Skip to content

The Bangalore meet

September 27, 2010

Its been quite sometime since I have updated my blog or visited your blogs. I don’t know what happened but suddenly some laziness crept inside me and I didn’t feel like reading or writing anything. In the meantime, I have made a trip to Mysore and Bangalore. Both were really good and I enjoyed a lot being away from thinking about work. This post is a part of that trip which given me a chance to meet Pixie and Avada. Last time when I went to Bangalore I couldn’t stay for more time and I missed meeting Pixie. This time everything happened as planned πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Its all confirmed by Sunday night with me making my grand entry into Bangalore without knowing where to go (Story in latter posts) and the phone which threatened to switch off anytime soon. Thankfully it managed well enough till I reached my friends room.

We all met by last Monday (They might be thinking, of all the days in a week why I come on Monday’s. Seriously I myself don’t know πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ ) in Forum, one of the primitive malls in Bangalore as Avada puts it. With me having no work started early, Avada too and Pixie called me up to check whether the plan is on πŸ™„ πŸ™„ (hmmm.. people don’t trust me.. sigh) Once I confirmed that I am on the way she said fine and started. As that is the first time I am going to FORUM, I kept checking the place to get down and after getting down scrutinized every building with 4 or 5 floors to check whether thats the one.

Soon I found the mall and entered to check some shops. I went to Landmark where every inch of the shop is decorated and screamed about the offers. A good way to pass the time. Avada soon reached and said that she is near the lift in downstairs. As I don’t want to get lost in a place which I don’t know much I asked her to stay near lift which is easy to find. I found her and we moved to the food court. Pixie was caught in traffic and its no surprise. We can get surprised only if we don’t stuck in traffic in metros by evenings. So we slowly started chatting and waited for Pixie to arrive to eat something. As we all know AK was a very knowledgeable person and we could see that when we talk. Her words are always measured πŸ™‚

Pixie made her entry after 10 or 15 minutes and our wait proved economical, as Pixie treated us πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Pixie wondered how that the first Auto guy she asked was ready to come to FORUM without exorbitant charges. And I made clear that its because of she coming to meet me πŸ˜‰ Soon I asked when she was planning to come to Chennai and her answer was Chennai was not cool now 😯 I was like ‘When Chennai can become cool and when she can make a visit’. Hopeless situation 😐 Pixie’s office situation is too bad. Leaving office doesn’t mean End of Day for her. Too bad.

I met K too, Pixie’s husband, who was on the way to home. He came there and we had a nice chat. By 7, Pixie and K left and I got a chance to meet AK’s father. He is so cool and asked me quite a lot of things. After a little chat they left and I entered Landmark again πŸ™‚

PS: Thanks for coming on a busy Monday girls. Its quite difficult. I hope that you both didn’t thought that Monday’s work was better after meeting me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

PS 2: I have started reading all your posts, so give me sometime and I will catch up soon πŸ™‚

24 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2010 2:10 am

    I want to meet you as well as Avada. I wanna meet you with our TT gang and Avada with Guria, Shruti, Harini and whoever wants to join in πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Me too want to meet you Neha with our TT gang.. surely it will be fun πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ But don’t know when its gonna happen 😦

    • September 27, 2010 10:10 am

      yeah Neha.. really wanna meet all you gals once πŸ™‚

    • October 5, 2010 11:14 pm

      I wanna meet you guys too :). I hope someday we all can meet up some place :).

  2. September 27, 2010 2:22 am

    Oh lovely!! Lucky you, Kanagu!! You get to meet all our blog buddies πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Luck favors the brave… buhahahaha πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  3. September 27, 2010 5:13 am

    Wow! it must be cool meeting up with blog buddies πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Yes, it is.. why don’t you plan a trip to Chennai and feel cool πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰
    Seriously you should come here someday CB.. πŸ™‚

    I am glad this time your visit turned out according to the plan πŸ˜›

    kanagu: πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. September 27, 2010 8:53 am

    LOL! πŸ™‚ nice meet eh? good good…
    kanagu is one of our pioneers at meeting the blog friends!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. maybe the visiting of different cities makes this possible πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    LOL, Forum has become primitive now??? It was one of the top malls during its launch in early 2000s πŸ˜€ time sure changes!!

    kanagu: Now also its a top mall.. but old πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. September 27, 2010 9:22 am

    Oh, you met Pix huh ???? Che…Pix, when do we meet ??? Come on to Chennai, its cool really compared to previous years…even yday night it poured here. πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thats what I said to her.. she was sweating just by hearing the name of Chennai πŸ˜‰
    Kanagu, glad u took a break…I was wondering what happened to you ??? You missed the first position in WWs… πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: I am just off 😦 YEah.. missed my position badly 😦
    Now, did u watch any movies ????

    kanagu: Yeah.. quite a lot of movies.. will post about them soon πŸ™‚

    How abt Endhiran ??? Tickets booked huh ???? πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: Yeah.. booked by Monday morning.. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Whats ur plan???

    • September 27, 2010 11:41 am

      See, Ums is nt even inviting me 😦

      • September 28, 2010 3:04 pm

        Arre…I called u so many times… πŸ™‚ Hugs dear…come on, lets all meet together. πŸ™‚

        Becos he wrote abt Pix, I called her.. πŸ™‚

  6. aryan's mom permalink
    September 27, 2010 9:50 am

    That sounds a cool visist….Good u could meet your friends..and so nice of them to come on monday evening..

    kanagu: Yes, its cool.. thanks to them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. September 27, 2010 10:08 am

    Hey super cool post Kanagu πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks AK πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Glad you could make it to Bangalore.. and thanks for letting us know about your visit in advance so that we could plan the place and everything went well thankfully.. and visiting forum for first time must have made it so difficult for you.. good thing you dint lose your way or something..

    kanagu: Generally I won’t get lost in any place as I keep asking the people about where it is.. πŸ˜€ :D. only problem is language.. anyway I managed πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    what about the return journey? Did you get a bus easily or had to wait for long?

    kanagu: got the bus soon.. its one interesting thing πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    It was really nice meeting you and Pixie.. and lol@calling me knowledgeable.. hehehe πŸ˜€

    kanagu: U r knowledgable.. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  8. September 27, 2010 11:42 am

    Awesome Kanagu. I ws waiting for ur post and pics when u miserly put up only 2 pics on FB :grrrrrrrr

    kanagu: Didn’t took any pics in meet SWaram 😦 😦
    So, wat all did u pik up from LandMark?

    kanagu: Few movie DVDs.. Satya, Company, Love, sex, Aur Dhoka, and some more πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    And wow, u got to meet hubs and Dads too … thatz supercool 8)

    kanagu: ha ha ha πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  9. Indy permalink
    September 27, 2010 2:18 pm

    Oh you have been meeting fellow bloggers! Wow! Great to hear!

    kanagu: Thanks Indy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I’m going through a similar blogging rut! Sigh! But glad to see a post here!

    kanagu: You will be out of that rut soon Indy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I am sure..

  10. September 27, 2010 5:01 pm

    It must have been so much fun, Kanagu! I envy you guys!

    kanagu: Join us Smitha.. pls come to Chennai πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Pics please! You guys went to Forum! I miss all that so much!

    kanagu: No pics were taken on that day Smitha 😦 😦

  11. September 27, 2010 5:55 pm

    so, Avada carries a scale or a measuring tape wherever she goes ??? How else does she measure her words ? πŸ˜€

    kanagu: You know what bro.. that wasn’t very funny (Read it as Mike Wachowski tells to James P.Sullivan in Monster’s Inc.) πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Pixie has time to meet you, but not for blogging !!Hmmpphh !!!

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. ask her about that..
    People meet you even on Mondays; you are a lucky chap ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Yes.. I am πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  12. September 28, 2010 2:13 pm

    Oh, that’s so cool that you came to Bangalore and met some bloggers here.

    kanagu: Yes,, its cool Nishita πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I read Avada’s blog, no idea she was based in Bangalore though

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  13. September 28, 2010 9:14 pm

    You went to Bangalore on Monday?!

    kanagu: yes πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    I feel our Spencers is better than Forum, what do you think?

    kanagu: I liked Forum because its not that crowded on the day I went.. πŸ™‚ But Spencer is bigger in size and many more choices for us.. Forum is completely high class..
    Bangalore traffic is the worse one.

    kanagu: True.. but now there are few flyovers erected there which reduces the nightmare πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Nice to know that you met Avada and Pixie, which must have been fun!

    kanagu: Yes.. its nice πŸ™‚
    After two weeks, now I have started bloghopping throughout the day!

    kanagu: Seen the pics of the trip and I loved them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Welcome back πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  14. September 30, 2010 7:17 pm

    πŸ˜€
    It was so so nice meeting you and Avada as well! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  15. October 1, 2010 11:34 am

    Oops.. me too going through some kind of a lethargic spell…
    Well, you seem to be catching up with some lost connections…have a breezy time
    Memories revamped…

    kanagu: come out of it soon Deeps… πŸ™‚

  16. Sri permalink
    October 1, 2010 9:40 pm

    Please do not delete this at least for some time.

    Many must be following the Verdict and the fallout. First I want to say that I do not support temple being constructed there. I have my reasons for this. But what I write is not about Temple. It is about the way lies are being told by Marxist-Leftist Historians and their ways of intellectual terrorism. It is about the way English media reports.

    You do not have to agree with me and can even rebuke me or discuss with me somewhere about this. But I urge you to read some thing away from what Main Stream Media feeds the masses. I request you to read, when you have time, from below links:

    http://www.sandeepweb.com/
    http://koenraadelst.voiceofdharma.com/articles/ayodhya/foundnlost.html
    http://koenraadelst.bharatvani.org/articles/ayodhya/notemple.html

    First two posts from sandeepweb.com are the ones I recommend.

  17. October 2, 2010 4:00 pm

    Laziness is in the air!! I am suffering from that too!

    kanagu: We could see that!! lol!!!

  18. October 3, 2010 3:20 pm

    Hey hey,you met Pixie???

    kanagu: Yes πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    So when are we going to meet bro???

    InshaAllah,will meet soon..Take care..Keep in touch..

    kanagu: Me too want to see you sister πŸ™‚ will see soon πŸ™‚ u too take care πŸ™‚

  19. October 5, 2010 1:03 pm

    Lucky you, Kanagu!! Must have quite an experience I’m sure! Waiting to see the pics πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Yes it is!!! we didn;t took any pics that day 😦

  20. vin permalink
    October 6, 2010 11:08 pm

    u r one hell of a lucky guy, Kanagu…girls meeting u on a Monday braving such obstacles n all!!

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I am glad that they came that day vins πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

