Skip to content

As I Pass by – 24/11/2010

November 24, 2010

Backseat to blogging:

I have become irregular to blogs. Not updating mine often and also not reading and commenting in time. Only thing I make sure is, I don’t leave any posts unread. So whats the reason for this disappearance? All I think has to do with the break I have too 2 months ago. After that no topics were coming to my mind and if they come I was like ‘Oh! What on Earth I found an interesting thing in this’ or ‘I have written this already’. So I am trying to break this laziness which crept within me and I have decided to post something for every 2 days to come back to my normal self ๐Ÿ˜† So never wonder if I write some silliest of posts in the coming days. Some day I will become sane ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Meet friends:

Some of my friends from Bangalore came over to Chennai by last month for one of our friend’s sister marriage and we had real good time in Besant nagar beach running, laughing, jumping, dancing, shooting and eating ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ And yeah… we made a note of what we have done by clicking some pics ๐Ÿ™‚ Also met many of my training friends who are not in my office now in the marriage. YAY to marriages!!!

Prison Break:

So did I watched many movies in the meantime?? No. I wanted to watch a lot but I have watched very few. ‘The social network’ and ‘Harry Potter and TDH’ were the last 2 movies I have seen in the theatre and both were really good. In my PC, I have watched the English serial ‘Prison Break’. I have always heard that English serials will be really good as they put as much thought as they put for a movie. At first, I have tried to watch ‘LOST’ but couldn’t watch it properly. This time I have chosen ‘Prison Break’ as it is my favorite genre, crime thriller. And it was awesome. Will write a post on that soon ๐Ÿ™‚ (Saving it for a post ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ )

2 months back I said that I am started to go to gym and I have reduced almost 5 kgs. Thats some kinda achievement considering the thought I had, ‘Whatever happens my weight will never reduce’ ๐Ÿ™‚ Also now started to play Shuttle badminton whenever the time permits. And I enjoy playing that game just for the overhead smash ๐Ÿ™‚

Some songs to share:

Suddenly there seem to be lot of good songs were coming up in Tamil movies. The newly released albums ‘Engeyum Kadhal’, ‘Aadukalam’ and ‘Easan’ were really good.

Hear them friends. You may like them ๐Ÿ™‚

22 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 10:04 am

    me first?! ๐Ÿ˜€

    kanagu: Yes.. you are ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    You’ve been busy too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Yes I am ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
    Somehow, blogging seems to have taken a backseat.. sad na? me no likes… trying to be regular again!

    kanagu: Me too don’t like that.. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ now trying to be back ๐Ÿ™‚

    Marriages are a good place to meet up with old friends, having said that – I missed attending 2 such marriages in the recent past ๐Ÿ˜ all because of office work! Bah!

    kanagu: Ur office is bad, I say.. I hate working in home…

    Songs – will check out from home ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Okies ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ let me know whether u liked it ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. November 24, 2010 10:21 am

    Nice to see a post here.

    kanagu: ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Will hear the songs now ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Did you liked them ka??

  3. November 24, 2010 11:04 am

    it’s happening with me too – blogging taking a back seat, but that’s due to busy schedule..i wanna be back to it asap!!

    kanagu: But you are most frequent than most of the regular bloggers ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. November 24, 2010 11:24 am

    Hmmm… same here, all I post these days is Wordless WEds and Thurs challenges, which are only picture posts!!!

    kanagu: But u r reading the posts daily pals.. I am not doing that also ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. November 24, 2010 12:04 pm

    Guess heard manytimes in last few posts tht you were telling you will be back to normal and post more.. Lets see whether you will keep the promise atleast this time..

    kanagu: Me too have my fingers crossed ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. November 24, 2010 12:19 pm

    yes, i do like yathe yathe song ๐Ÿ™‚ but lisnening to it too often on the radio is a real put off! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    kanagu: Welcome here shimmer ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    Its good and what the radio stations can do.. play the good song.. isn’t it??

  7. November 24, 2010 12:25 pm

    ha! you’re in the same seat as me. but atleast you read posts. I am not posting nor am i reading. trying to get back to blogs a bit. lets see if i can do a comeback.

    kanagu: You will come back for sure bro ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. November 24, 2010 12:58 pm

    Oh same thing happened with me too – Just did nt feel like writing! Wondered whether I really hd things to write or whether they were worth sharing. Happy to be bk nw ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Cool Swaram 8) Its always happy reading your posts ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yay to marriages – Send us an invite soon Kanagu ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. u should wait ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Wow! Thatz some nice wt loss. Congrats and keep gng ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. November 24, 2010 3:56 pm

    Welcome back Kanagu! Was wondering why you dint post for so long.. glad to see you back..

    kanagu: Thanks AK ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    about weight loss? that’s awesome news.. people like me go for 15 days n become lazy and quit it.. hehe..

    kanagu: I am also not regular but I am trying to keep my calorie intake under control ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. November 24, 2010 6:33 pm

    One thing which made me smile – u have lost weight !!! WOW, thats fab, Kanagu…just keep it going. Dont overwork urself….playing a game is the best thing to do. ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Yeah.. I am playing too ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Is tying the knot somewhere in the making ???? :mrgreen:

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. surely not now ๐Ÿ™‚ will let you know for sure ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    U watch quite a lot of movies in one year…..I watch one or two movies per year, in the theatres…. ๐Ÿ™‚ But my daughters want to go for HP….actually I too want to go. ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Hope they have read books earlier.. else this movie will bore them ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  11. November 24, 2010 10:14 pm

    Weclome back … Congrats for losing weight. u have achieved something that not many do ๐Ÿ˜›

    kanagu: Thanks Arvind ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    . you know what i have been completely avoiding Tamil songs these days ๐Ÿ˜ฆ .. . now that u have mentioned i would check out these songs ..

    kanagu: Let me know how they are??? ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. November 24, 2010 10:23 pm

    So, you hit the overhead smash or the opponents hit it at you? ๐Ÿ˜› Actually, I was very good at over head smashes – Not hitting them, but receiving them ๐Ÿ˜‰ I tried my best to smash (both in Shuttle and TT) but it doesn’t come to me! I can take smashes hit by others though! Shuttle used to be my favorite game till the board exams came. Those useless board exams spoilt all the fun! Not heard any of the songs that you have put here, will def. hear them. One song – ‘Kaya pudi’ from Myna was also very good.

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: hmmm.. I pefer hitting but these days I am not able to hit well ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I am trying… ah!! talk about board exam.. it ruined everything in life..
    that song I am yet to hear.. will hear now ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. November 24, 2010 10:49 pm

    I would prefer to read even your silly posts than the not so golden silence :P. Blogging right now has got interesting for me :P. I hope this time you do come back because the last time you said that went gayab for a long long time :(.

    kanagu: Thanks Harini ๐Ÿ™‚ this time I will keep up with the pace of blogging for sure ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. November 26, 2010 12:37 pm

    We are always here waiting to read your posts! Enjoy now!

  15. November 27, 2010 1:44 pm

    Lost 5 kgs? wow! That’s great!

    kanagu: ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    U know am also going thru the same phase as far as blogging is concerned. Sigh!

    kanagu: hmmm.. I know you will come out of it soon ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Pssst am in ur town ๐Ÿ˜€

    kanagu: thats cool.. lets see whether we can meet up ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. November 27, 2010 11:56 pm

    I was about to tag you, but you have seen it already! Anyways here is the official tag request – I tag you on the topic ‘My top three movies of all time’ – Pls do it…

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: Will do for sure DI ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  17. November 28, 2010 7:52 am

    # 1 : same here! Its not about laziness for me, I dont get time these days. I do read posts, but dont find time to comment on each post ! Lifes changing man ! ๐Ÿ˜€

    kanagu: Yeah … for sure.. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ we could see it…

    # 2 : you are the official meet-er in the blogosphere. Btw, smita, pal, uma and you…why dont you arrange a meet ?? smita wouldnt be able to travel, so you all could meet at anna nagar ! ๐Ÿ˜€

    kanagu: Lets see how it goes bro.. I am ok for anything ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    #3 : English soaps are anytime better. But never watch bold and the beautiful, you will feel like killing yourself ! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    kanagu: I am selectively watching them.. so for sure won’t watch Bold and the beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    # 4 : I shall come up with my V-tunes list sooon ! ๐Ÿ˜€

    kanagu: Waiting for it.. so that I could hear what I missed ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. November 29, 2010 4:37 am

    Going to gym and you lost 5 kgs? Tat’s fabulous! I don’t know if I would really hit a gym in my lifetime!!

    kanagu: Me too thought like that a 5 months before Anu.. you will never know ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m liking this Lolita song,especially for Karthik’s soothing voice. Thanks for sharing Kanagu!

    kanagu: Yeah.. his voice is amazing, lovable song ๐Ÿ™‚

    Last 2 videos were removed, so couldn’t hear them Kanagu ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    kanagu: Thanks for pinting out Anu.. now I corrected them.. ๐Ÿ™‚ But couldn’t get that last song ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  19. November 30, 2010 2:41 am

    Wow! You have been doing stuff, Kanagu! Sorry about landing here so late – I read your post on the phone, then thought I would listen to the songs later and then comment – and that never happened ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Will listen to the songs later- just commenting for now ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: ah.. not a problem Smitha.. that happens with me lot of time ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ hope you will like the songs…

    You watched Social Network and Harry Potter! Both on my must-watch list! I hope to catch at least HP in the theatre.. Social Network – I think I will have to wait for the DVD now.

    kanagu: Harry Potter is realy good.. something for us, the fans, to cherish ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    And you lost 5 kgs! Where are your feet? Why am I the only lazy person in the blogworld ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    kanagu: I will be the laziest then… the only thing I am doing is going to work.. but yet comes late for commenting and everything.. so don;t worry Smitha ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. December 1, 2010 12:24 am

    U have a prison break fan here.
    I saw the whole serie Hope u enjoy..its a sad ending..
    I came here trough Deeps blog. Hope u visit mine..The door is open.
    cyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    kanagu: Welcome here Chicasl.. ๐Ÿ™‚ I will see Chicas.. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Will be there soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. December 11, 2010 3:44 pm

    Thumbs up to both “The Social Metwork” and “TDH” … ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ .. and yes .. welcome to the insane community … ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰

    kanagu: ha ha ha ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. December 18, 2010 7:04 pm

    wow!! 5 kgs great!! I too have become lazy in blogging ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

