Skip to content

The gone speaker and some conversations!!!!

January 9, 2010

For the past 2 days (from Thursday night) the speaker in my mobile which helped me to hear the voice was gone!!!!!! That’s what I thought. All other speakers were working really fine. When I plug my headset to it, the volume is good. When I speak with the speaker on mode it works fine. But when I switch off the speaker and get the mobile near my ear, it’s a goner:( 😦 😦 Hearing the voice was like somebody shouting from a deep valley and I am standing at the top of it hearing a faint noise after lot of strain 😆 😆 So I doubted my hearing capabilities 😯 If it is not with my mobile, then it could be with my ear. But when the speaker is on, its functioning is perfect. So my ear was saved 😛 😛

But the thing is, nothing drastically happened to my phone with the reference to my poor memory. I just peeked into my memory to see is there any recent record for any such happening???

  • It said that my mobile has fallen down only once.
  • No nonsense thing I have done to my mobile during that day.

Then why? Why?? Why??? What technical reason it could be???

What’s happening??? Is the mobile gone crazy??

Whatever maybe… I have decided to give it to service by Saturday (today). Yesterday also it went like that. My teammates started to make fun of it as I always spoke about Sony ericsson very highly and made fun of Nokia.

While sitting in the cab I happened to run my thumb over my mobile screen. And I felt something strange 💡 💡 💡 The small holes for the speaker at the top of my phone weren’t there. The screen guard completely covered them. Then only I remembered that the screen guard came off by Thursday evening and I just pasted it over the screen without noticing it closed those small openings.

Lesson – ????????????? don’t know… LOL.. 😆 😆

**********************************************************************************

This is a conversation I had with my teammates just before Christmas.

Me: (In a very sad tone) Life is too short…But I have to watch a lot of movies 😦 😦 😦

My PM: When everybody were worrying about how to go up in life, you are one fellow worrying about the movies.

Me: What will happen if I die by next day??? Those films will go unwatched.

My PM: Hmmm…. When others say that my son has saved $%#&*( money and property, your parents will say my son has left behind 300GB full of movies 😆

With this My PM and all my teammates were joined into the laughter.

Me: 🙄 🙄 🙄

********************************************************************************

This is a conversation I had with my mom a few weeks back.

Mom: (Having a guava in her hand, cutting it and coming into the room where I am sitting infront of the computer) see this fruit. The worms have been into it. Even after I am examining it so well while buying it, I don’t know how to buy a fruit without a worm.

She was showing that worm to me….

Me: Mom, why are you always showing those worms to me????

Mom: So that you will be careful na??

I never worried about worm and all while eating a fruit. It won’t come to my mind at all.

Me: This is the umpteenth time you are showing this to me. I will be careful mom. Now…

Then after some time I entered the Kitchen. My mom started,

Mom: I don’t know how that worm came into that fruit.

Me: Mom, that worm could have lived for one more day. Now you have killed it. Leave that fruit mom, let’s eat the other ones…. :mrgreen:

At my answer,

Mom: 😯

Me: 🙄 🙄 🙄 🙄 🙄

20 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2010 4:21 am

    I thought PM was Indy’s. 🙄

    kanagu: 🙄 🙄 he was Indy grandma’s PM.. and the one I mentioned.. he was my PM… LOL 😆

  2. January 9, 2010 2:04 pm

    my mobile is giving me troubles with the speaker tooo !!!!! but my speakers are clean !!!! 😛

    kanagu: LOL bhai… 😆

  3. January 9, 2010 3:51 pm

    lol!!! Happened to my speakers as well but back then fault was mine!! I had wiped it off with a wet tissue 😉

    kanagu: he he he…. 🙂 🙂

    and lol @ ur sadness about missing movies (I feel that ways about books :D)

    kanagu: we are in same boat but in diff. directions… LOL.. 😆

    • January 9, 2010 10:03 pm

      yea! me too feel that way about books!
      So many to read, so less time!!! 😆

      kanagu: really true…. 😐 😐

  4. January 9, 2010 4:22 pm

    S’s Nokia speakers also gives a prob once in a while. Switch off the mobile and switch it on – it’ll be fine – is the gyaan he gives me.

    kanagu: ha ha ha… but here it is purely my mistake.. 😀 😀

    300GB full of movies ???? Your property ?????

    kanagu: 300GB is my proeprty.. but movies… ???? 🙄 🙄

    Now, learn to buy guavas without worms, OK ???? LOL 😆

    kanagu: oh my!!! they are bought by my mom.. 🙂 🙂 as I am careless while eating she said that to me.. while buying itself you have to be careful

  5. January 9, 2010 4:37 pm

    LOL@ your speaker issue 🙂 A techie like you and you did not notice 🙂

    kanagu: atlast somebosy called me as a techie… 😀 😀

    ‘What will happen if I die by next day??? Those films will go unwatched’ – That is true – can’t take that risk, can we 🙂

    kanagu: surely not.. I have to watch atleast one in a day… 🙂 🙂

    So your mom murdered that poor worm 🙂 I am like that – paranoid about worms in fruits while my husband will eat the whole worm and not even realise 🙂

    kanagu: thats why my mom always tells me to watch while eating fruits.. but me never cares about that….

  6. January 9, 2010 7:36 pm

    I knew you were clumsy !!! adukkunnu ivalavaa?? 😀 😀 😀 😀 Lucky you didnt give it for service and make a biggg fool out of yourselves there !! 😀 😀

    kanagu: Thats what me too thought… if somebody from service centre has found that.. horrible… 😀 😀

    ohhh, thats something that I told my colleague long back too !!! we have such a short life and how many songs to listen to!! Im with you Kanagu on this !! 😀 😀

    kanagu: yes… we are in same boat na…… but diff. directions… 😀 😀

    and the last one; I learnt a lesson ! Never ever accept a fruit if its from Kanagu ! Its like the forbidden fruit !! 😀 😀

    kanagu: Never worry.. I won’t give.. I will eat by myself… 😀 😀

  7. January 9, 2010 10:08 pm

    what happened to my comment?!!
    Sheesh! 🙄

    Do I have to retype it all?!!

    kanagu: So what you have typed before?????

    Anyways, I need to be careful if you bring fruit when you come visiting next time!!! 😆

    😉

    kanagu: LOL… 😆 but the thing is no one can find the worm inside a guava… 😀 😀

    • Swaram permalink
      January 11, 2010 12:20 pm

      Its rt here … hw I wish it ws nt 😛
      Ya ya .. u mean that is what u will offer us when we come home … worms to eat 🙄

      kanagu: No worries.. no guava for you.. 😀 😀

  8. January 9, 2010 11:55 pm

    Lesson number 1: be more careful/observant! 😛 as simple as that! 🙄

    kanagu: So you found the moral.. 😀 😀 I am observant else I wouldn’t have found that solution before getting it to service center.. 😛 😛

    Your PM is howlarious!!

    kanagu: yes he is, when I make a comment.. 😐 😐 😆

    as for the worms….ewww… the less said the better 😡
    🙄 🙄 🙄

    kanagu: true true… 😀 😀

    i like the fact that every post of urs sounds different 🙂 keep up the good work…

    kanagu: Thanksu.. all I am trying to do is not to make this place as a boring one… 🙂 🙂

  9. January 10, 2010 9:41 pm

    ROFL!!!

    I have been watching far too many movies myself. Have even watched Dulha Mil Gaya 2day.

    kanagu: SO how is it??? heard that Sushmita was rocking.. 🙂 🙂

    Btw can u send me some movies… i so need to watch so many 😛 :P.

    kanagu: if I can.. I will do.. 😀 😀

  10. Swaram permalink
    January 11, 2010 12:19 pm

    LOL … 300GB 😛 .. thatz what ur Will will feature is it 😉 😉

    kanagu: LOL… 😆

    Awesome Kanagu 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Swaram 🙂 🙂

    U hv got a super cool PM though .. lucky u 🙂

    kanagu: True.. 🙂 🙂

    Hv a gr8 week ahead .. may u get to watch a lottt of movies 😉 😉

    kanagu: Thank you.. and I need a lot of wishes like that,.. 😀 😀

  11. January 11, 2010 2:35 pm

    ha ha haaaaaaaa.. I never knew you could write so funny 😀

    kanagu: THanks Princess… 🙂 🙂

    a movie maniac i see.. all the best in watching all your movie wishlists..

    tc

    kanagu: Thank you.. 🙂 🙂 tc.. you too.. 🙂 🙂

  12. January 11, 2010 10:01 pm

    wow!! 300 GB!! U are a movie buff! 🙂

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

