Skip to content

As I Pass by – 04/05/10

May 4, 2010

There are few things I forgot to share with you all..

Getting bigger and bigger:

That’s how the landmark stores in different cities. It is the best bookstore I have ever seen. Always loaded completely with books and all the other things needed. I had a thought that the one in Spencer Plaza, Chennai is the biggest before I have seen the one in Citicentre, again in Chennai. And now it was re-written as I have went to the one in Hyderabad, which made me to think that that’s how bookstores should be. Its so spacious which gives us enough to peek into books we want to buy. When i looked from outside I thought its a small one as it was one another shop(I forgot the name… Swaram help me please… πŸ™‚ ). But when I browsed through, I felt awesome.

___________________________________________________________

A Chat with Policemen:

While I was returning from Hyderabad, I was happened to meet and have a chat with policeman who traveled with me. I was always skeptical about policemen and politicians and never talked with them. But its a fate that their professions were more influential on us than others. At start I was very cautious with each and every word I utter. But he is so freely said a lot about him and his job. He was returning to Madurai on a sudden leave from his duty in Andhra Pradesh on the Telungana issue. We talked a lot from the movies we watched recently to our homes, from telungana issue to Kasab and a lot more(About policemen too).

Generally people who travel in train never take food strangers. But he is kind enough to take the cake I have given. I couldn’t believe I have talked with him for some 3 1/2 hours by which the time went way past midnight. If I had talked with a person of any other profession like that I would have exchanged the phone number but my cautious nature didn’t allowed me to exchange phone number with him. I should have.. but…..

___________________________________________________________

Online Buy:

I have bought the book ‘Connect the dots’ through Flipkart.com and I am really amazed with the kind of discount they are providing and their speed of service. Within 3 days they have handed over the book to me. I tell you all, I have never seen such heavy discounts in any shops. If you know what book you have to buy, then you can go for online stores for sure.

There is another online bookstore called infibeam.com but I don’t know about their service though. I am thinking of ordering next book through them. I have become a free propaganda for these online stores but that’s the thing will happen if they provide quality service.

___________________________________________________________

Back to reading and watching:

Yes, I am. I have started reading and finished ‘2 states’ last week and now I am reading ‘Zero percentile’. Its been a long time since I have finished a book, even though I started reading few. Another book I am reading side by side is ‘Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish’. Will write the reviews soon πŸ™‚

There was a little stagnant in the amount of movies I am watching. Now that too cleared.. YAY. Will share my views on them soon.

___________________________________________________________

Cocodle:

Cocodle is a project of google which is created in the vision of helping under-privileged children. All we have to do is, do the search we do in google here. Though not attractive as google we can surely do a search/day here.

Tagline says ‘every search that you do through Cocodle gifts a smile somewhere‘. Why miss an easy opportunity to make one smile????

___________________________________________________________

Parting Ways:

Just few months back it looked like our team will continue forever with the same members. But now all of a sudden, everybody were moving to other companies and 2 of my good friends were moving out of my project. We are very close to each other as we are together for over 2 years, we have shared a lot of good times and they have helped me a lot in solving issues. I am gonna miss them for sure. 2 years is pretty long time for a project in S/W industry and I am glad that we all spent this much time together.

___________________________________________________________

In Pursuit of WC:

Indian cricket team has started their pursuit for WC in a perfect manner with each of our batsmen in red hot form. Dhoni was back to his usual self which is really great to see and I think this Indian team will go all the way of the bowlers are chosen properly.

CHAK DE INDIA!!!!

___________________________________________________________

A milestone:


This is my 200th post and I like thank you all at this moment for all you reading my blog and encouraging me with your comments. Considering my not-so-good knowledge in English and the easiness with which I get diverted 200 posts is quite an achievement for me. It wouldn’t have been possible without you all for sure. Thank you all!!!

Its been quite a journey in blog world getting to know you all and your thoughts, I can say I am richer in person and knowledge. I hope that I am not boring you all with my posts. If you find anything boring, please let me know… I am assuring you that I will try to write it in better way.

PS: From now on, I am going to write the random ramblings under the title ‘As I pass by’. That’s the only thing I have done for this special 200th Post πŸ™‚

49 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2010 8:35 am

    Am I first???

    kanagu: Yes… you are πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Heyyie…. thats gr8 congratulations … ** Clap, Clap, Clap **
    May you write many many more posts πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. May 4, 2010 9:06 am

    Congrats buddy on your 200th post πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks CB πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    That’s quite a milestone πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I’d love a slice of that cake πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Surely you should have it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Keep up the good work πŸ™‚

    Cheers!!

    kanagu: Hope I will CB πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. May 4, 2010 9:24 am

    Wow..200th post!!!! Congrats brother..

    kanagu: Thanks Akka.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Het,who told you that your english is ‘not so good’..You write very well,honestly..The main strength of your post is that they are capable of holding reader’s interest till the end.

    Keep up the good work..

    kanagu: Thanks for those sweet words on me akka… actually I make lot of grammatical mistakes and also I don’t know wide range of vocabolary… And once my biology teacher told me… ‘someday you will suffer because of your English’ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Anyway I am improved a lot from then.. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Let me check what is my post-count..

    kanagu: Surely you would have went beyond 200 for sure… else will be so close to 200th… let me know the exact number πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • May 8, 2010 7:41 pm

      “And once my biology teacher told me… β€˜someday you will suffer because of your English’ ”

      She told so because of her ego and insecurity..Let her go to hell..I hate such teachers who tell bad words to students..

      kanagu: She is not a bad teacher akka… she is good only… my English is really pathetic that if I don;t know answer for a question I will just mess up answer completely… and its really painful to read those answers considering how good she is in English and biology πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ she didn’t embarassed me infront of anybody… but said it privately to me… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      but there are few who find pleasure in teasing the students with derogatery comments… 😦 😦

      But hey,be thankful to her,for you have improved and is here because of her ..Blessing in disguise..

      kanagu: Yeah… she helped me in that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. May 4, 2010 10:05 am

    Two hundred.Great
    My best wishes.

    kanagu: Thanks Sir πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. Rashmi permalink
    May 4, 2010 10:23 am

    200th Post…wow……….
    Congrats…u manage to come till 200 mark…it is really big achievment…
    I havent written even 100 post in last 1yr πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Rashmi… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ you have lot of responsibilities na… I don’t have much πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I have ordered books through infibeam…they also deliver in 2days like flipkart and give heft discount too πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Wow.. thats cool πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Then I will order through them also πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I brought stay hungry stay foolish long back but couldnt read at that time and now i have lost it πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Its nice Rashmi… I am reading it slowly πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ if you find sometime and you like to read some success stories then thats the book πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. May 4, 2010 11:44 am

    Congratulations on completing 200 posts. That is quite an achievement. I am still far from it.

    kanagu: Thanks Bro… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ you will surely achieve it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. Swaram permalink
    May 4, 2010 11:46 am

    Woww 2ooth post .. congrats Kanagu πŸ™‚ And ofcourse, we luv reading ur posts! Y wud we be here if they were boring πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: Awww… thanks Swaram πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    The store .. u saw Westside first .. thatz what u mean? Nt sure if I got what u want to say πŸ˜›

    kanagu: Yeah.. thats the one Swaram πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    After the robbery @ home, my views abt policemen hv changed too and ofcourse its a lesson that we should stop generalizing abt people.

    kanagu: Yeah… we make lot of generalizations na… 😦 😦 we should know them before passing our comments…
    Flipkart .. hs always been my fav for online shopping. U even get those promocodes sometimes and some more discount πŸ™‚ I got 190 rs. discount sday πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    kanagu: Its the best na… the discount they are providing is absolutely marvellous πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Cocodle … hmm, I liked the initiative and the tagline too πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Do some search through it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Parting ways … way of life 😦 Gud luck to all ur friends and may ur bond remain so across distances too πŸ™‚

    kanagu: True Swaram 😦 😦 lot of parting going to happen… hoping that we will be in touch πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Liked this idea of ‘As I pass by’

    Congrats again πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. May 4, 2010 11:59 am

    Congrats on your 200th hundredth post!!! Amazing! What a nice list of randoms!

    kanagu: Thanks Indy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Oh I love landmark and miss visiting the on in Spencer Plaza! Tch! 😦

    kanagu: Come over soon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. May 4, 2010 12:03 pm

    Flipkart.com rox!!! Thanks for the tip

    and congrts on ur 200th

    kanagu: Thanks Uncanny πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  10. May 4, 2010 12:16 pm

    As I pass by Kanagu’s post, I smile. Its his 200th post and I stop to congratulate him.

    kanagu: thats so cute… Thank you.. thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    You deserve a pat on the back. Keep going, we are all reading. πŸ™‚

    I like all these tit-bits of info – quite interesting bunch – I like it. πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you once again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  11. May 4, 2010 1:45 pm

    Your mother must have told you ‘Don’t talk to strangers’ or don’t give your phone nos. to policemen! These types of impressions, never change that easily, Kanagu!

    kanagu: Yeah.. its there… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ there is an apprehension that whoever goes to Police station is a criminal… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but for justice we need to approach them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hope I get over this impression soon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Congratulations for the 200th post! Carryon…your writings and views are interesting and genuine.

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  12. May 4, 2010 2:21 pm

    Hey, CONGRATS Kanagu, on your 200th post. And I wish you many many more πŸ™‚ Loved this post, because it was so newsy and interesting.

    kanagu: Thanks Pals πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    1- I used to like Landmark earlier, now I feel its just too crowded, and as they add more and more lines of products (like perfumes, gadgets, etc.) I feel quite claustrophobic whenever I enter their store. You must see Crossword (or was it Crossworld?!) in Bombay.. that’s amazing too πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Yeah… the one in Spencer is too much crowded and worst they didn’t even switching on the A/c these days 😦 😦 I have heard about it… like to visit someday πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    2- A 3.5 hr conversation with a policeman? Wow!! Good u didn’t share your tel.no though πŸ™‚ But on the other hand, maybe you could have simply taken his πŸ˜‰ So what was his opinion on the Kasab case verdict?

    kanagu: Yeah… but I should have shared.. a friend in a different field is always good thing na… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ his verdict is, instead of wasting crores they should have wasted a bullet πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    3- I will check out Flipkart too. I usually don’t buy books here as almost everything is available in the library (and we only have to reserve online and wait anywhere between 2 weeks and a month!!). Unfortunately we dont get many Indian authors books here. So maybe I will try Flipkart after all πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Filpkart is for India only Pals.. try Amazon or some other online book store belong to India… I will let know you when I come across one…
    4- Cocodle – never heard of that before. Thanks for spreading the word, Kanagu. I will check that out too πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Surely check and search Pals πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Gosh, my comment is almost as long as your post. I give stiff competition to Indyeah at this rate πŸ™‚
    Cheerio…

    kanagu: LOL… πŸ˜† She will be proud to read this πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  13. May 4, 2010 6:17 pm

    ahaaa…200th post aaa !!! kalakku kanagu kalakku !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ congrats !!

    kanagu: Thanks Bro πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Landmark is filled with discounted CDs; thats all I know ! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Is it??? I have never seen discounted CDs.. whatever they are costly 😦 😦
    With a policeman??? Hope you didnt discuss anything about our Don Solilo or give her contact details ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: ha ha ha… I didn’t πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    and about colleagues moving away, for me with these new colleagues, its like Im working in some new company πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: Surely… we will never ever be the same….

    • May 7, 2010 4:07 am

      at least he didn’t scream at every blog “hey you are mentioned in my 200th post”…thanks for Kanagu and his common sense.

      kanagu: LOL Sakshi πŸ˜† πŸ˜† but his post is too good na πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  14. May 4, 2010 8:45 pm

    hey

    read your post .. but didnt know what to say , so not commenting πŸ™‚

    kanagu: ah.. no problem Deepa.. thanks for reading πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • May 10, 2010 2:08 am

      πŸ™‚

      btw, love the new header — the dolphins i mean

      kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ thanks deepa and thanks to dolphins… they are so cute and beautiful πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  15. May 5, 2010 12:05 am

    200??? OMG…that’s a HUGEEEEE number…i celebrated when i touched 25!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I am blogging for a long time bro πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  16. May 5, 2010 10:34 am

    Landmark is not just gr8 dude. It is big allright. But the way they have arranged books is pathetic. Similar to Landmark, there is a group called konokiniya in Japan. Their book stores are all multi storeyed buildings. Just can’t understand, how landmark claims to be the biggest in Asia. That is a different story. The way Kinokiniya provides information, which can be clearly seen from a distance, is really good. If you need to find a book, they have a virtual rack system, which will guide you where to pick the book you want.

    Also Landmark in Chennai doesn’t have that many Tamil books. What is the point if you don’t sell Tamil books in Chennai. Really bad. A road side shop has more Tamil books, than what I saw in the City centre Landmark. Too bad.

    Anyindian.com is also a goodsite to buy Tamil books. Try it.

    kanagu: I don’t know Konokiniya bookshop anna… is that in Chennai??? but the way English books are arranged in Landmark is quite good and I accept that no. of tamil books they have displayed is just pathetic… but most of the readers going to Landmark kinda shop is for English books.. and Higginbothams have good collections of tamil books always…. I like them too… but I have been to Landmark in Hyderabad and just made a comparison πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I have checked that site na.. its good.. we need better sites which keeps stocks of all tamil books to popularize tamil novels na… I feel we lack quality writers who can pull the audience after Mr.Sujatha… 😦 😦

  17. May 5, 2010 11:26 am

    200th?? wow!!!! Congrats buddy πŸ™‚ It has been a pleasure reading your blog! Though I skip the Movie Reviews & cricket post but otherwise you posts about frenz always take me down the memory lane πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Smita… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I am honored to read to those words from you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    You know yesterday only I was saying this to a colleague that “Landmark” have the best books collection! Not only are they huge but they also have a very nice feel to them! They have that library wala feel!!

    kanagu: ha ha ha πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hey, tell me how is Crossword???

    I have never tried infibeam but my experience with Flipkart so far has been excellent! You know I have even recieved the books immediately the next day of ordering!! Fabulous na?

    kanagu: Truly… their service is too good… I have recommending online book buying to everybody.. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ someday book stores going to file case against me πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    As far as your interaction with Poilceman is concerned we are all bound by our pre concieved notions about ppl & their professions and we forget that at the end of the day everyone is a human being…hehehe and encounters like your make us re think about our notions na?

    πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Really true… we need to get out of that to see the world in a better way…

    • May 10, 2010 5:15 pm

      Crossword is gud too .. they allow u to read and decide @ leisure … something I luv abt them πŸ˜›

      kanagu: Where the crossword stores are located???

  18. May 5, 2010 6:59 pm

    Congrats thambi on double century and wish u more centuries to come.

    kanagu: Thanks akka… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hope I will continue till then πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Heard of landmark stores but never been there.Next time will go there.

    kanagu: Surely you should visit the one in Hyderabad ka… its really good πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Cocodle is good initiative by google,will search there from now onwards.

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Even i tried this new theme,but not able to modify some,so changed to a new theme.

    kanagu: Even I am not much satisfied which this theme… I think I will be back to Vigilance…

    • May 12, 2010 1:25 pm

      thambi and Akka ? what do they mean? I am trying to learn new words πŸ™‚

      kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Hope you learned it now grandma πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  19. May 5, 2010 9:49 pm

    Congrats for the 200th post Kanagu!! 200 is a pretty big figure. keep going!!

    kanagu: Thanks Mystery πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  20. May 6, 2010 12:21 am

    Congrats Kanagu!

    kanagu: Thanks Harini πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  21. May 6, 2010 1:42 pm

    Congratulations on the double century, Kanagu πŸ™‚ . Loved reading the post, Especially heartening was your experience with the policeman.

    kanagu: Thanks Deeps πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  22. May 7, 2010 4:14 am

    Ayyo celebrations on 200th postaa?? Do you think I can do the same when I put my 200th comment at some random blog? :mrgreen:

    kanagu: As swaram said you would have crossed 2000 comments by now πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and we can surely celebrate that πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Double congrats for this milestone. I used to love Landmark when I was in India…just that I wished they could have stocked some shoes also near the book aisles πŸ˜›

    kanagu: thanks Sakshi πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Shoes??? πŸ™„ πŸ™„ for what??? 😯

    You think so much before talking to people? 😯 errr….I don’t know why but I end up talking to every single person who has the misfortune of standing near me even for 2 minutes πŸ˜›

    kanagu: yeah… I am little shy… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ ha ha ha… lol… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    totally ignored that para about cricket.

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Did you eat that cake or is it downloaded from Google?

    kanagu: Its from google only… how can I finish that full cake??? πŸ™„

    • May 10, 2010 5:14 pm

      Oye .. u must be done with 2000 comments by nw na πŸ˜›

  23. May 8, 2010 1:49 am

    Ohh one more thing I forgot to tell in the above short comment of mine πŸ™„

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    You know why we all flock to your blog? It’s not because of your choice of language to write but the fact that when you write you seem to choose the words right out of your heart and that touches all of us. πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks for those nice words Sakshi.. hope I continue to do that πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Sigh!! do I make sense with my jumbled up Hinglish Kanagu Blogger Basha??

    kanagu: Thankfully you are commenting thru english here… hindi.. I will find hard to understand πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  24. aryan's mom permalink
    May 10, 2010 2:23 pm

    200 posts…congrats….your blog is so cool…what man talking about no so good English…your english is impeccable….

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but I am really bad in grammar… 😦 you could find that when you read my stories…

  25. May 11, 2010 11:32 pm

    Am very very late here, Kanagu.

    kanagu: No problems Smitha πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    First things first, Happy 200th post! That is an awesome milestone!

    kanagu: Thanks Smitha.. that’s only I am also thinking πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    I love this post of yours -it is such a nice mix of everything πŸ™‚ I used to love landmark! I go there everytime I am in Bangalore. Last time however, I learnt to never go there on a weekend – it was so crowded that I could not breathe πŸ™‚ All you guys keep talking about FlipKart – Have to check it out πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Hmmm… never been to the landmark in Bangalore.. if I get a chance will go there πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Flipkart.. The service is only in India…when you come to India.. order as many books as possible and fly over πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    What is this about not so good english and stuff????? You write so well. I LOVE your fiction! You know, when we read, all we notice is the story or whatever that you write, which means that you are really good πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you so much Smitha… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but I have to improve a lot in grammar.. will do πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    And that incident about the policeman – you know, I have always been uncomfortable with policemen in India too – but I guess it is because of their impression on us πŸ™‚

    kanagu: For sure it is… there are also some good souls.. we are prejudiced on them..
    Congrats again!

    kanagu: thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  26. May 12, 2010 1:31 pm

    Congratulations on the double century Kanagu. Here’s to many more:)

    kanagu: First of all, a warm welcome to you Grandma… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Each time you post or comment it’s like coming out of break πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ so how the vacations are going on???

    And thank you, thank you… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ you are always there in my important posts.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Like I told you long back , your simplicity is what brings me here:) The way you write without any pretensions.

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ you all making me to go out of words…
    Since I am reading the post after long…
    random points
    Yeah flipkart is great. The guys really are good at customer care.

    kanagu: Sure they are πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Landmark? :O
    Is there one in Delhi? Will search.

    kanagu: Its there in Gurgoan πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ check that out πŸ™‚

    Reading books and watching movies is a good idea. Blogging leaves very less time for one to be able to do that.

    kanagu: Very true 😦 😦 Hope to manage my time better…
    Cocodle? hmmm will check them out. Anything for a good cause.

    kanagu: Have you checked it out??? how is that???
    The ‘parting ways’ para is a lil sad. But life is like that. one has to move on. *sigh*

    kanagu: true… one good thing is, we will cherish those memories forever.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    And sob!!!!!!!!!! India is out of the t20 WC 😦
    We played like idiots!
    So irresponsibly!
    And what is the matter with Yuvraj Singh?
    Too much partying going on?
    hmmpphh!

    kanagu: What to do with them… they played as if they don;t want to win any match… not a 10% of intensity shown in IPL is shown here… DAMN… surely money matters.,..

    • May 12, 2010 1:32 pm

      About policemen. Well They don’t inspire trust in me either but lately I have been meeting a few of them who are quite sincere and nice.
      Maybe they are a misunderstood or rather a misrepresented lot.

      kanagu: True Grandma.. thats what I am also feeling πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • May 12, 2010 2:03 pm

      Ya, Dhoni hs said that is a reason na .. Parties n Travel :grrrrrrrrrrr

      kanagu: πŸ‘Ώ πŸ‘Ώ they played like real idiots…

      • May 12, 2010 6:21 pm

        One really feels sorry for Dhoni. If the usually sensible and unruffled captain is blaming partying, then things must be serious indeed.

        kanagu: Dhoni also needs to be blamed…. very bad team selection for the tournament and also for the matches… 😐 😐

  27. May 12, 2010 2:02 pm

    Kanagu, hvn’t u still passed by 4/5/10 πŸ™„

    kanagu: LOL Swaram πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
    Time for next post πŸ˜›

    kanagu: I know.. but stuck up with lot of works now… SIGH… lot to write… will post by tomo

  28. May 12, 2010 6:51 pm

    Oh sheesh, i am sure i wrote a comment here when you posted. and its not there!!! 😦 I remember congratulating you on your 200 posts!!!

    where is my comment! bad bad WP.

    kanagu: oh 😦 😦 😦 really bad WP… thanks bro… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  29. May 12, 2010 8:16 pm

    new post M’am !

    • May 13, 2010 7:10 pm

      pls write a new one !!!

      • May 13, 2010 11:28 pm

        Will write soon deepa.. quite a lot of work.. really troubling in managing my time.. 😦 😦

        Hoping to post one tomo πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ will do.. πŸ™‚

        • May 17, 2010 9:19 pm

          ok m’am …. waiting for the next post

          kanagu: Posted now Deepa πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  30. May 13, 2010 12:55 am

    dude why didnt u get tht policemans number????????

    who will bail me out now,if i get arrested in South india????!!!

    😦 😦

    never miss on opportunities like tht! hehe

    kanagu: LOL.. πŸ˜† I should have… it would have helped me too πŸ˜‰
    Anyway…Dude i feel really happy for u on ur 200th post! Keep coming with more!
    And im really sorry i have been late in commenting..hope u understand

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ no problem bro.. whats with this sorry and all????

    But here i am πŸ™‚

    btw… where myyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy cake?????

    kanagu: In chennai πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  31. Karthik Lollu permalink
    May 13, 2010 5:30 pm

    Thala congratz.. 200 posts.. engeyo poitenga.. chennai vanda treat thaan.. and online purchase.. naa bloomsbury la oru book order panni 30 days aachu.. innum varala 😦 azhugaiya varudu 2300Rs

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Nee modhala chennai ku varadha inform pannu.. apram treat tharalam… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    inga irukkura flipkart ah vittutu anga order pannathaala vandha vena athu πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  32. May 19, 2010 7:54 pm

    Good that you are in touch !

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  33. May 20, 2010 9:18 am

    I just don’t know how I missed this post?!! πŸ™„

    CONGRATULATIONS on completeing 200 posts! πŸ™‚
    Keep rocking! and keep writing πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Pixie πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    The policeman you met was one of the rare kind πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Hope there are many of that kind πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    And yea Flipkart does provide awesome discounts! I order books from there too! πŸ™‚
    But, Blossoms is kind of the best with the books, discounts and their book-credit policy! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: I will visit them while I am coming to Bangalore πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    And nothing more to say about the WC debacle!! πŸ˜‰
    But, I’m sure you will be putting up a post soon!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

    kanagu: LOL… I will do πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  34. July 6, 2010 11:09 pm

    Ohhh I love Landmark store!! Congrats on the 200th post. Blog on!

    kanagu: Thanks Reema πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

