Skip to content

As I Pass by – 23/06/10

June 24, 2010

First of all really sorry for being irregular to many of your blogs and replying to comments. Now in a quite weird shift and solved that by yesterday. So I am now back to normal and replied to all the comments… phew. And this is a post I wanted write from last Wednesday. Anyway I got sometime now to write them and combining everything πŸ™‚

Football over Cricket:

The sites I am now browsing a lot are BBC – World cup 2010 and Goal.com and not cricinfo.com says a lot. That too when Indian team is playing. I am quite addicted to football. During India’s yesterday match instead of watching live cricket action, I am watching WC 2010 highlights 😯 πŸ™„ 😯 πŸ™„ I don’t mind if India doesn’t win the Asia Cup but I do mind if Argentina doesn’t win the world cup πŸ˜€

World Cup so far:

With a blink of an eye more than 10 days passed and already world cup is moving towards 2nd round. I loved the schedule of this world. The last match within a group happens at a same time which leaves nobody with comfort as a single goal can change the fate of them. Ghana team would have had their heart in their mouth asΒ some goals at the last minutes by Serbia would send them out of tournament.

Brazil: I hate to say this but I am really impressed with Brazil’s play. Their players were really strong and absolutely threatening upfront at the goal. Fabiano almost jumped over 2 defenders to get forward with the ball before sending it in. Watch them.

Spain: Watched their match against Swiss and all I can say is, they are playing beautifully but less threatening in front of the goal. Hope they improve.

England: Really really slow build-up play and poor infront of goal. Atlast sneaked through by the win against Slovenia but have a tough task of playing against Germany and Argentina. Good luck England!!!

Portugal: Played a dud against Ivory coast but produced a goal rampage against North Korea they are almost through to 2nd round. But I am waiting for their clash against Brazil which will tell their status accurately.

Italy: As slow as they ever. Still need a win to go through to 2nd round. They are playing with the same technique as in 2006 but why they look so bad now? they don’t have a striker to score goals. Last time they had Luca Toni, Totti as quality strikers. And also their defence is not air tight as it was in 2006.

Holland: Without showing any kind of flair for which they are known for, they are the first team to reach the second round. May take the WC by storm from 2nd round as their main striker Arjen Robben returns but they hardly played to their potential in World cups.

Germany: Played like to-be-champions against Australia, then suffered a defeat against Serbia(more by the refree as Klose was sent off harshly) but wonΒ against quite comfortably to have a face-off with England.Β Very impressive team even without Ballack and Ozil buzzing for them.

Argentina: My one and only favorite team in the competition and I prefer them to go the distance. They are very impressive in all the group matches and have a perfect record. But their fragileness in the defence cancels out their attacking flair. Any off day for their forwards will see them packing on that day itself.

[off the record: But I am hoping that won’t happen. Messi is mesmerising. Isn’t he??? And there is only one lovable coach in the world. He is MARADONA. All the Argentine players playing for him and believes him completely.]

Other team which is impressing everybody is Uruguay with their good defence and attacking flair. And they have relatively easy path to Semi-finals. Hope they do well.

BPL and Tiger Trails:

Β Β Β Β Β Β  I must thank Pals first for being part of this wonderful competition. I wanted to join this one but teams were announced before so asked Pals on how to join and she made this possible with me not taking anymore efforts. Thank Pals. And what more… The Cafe ginger Chai admin asked me whether I canΒ join Tiger Trails(Pals was part of the team) I am really happy and how I cannot be!!!

Β Β Β Β Β  I am not able to contribute anything for the first round as I joined late but able to do something for the second round. And if the last post looks good its because of Pals and my team. Even though that what I wanted to convey, in the name of making it concise I killed that post when I first wrote it(I will publish it someday πŸ™‚ ). So my team rightly pointed out that and I made necessary changes but still it lacked something. Debosmita helped me to correct few grammar mistakes and Pals has done editing for the post and it turned out really good. I understood ‘Words really matters’. Thank to Pals and my team.

Β Β Β Β  I think its my boon to be part of good and enjoyable teams. Its the same from my college days to office and now here. Hope I am lucky always πŸ™‚

Trip to Ongole:

Its marriage time. Not to me. To my friend Mr.MN’s sister. I am really happy as it given the time to spend with both Mr.PN and Mr.MN after a long time and also witnessed a marriage which happened by morning 4. Felt really, really happy after coming back also and me and Mr.PN went to beach as we extended our chat session.

StillΒ few updates are there but this post grows like Hanuman’s Tail. So I am going to cut it off here.

31 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 3:38 am

    Wow! so you’ve had a wonderful and a very eventful week πŸ™‚
    Congratulations once again on your win at BPL πŸ™‚
    Argentina is indeed going very strong πŸ˜›
    This years World Cup is going to see lot of changes in the final for sure πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Enjoy!!

    kanagu: Thanks CB πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I am wishing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ But Argentina Should win πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. June 24, 2010 7:59 am

    Congrats, Kanagu, for a well deserved win…

    kanagu: Thanks Bones πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. aryan's mom permalink
    June 24, 2010 9:52 am

    Congrats for ur BPL win…Football and cricket..I cannot say anything…

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    So when is your marriage??? One chance for me to come to chennai maybe

    kanagu: I will surely invite you… but why don’t you come for a vacation over here???

  4. June 24, 2010 11:54 am

    I felt so bd abt Klose too 😦 😦

    kanagu: True… 😦 😦

    Congrats on ur win Kanagu and Kudos to Tiger Trails πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Swaram πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. June 24, 2010 12:11 pm

    U are a traitor!!! how can u prefer football over cricket!!!…
    Man, I fall asleep watching football…

    kanagu: LOL πŸ˜† its a lovely game Kavitha πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ watch it without any expectations.. you will love it πŸ™‚

    Hey, Canon 1000D prices have come down still further!!..

    kanagu: I am gonna buy that soon πŸ™‚

  6. June 24, 2010 12:22 pm

    hehe! I can so understand about watching football and not cricket! πŸ˜‰
    I did the same thing on the Ind vs SL match!

    kanagu: LOL!!!

    And congrats on your win! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚

    nice to know you had an awesome time with your friends!

    Hope to see you writing and commenting more regularly from now on! πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: Me too wish that πŸ™‚

  7. June 24, 2010 12:34 pm

    Go Argentinaaaaa!!!!!

    Football fever is at its high.

    Me is also supporting Argentina. And Messi. And ofcourse, the God of Football, Diego Maradona.

    If by any chance Argentina falters, its Brazil.

    And then Spain.

    I hope one of them win.

    kanagu: Me too supporting just for Maradona πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hope they wins it πŸ™‚

  8. June 24, 2010 12:46 pm

    Aah football..how come no mention of Asia Cup, Kanagu?? πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Mentioned na… I didn’t watched it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    As for the win at the BPL 2nd round..totally deserving, Kanagu. That was one powerful post which everyone needs to read.

    kanagu: Thank you deeps πŸ™‚

    Congratulations once again πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you πŸ™‚

    And best wishes to your friend’s sister πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. June 24, 2010 4:21 pm

    I love Football over Cricket!! To me its more entertaining, with all the adrenaline rush!! I cannot bear to sit through an entire cricket match ever πŸ˜€ Lazy bones; hyperactive self- whatever the reason be! Nice Post! πŸ™‚ N am supporting Argentina all the way!!!

    N yeah, Congrats!! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Welcome here Sashu πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Another Argentina Supporter.. YAY πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  10. June 24, 2010 5:35 pm

    All these football and cricket make me go crazy….any way, you have all the fun in the world. Of course, my husband is enjoying the games…shouting, screaming, cursing….what not…the game gets into you, na ???

    kanagu: Yes… it surely gets us πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    And congrats on that contest !!! Gud job – rightly said about being in the right team – Pal, she is wonderful, right ???? πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you.. and sure she is πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    And wedding of a frnd – you shld be quite busy…enjoy life as much as u can !!! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  11. June 24, 2010 9:32 pm

    The problem with South AP is, the conduct marriages at auspicious times which always come in the night!!

    kanagu: Its different.. πŸ™‚ and I liked it πŸ™‚

    By the way, Germany is going to win the WC. Not Argentina. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Lets see πŸ™‚

    Destination Infinity

    • July 3, 2010 9:28 pm

      Ha Ha πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ – Now just two more hurdles to cross… The Netherlands are playing very aggressively… lets hope it will be a Germany vs Netherlands final and Germany wins. Three cheers to my favourite team – Germany πŸ™‚

      Destination Infinity

      kanagu: Spain were there in SF.. but I have to admit… Germany were brilliant… they can beat any side now πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  12. June 25, 2010 1:11 am

    u seem to be passionate abt football…
    enjoy the marriage function πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Rajlakshmi πŸ™‚

  13. June 25, 2010 2:43 pm

    Congrats on your victory… and about the WC….

    kanagu: Thanks Bhai πŸ™‚

    I want Diego to win !!!!! Argentina are the best in the pack… I think their nearest contender is the Dutch team… Sneijder v/s Messi will decide it… !!!! ITs gonaa be a lot of fun !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Me too want them to win πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ now Holland also qualified to SFs πŸ™‚

  14. June 25, 2010 8:31 pm

    Inshah allah ! –> For the Hope I am lucky always

    Good thta you had a nice time …

    Btw, between Maharashtra and Kerala is INDEED KARNATAKA

    TC πŸ™‚

    Kanagu: Thanks Deepa… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but is that the right answer??? πŸ™„

  15. June 26, 2010 4:36 am

    Argentinaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!! woohooooooooooooo!! :mrgreen:

    kanagu: 😦 😦

  16. June 26, 2010 11:55 pm

    For a change, I can actually comment something intelligent on this! πŸ˜€ lol

    I did watch parts of the match of England as well as the USA one. Was good fun πŸ™‚

    kanagu: LOL.. πŸ˜† I didn’t wantched that match 😦 😦

  17. June 27, 2010 10:53 am

    Hey Kanagu..how are you??

    kanagu: I am really fine bro πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    The world is preferring football over cricket and even the craziest of cricket fans like me were swapping channels…

    Argentina rocks… lets hope it wins too.. πŸ™‚

    kanagu: 😦 😦

  18. June 27, 2010 4:56 pm

    I am so disappointed by Italy. but not just from now, but from much time…
    and I’m an Italian girl. LOL

    this cause Italy is ever more getting worse…
    in everything…

    😦

    kanagu: Don’t worry friend… It will be really dark just before the dawn πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    and… sincerely, the only thing I continue to appreciate about Italy is Italian food…. πŸ˜€

    however, I have seen how Italy has played, and I have found an ulterior confirmation about my thought…

    Italy has to get better!!!

    p.s. I really would love to have born in a foreign country…
    maybe in England, in America, in Germany or in Brazil… in India, too!!! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: ha ha ha… u can come over here anytime u want πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • July 4, 2010 6:09 pm

      ohh… thanks for your welcome!!! πŸ™‚
      I’ll consider it in future… πŸ˜€

      kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  19. June 27, 2010 7:38 pm

    Errr… Just can’t follow football, mate. Pity the WC is clashing with BigW. Hate the channel prioritizing too. :/

    Nonetheless… Enjoy your football. πŸ™‚

    Peace.

    kanagu: Great to see you back bro… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ thank you πŸ™‚

  20. June 28, 2010 12:01 pm

    Ok I have no clue about Football, except that England lost yesterday and I was feeling a little sad about it 😦 And that I got over it rather quickly by watching ‘Heartbreaker’ with a friend πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: LOL Pals πŸ˜† πŸ˜†
    Thanks for all that ‘thanks’ Kanagu.. pleasure was all mine.. it was a great post with excellent content…you deserved to win!!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thanks Pals πŸ™‚

  21. June 28, 2010 5:00 pm

    Hi Bro,how are you..No news from you??? Busy st work? i hope you are doing fine..

    Take care…

    Good day

    kanagu: Really sorry for the late reply sister 😦
    I am really fine.. hope u r fine too πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I am never busy with the work πŸ™‚

  22. July 2, 2010 7:42 am

    Football and Cricket… I will comment in my next birth πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Thanks for the comment πŸ˜†

    BPL …. All the best…. πŸ™‚

    kanagu: thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  23. July 6, 2010 11:22 pm

    I think the winner is going to be Germany..real strong team with good strikers.

    kanagu: Hmmm… lets see… πŸ™‚ they are a good team…

  24. Shruti permalink
    August 2, 2010 11:35 am

    FIFA Football World Cup was a huge success.
    Spain defeated Germany fantastically and Won the FIFA 2010 defeating The Netherlands too.
    After the FIFA quest is over watch out an interesting video adidas Football The Quest Ends at:

Leave a Reply

