keralite and grew up eating buckets of paal khova…sobs!!!

          kanagu: LOL…. 😆 yeah…. karma… and why you didn’t visited Kerala during this vacation??? 🙄 🙄

  22. January 4, 2010 12:52 pm

    Happy Birthday!! Am i in time or late??

    kanagu: Thanks for the wishes Harini.. 🙂 🙂
    You are perfectly a little late.. 😛 😛

  23. January 4, 2010 1:43 pm

    Happy Belated bday kanagu…

    kanagu: Thanks Rashmi.. 🙂 🙂
    your frens are equally lucky to have you in their life…you get in return only what you do with others.. !!
    you truely deserver this welcome with frens 🙂

    kanagu: oh.. such sweet words for me.. I am speechless… 🙂 🙂

  24. masood permalink
    January 4, 2010 2:03 pm

    Happy new year to you too dude…

    kanagu: Thanks bro.. 🙂 🙂
    If u did not eat hyd biryani, go kill swaram!!!

    kanagu: I had it, just before leaving.. so no need to kill Swaram 😀 😀

  25. masood permalink
    January 4, 2010 2:07 pm

    bday today or yesterday?

    either ways, happy bday dude!!!! 😀

    kanagu: Yesterday bro.. and thanks for the wishes.. 🙂 🙂

  26. Mystery permalink
    January 4, 2010 10:28 pm

    Wish u a Happy new year Kanagu!!

    kanagu: Thanks Mystery 🙂 🙂

  27. January 4, 2010 10:44 pm

    You got to meet all these blogger friends in a matter of two days? 😡 I think you are truly lucky and blessed in that case. 😛 I wrote a post saying I will be in India and would love to meet these loony bloggers and what do I get in reply??? Even Swaram and Su who had the brave heart to meet Vimmu took off to Singapore the moment they got to know I will be in India…sobs!!! 😥 Well next time I will take Swars address from you and land up there uninvited :mrgreen:

    kanagu: have I meant to be sad or laugh my heart out for this comment Sakshi??? 😀 😀 Why don’t you land in Chennai on 16th January…??? we bloggers having a meet.. 😀 😀 I will surely give the address for Swaru for you… 🙂 🙂
    Belated bday and new year wishes to you… Now can I get some paal khova? 😳

    kanagu: Thanks for the wishes Sakshi… 🙂 🙂
    you will surely get Paal Khova… here it is..
    http://4.bp.blogspot.com/__NJ-i6c9fuc/RekLCqTSAaI/AAAAAAAAAMk/jurDrANMVo0/s400/DSC04510.JPG

    • January 5, 2010 1:49 am

      Jan 16 in Chennai did you say? hmmm if I land there am pretty sure Vimmu will even sell his two bathroom apartment and flee to Uganda 😥

      kanagu: Yeah.. thats what I say.. 😀 😀 Vimmuuu flying away…??? no worries… we will tie him up in the same bathroom till you come here… :mrgreen:

      • January 6, 2010 5:46 am

        Wow….sakshi, you are going to come inside my bathroom to see me ????? 😀 😀 😀 😀 women and their secret desires, I tell you !!! 😀 😀 😀 bring jeny along too ! 😉

        • January 6, 2010 11:05 pm

          Na Jeny suffers from a rare disease called Bathroom Phobia :mrgreen:

  28. January 5, 2010 12:57 pm

    *touchwood* for you surely are blessed Kanagu 🙂
    but then since I know the kind of human being you are..its not difficult to see why you ahve such amazing friends 🙂

    ‘like attracts like’ they say and thats certainly true in your case:)

    kanagu: Thanks for those sweet words on me grand ma… hope I saty this way… 🙂 🙂

    stay blessed just this way KAnagu 🙂 always 🙂

    lucky you to be meeting so many blogfriends 🙂 here’s to more such blogmeets 😀

    kanagu: I have to meet many…. and you for sure… and I am waiting to c u soon 🙂 🙂

  29. January 5, 2010 5:07 pm

    Friends are the best part of anyone’s life !!!

    And with blogofrnds around us, everywhere, all of us feel blessed for the friendship !!!! 🙂

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂 🙂 yes, they are.. 🙂 🙂
    U went to Hyd when I am not there ??????

    kanagu: while I am planning.. you returned from there.. 👿 😆

  30. January 6, 2010 4:24 am

    Aw glad you had a good time.
    Happy new year and happy birthday 🙂 Post your trip details 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Saranya.. will post them soon 🙂 🙂

  31. January 6, 2010 6:32 pm

    Happy New Year, Kanagu!

    Glad you had a great time with your friends!

    kanagu: Thanks Manju.. 🙂 🙂

  32. January 6, 2010 10:11 pm

    That’s cool Kanagu. yes. it is a blessing to get good frens here!

    Ask me:(

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂 but why that sad smiley????

  33. January 6, 2010 10:13 pm

    Remain blessed for your entire life and onwards too:)

    kanagu: Thanks Ekta 🙂 🙂

  34. smallstar permalink
    January 6, 2010 11:48 pm

    hiiii
    long time we didn’t keep in touch!!!
    how are you?
    how are things going?
    is everything ok?
    I hope you passed a very happy festive period…

    🙂

    bless up bro!!!

    leaving you many kisses

    kanagu: I am really fine friend.. hope you are fine too 🙂 🙂
    things are really good and had a real happy time.. 🙂 🙂
    glad to see you here… {{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}

  35. Meira permalink
    January 7, 2010 4:28 pm

    I’m in Gurgaon. So your Delhi/NCR trips are taken care of too 😛

    kanagu: glad to see you here Meira.. 🙂 🙂
    hahaha.. thanksu.. wish you the same when you visit Chennai 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

