Skip to content

A good thing before leaving

April 9, 2010

Last week as I was in a hurry to catch the cab I asked my dad to drop me. After sitting at the back of bike, I took my phone in hurry to call cab driver that I will be there in few minutes only to drop it in the middle of the road. Before I could tell that to my dad I am some 10 meters away and a bus coming in the same direction we are travelling is ready to run over my mobile. Its waiting in the bus stop roaring to start and its impossible for me to run and get the mobile without getting hurt. So when it seemed like my mobile is lost forever, the driver of an auto carrying load stopped before bus waving his hand towards bus to stop after seeing me running towards the mobile. If not for him I would have lost my mobile and also would have got an earful from my dad.

I have said thanks, thanks… in a hurried manner. But then what he has done is can’t be compensated by thanks as he has no reason to save my mobile and he doesn’t know me and we may not cross each other in this life again. But this is what makes life more interesting and worth living for. Hope to see him again and hope I recognize him when see him.

And I am off to Munnar for a weekend tour guys. I will be enjoying a lot as we 25 guys from office were going and have a rocking weekend all of you. See you all by Monday. Take care πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

P.S.: Taking a 2 day vacation from blogosphere too. Hope you all don’t mind πŸ˜‰

25 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 10:00 pm

    God comes around to help ppl in the form of good souls and you met one of them that day, in the form of auto driver. πŸ™‚

    kanagu: yes Uma πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. April 9, 2010 10:25 pm

    Life is indeed very strange!!
    Enjoy your vacation Kanagu!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ thanks mystery πŸ™‚

  3. April 9, 2010 11:39 pm

    There is good and bad in life… and u have just been reminded of the good πŸ™‚

    kanagu: I always want to do that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Awesome dude! So that’s THIS weekend, eh? Enjoy ur vacation!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    And come back with lotssss of pics and stories!!!

    kanagu: have lot of pictures… stories??? πŸ™„ πŸ™„

  4. April 10, 2010 2:15 am

    these are people whom I call angels and gods !!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    and yeah, you better be back soon ! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Well.. I am back πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • April 12, 2010 2:33 pm

      Y? For u to pull his legs ijjit?

      kanagu: LOL… πŸ˜†

  5. April 10, 2010 2:41 am

    Wow! what an experience πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Enjoy your vacation and be back soon !!

    kanagu: Thanks CB πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  6. April 10, 2010 5:55 am

    Help comes in the most unexpected manner πŸ˜›
    Have a nice weekend πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Welcome here Shilpa and thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. April 10, 2010 1:38 pm

    wow!!! U were lucky πŸ™‚ and incidents like these make us believe that good ppl still exist πŸ™‚

    Enjoy!

    kanagu: Yes I am and yes it makes us to think πŸ™‚ and thanks SMita πŸ™‚

  8. April 10, 2010 3:52 pm

    have a wonderful weekend!!

    kanagu: Thanks Reema πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. April 10, 2010 9:47 pm

    These incidents make us believe that some good people are still there….enjoy your vacation, Kanagu.

    kanagu: Yes… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ thank you πŸ™‚

  10. April 10, 2010 10:34 pm

    Glad to know a kind soul saved your phone!

    Enjoy your trip!

    πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Raj πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  11. April 11, 2010 10:12 am

    Enjoy yourself and have a nice week end holiday.

    kanagu: Thanks Sir… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  12. April 11, 2010 10:59 am

    oh wow!!
    have fun!

    kanagu: Thanks Pixie πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    yes, its for these agels, that life becomes so much more nicer! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: True Pixie πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    glad to know you got your phone back!!
    do come back soon with lots of pics and stories!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    kanagu: For sure πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  13. April 11, 2010 1:33 pm

    God is always there–this is proved by the auto driver,be careful thambi.

    kanagu: yes true akka πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Enjoy ur vacation and upload snaps in fb πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Sure ka… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  14. April 11, 2010 3:19 pm

    take it easy!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  15. April 11, 2010 7:31 pm

    Have a fun filled vacation :).

    kanagu: Thanks Harini πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  16. April 12, 2010 8:19 am

    Hie Kanagu,,,

    Nice posting reminds me that good Samaritans still around in this very much materialistic world.

    kanagu: Welcome here Machan πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  17. April 12, 2010 9:55 am

    We need more good folk like these!!! And enjoy ur trip…get back with pix for us to enjoy too! :))))

    kanagu: Thanks Indy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ sure sure πŸ™‚

  18. April 12, 2010 2:35 pm

    God bless the driver! Reminds me someone hd helped me in a similar manner with a few CDs too πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Even when we help others, we shud always remember that help/ gratitude may not come to us from the same person, but will def. protect us some day!!

    kanagu: True Swaram.. well said.. someway it will come to us.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    LOL .. I think u r already bk from Munnar no πŸ˜› Hope u hd fun πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: Yeah… I am back πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and its fun too πŸ™‚

  19. April 13, 2010 9:19 pm

    Hope u had a superb trip and break

    kanagu: Yes I had anish… glad to see you back πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  20. April 14, 2010 6:53 pm

    Such nameless samaritans are the best. And we come across them everyday. Amazing if you think about it. Made me smile.

    kanagu: True Grandma.. thye are the best πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Enjoyed Munnar? Are you back yet? πŸ™‚

    kanagu: I am back by Monday itself πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Pics of Munnar please.

    kanagu: Coming soon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Thats what I have to be content with coz Delhi is hot! 😦

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. Chennai is not far behind… I am sweating like anything here πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  21. April 15, 2010 9:50 pm

    have a great time

  22. April 15, 2010 9:53 pm

    oops sorry .. i guess you are back ! hope u had a great time

    kanagu: Welcome here Deepa.. πŸ™‚ no need to be apologetic πŸ™‚
    Yes we had πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  23. April 15, 2010 9:54 pm

    u know , i believe it is karma …. keep doing good, and God is sure to send some1 to help u whenever u need help

    kanagu: Me too believe in that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  24. April 23, 2010 2:27 pm

    What an experience! It’s only when we meet such people, we realize that not everyone is bad.

    kanagu: True AK…

Leave a Reply

