Skip to content

How it passed????

January 6, 2010
       One post which belongs to the 31st of the last year is still pending and here it is.       
           Year 2009 has passed just like it and I couldn’t believe myself that I have wasted another 365 days purposefully 😆

          2009 – A year that didn’t brought me any change in the way I lead my life, the home, the room I am staying in, the company, the project not even the cubicle(can you believe it…. I am stuck to this cubicle for 2 years 😀 😀 ) And if my PM’s words are true… I will stick to this cubicle forever until I leave this company or this project leaves the company… LOL.

           But 2009 has given enough moments daily, so that I didn’t get bored. And that’s most importantly because of the blogging and you all. Even though my friends are giving a look, ‘am I out of my mind?’ when I say that I am going to a blog meet or going to meet a blog friend or constantly lurking into the blogs, I know they will understand that when they start a blog 😛 😛 I am very much attached to the blog world that I have given GPRS connection to my mobile and only the lack of cell phone tower separated me from this world. I have made real great friends here and the best thing is many who were with me in 2008 were still there. Love you all, friends.

              Some of my college friends are started to get hooked in a system called marriage and all I managed was to pass my wishes and condolences 😛 😛 But some months before, I am really shocked when my mom asked me , “am I ready for marriage?” As I was in a hurry to go out I said, “Mom, what’s this?? Still lot of years to go to” and it could have been finished like “fell into that well”.

             I am as much frequent as to theatres as much I am to blogging. I have seen a lot of movies and still lamenting on the list of movies I have see in this short period of life. Life is really short, I say. And after a very long period I am in love with the habit of reading. I must be really thankful to J.K.Rowling and her wonderful creation, the Harry Potter series. I have tried many books before, but this is the one which made me go mad after the books and just like movies I have hell lot of books in my shelves unread.

               As far as work is concerned, once again the people around me made me really comfortable and quite happy to be in a team which always cares for each other. I myself felt home in the work in the last few months of 2009, also really enjoyed it and the compliment from my PM at the end of this year, “You have shown a drastic improvement in the last 6 months” was an icing on the already fresh cake.

                Even though my friends list swelled in blog world, it’s a standstill in other ways. But I am glad that it didn’t deteriorated. Still all my college friends were meeting atleast once in a month, going to movies together and still that love and care and mischievousness were there when we talk over the phone. Hope it stays that way till the end.

              And the most surprising thing of all is I am in touch with one of my dear friend from the school, with whom I have lost contact for all the last 6 years. As I have already mentioned we all went out just after the next day of the Christmas and its quite an eventual one.

          So that’s how the 2009 has passed which sprung in little surprises and more happiness.

           And for this year 2010, I have no plans at all. I am just going to see off the things as and when they are going happen. No resolution whatsoever. Already I have said about my dreams. So all I am trying to do is, keeping them in my mind daily. All I wish is, I don’t get very busy so that I have to stop blogging and if the god is kinder to me, I wish I find my love of my life by this year 😀 :D.

PS: Two of our blog veterans Nita and Sakhi were went into an indefinite break and all I am wishing is, they should comeck as soon as possible. Solilo too hadn’t been posting much these days 😦 😦 Missing Crafty and OG’s active presence in blog world. Raj and Sahaja too were hiding. Please come back guys… Missing you all.

30 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2010 1:13 am

    By PM, you mean Indyeahs fiance ? 😉

    kanagu: LOL 😆
    Ya, this year has been the best in terms of blogging for me too ! So many new friends, and that too genuine ones !

    kanagu: Yeah… true bro.. 🙂 🙂 its one of the bestest year of blogging 🙂 🙂
    and like you mentioned, sometimes a lill upset when people who had been active just disappear all of a sudden !

    kanagu: 😦 😦
    Wish you the happiest year ahead buddy !

    kanagu: Thanks bro.. 🙂 🙂

    • January 8, 2010 2:18 am

      Now just say it Vimoose. This year is the best because you found Indy and Me? Hai..na hai na..

      –Pinging Indyeah. Come pronto. 😀 —

      • January 9, 2010 12:00 am

        Me too sols and I thank Vimmuu GENUINELY for that compliment :rgreen: 😛

  2. January 7, 2010 2:41 am

    I am here wonly machi! 😉

    kanagu: Atlast you are here 😀 😀
    hope you have a great year and also hope that you dont fall into the “system” that u mentioned……….. 😛 😛

    kanagu: I won’t.. for sure… 😛 😛

  3. January 7, 2010 3:03 am

    Hey Kanagu, looks like you had a fantastic year 🙂 Hope you have more fun this year 🙂 Glad you found the Harry Potter world!!

    kanagu: Thanks AK.. hope I do.. 🙂 🙂 yeah.. I am really glad to find HP 😀 😀

  4. January 7, 2010 9:35 am

    I hope you have a great year and please don’t get married! You are too young for that – as the Americans say,”Find yourself first, then get hitched.”

    kanagu: Surely I won’t bones… I am not yet ready for that… 🙂 🙂

  5. January 7, 2010 10:15 am

    Kanagu, so nicely put !!! Frnds from blogo world are so real, even without seeing them or talking to them on phone. Its amazing. And there is no ice breaking required during the first meeting, isnt it ????

    kanagu: yes.. really true… its like speaking from the point we have left in the blog… 🙂 🙂
    So, are you ready for marriage ????

    kanagu: 😯 NO NO NO NO NO 😀 😀
    You love Harry Potter ????? WOW !!! Give me 5 !!! I love the books more than the movies. But have seen them all, to see whether they matched the books. 🙂

    kanagu: hi-5!!!! I love it very much… whenever I think of a book to read.. they are the ones come to my mind.. I wish J.K.Rowling writes another part.. 😀 😀

    • January 7, 2010 11:01 am

      yea. I preferred the books over the movies too! (Harry Potter!)

      • Swaram permalink
        January 7, 2010 11:22 am

        Is this ur only comment here Pix 😛

      • January 7, 2010 11:45 pm

        yeah.. is this the only comment…???? 😀 😀 come on.. atleast wish me a happy 2010 😀 😀

  6. Swaram permalink
    January 7, 2010 11:22 am

    Woohooo! First things first, I do wish u find the love of ur life soon and also wish u love her equally all ur life 😛 😛

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you… 🙂 🙂 hopefully I will 😀 😀
    That ws a wonderful yr Kanagu … pat on ur bk for dng well @ work 🙂

    kanagu: Thanksu… 🙂 🙂
    N me too mighty glad that I found many true friends last yr 🙂

    kanagu: yeah.. everyone of our blog samaj were happy na 😀 😀

  7. January 7, 2010 1:27 pm

    Looks like a pretty decent year…

    Here’s wishing you a fantastic year ahead…with all that your desire coming at your footsteps!! 🙂

    Cheers.

    kanagu: Thanks Bro.. 😀 😀

  8. Rashmi permalink
    January 7, 2010 1:57 pm

    2009 seems gr8 year for you with lots of friends around..
    wishing you more hapening and fun filled 2010..:-) 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Rashmi 🙂 🙂

  9. January 7, 2010 3:25 pm

    why do we need resolutions kanagu…just swim along with the waves…if itz wrong or right , that is my policy 🙂

    kanagu: My policies always changes with time machi… 🙂 🙂 this year this way 😀 😀
    or this project leaves the company that proves your client is pretty satisfied with U’r performance and he don’t wanna loose your service 🙂 …

    kanagu: I think they fought really hard with the client to keep this project 😀 😀
    “am I ready for marriage? …ohhhh that was the reason….now i got why did u ask me when i’m getting hooked ….kidding hehe 😀

    kanagu: LOL 😆

  10. January 7, 2010 5:17 pm

    You surely had a good 2009 in all the aspects of life.
    Keep enjoying and do everything one should to succeed—that is all that matters in life.

    kanagu: Thank you Sir.. 🙂 🙂

  11. January 7, 2010 8:39 pm

    Write a happy post like this next year too, Kanagu! All the best!

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you.. 🙂 🙂

  12. January 7, 2010 10:58 pm

    such a cute post 🙂 recounting ur 2009…

    kanagu: Thank you thank you… 🙂 🙂
    hope u have a wonderful 2010 kanagu! i’m glad i came to know u in blog world! 😀

    kanagu: thansk Ash.. and me too really happy to found you in blog world 😀 😀
    P.S.: shall i wish u wedding bells in the upcoming year? 😉 hehe… no na… not time for torture yet 😀

    kanagu: Surely not…. no wedding bells for atleast 3 years… 😀 😀

  13. January 7, 2010 11:01 pm

    i just commented something where did it go??? 😦 😦

    • January 7, 2010 11:04 pm

      wahhh 😥

      • January 7, 2010 11:04 pm

        look at that! all the stupid comments are coming in and the original comment is still missing!! grrr 😡

        kanagu: its went in Spam Ash.. don’t know why… 😐 😐 now retrieved it 😀 😀

        • January 7, 2010 11:33 pm

          ok fine will comment from scratch 😡 grrr frrr crrr
          lol 🙄

          i said:
          tht was such a cute post kanagu 🙂 loved reading it… ur version of 2009!

          Wish u a wonderful 2010! glad i came to know u thru the blog this year 🙂 🙂

          P.S.: shud i also wish for u wedding bells??? 😀 😀 😀 no, rite? not time for torture yet!!! 😆

          • January 7, 2010 11:47 pm

            u r so sweet Ash.. 😀 😀

            typing out the comment again.. just now I brought it from spam…

            WP sometimes goes crazy…. 😐 😐

            shift to WP.. u will understand… 😀 😀

  14. January 8, 2010 2:15 am

    Kanagu, aren’t you just 23? Live your life, boy. Don’t marry now (an expert speaking). Hahaha….

    kanagu: LOL Solilo… 😆 😆 surely I won’t… 😀 😀

    “Solilo too hadn’t been posting much these days ..”

    You are so sweet. Thank you for missing me. There are some devils around (read Vimmoose) who celebrate when I am away. 😡

    kanagu: Everybody were missing your posts here Solilo… I wish you to come back in full form soon.. 🙂 🙂 I have checked Vimmuuu’s too 😛 😛

  15. January 8, 2010 5:57 am

    hey…

    Glad u had a fine year…
    u too a Harry potter maniac?!?! *hifi*

    kanagu: Thanks Kavitha… 🙂 🙂 Hi-5 😀 😀

  16. January 8, 2010 9:41 pm

    Hehehe…here I come out of my hiding place 😛 Hmmm, you’re right – I last wrote a post the previous year (and maybe, even decade) 😐

    kanagu: I wish you to come back soon Raj… 😀 😀

    Some of my college friends are started to get hooked in a system called marriage and all I managed was to pass my wishes and condolences

    😆

    Wish you a have a fantastic, delightful and extremely happy New Year! 🙂 And wish you good luck in finding the love of your life this year! 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks for the sweet wishes Raj.. 🙂 🙂

  17. January 9, 2010 12:07 am

    Well I can see your wishes for a happy 2010 already going down the drains 😦 I mean I have found my way to your blog and do you think from now on you will have a peaceful 2010?? 😛 :mrgreen:

    kanagu: LOL Sakshi… 😆 you always makes us smile with your comments.. and I am sure 2010 is going to be great.. with you added to my friends list 😀 😀

    Aww are you really this sweet? sobs….at when you said you have found wonderful blogger friends *sakshi wonders if there is any hope she will make into Kanagu’s wonderful friend list by the end of 2010* Please don’t ask Vimmuu for reference when you make that list, will ya?? 😳

    kanagu: LOL… LOL…

    You are only 23? ahem…I am 17 in case you are curious!! DON”T GET MARRIED NOW like sols said…phewwwwwwwwwww!!!

    kanagu: I am not curious… 😛 😛 but am I seeing it properly… 17… I think you have made a typo.. it could have been 71.. LOL.. :lol:…
    and I won’t get married this soon…. 😀 😀

  18. January 9, 2010 12:14 am

    Ohh btw if you do survive the bloggers meet in Chennai do plan one for Boston :mrgreen:

    kanagu: hope I will survive.. 😉 😀 😀

  19. January 9, 2010 1:01 am

    Seems the year was quite evenful 4 u… Blogging is an addictiön and im loving each moment of it. Hope the new yr brings enough happiness. Guess ur marriage is on cards too 🙂

    kanagu: yes.. it is… blogging is a real addiction 😀 😀 thanks Rajlakshmi.. 🙂 🙂
    my marriage is on cards???? I don’t know about that…. LOL 😆

  20. January 9, 2010 9:52 pm

    Happy New Year!

    kanagu: Thanks mach.. wishing you a very happy new year… 😀 😀

  21. January 13, 2010 10:51 pm

    All in all it was a good year right? Hope 2010 is a better one!

    kanagu: Thanks reema.. 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

