Skip to content

The DUMB me & Thank you all

January 7, 2011

December 30, Morning 8:00… I am sleeping peacefully only get disturbed my mobile’s ringtone. I slowly opened my eyes to see who is the disturbance 🙂 And it just displayed a 11 digit number and in deep sleep I have seen the number starts with +81….. and guessed it could be my friend from Mysore and I will call him after waking up.

But mobile rung again in another 30 mins and I picked up to check whether there is anything important. Alas, I heard a girl’s voice. She didn’t introduced her and she was angry.

She: I am receiving lot of unwanted messages from your mobile to me and why you are sending them to me?

Me: (From deep sleep to half sleep) No I never send those messages.

She: You did and I have proof.

Me: (Thinking, with the 200 free messages I have for a month I think as much as can before sending out a msg) No I didn’t.. and I don’t remember sending message to anybody yesterday night.

She: (Without relenting) You did and I have the proof. I am going to complain to police.

Me: (From half sleep to fully awake) What??? 😯

She: Yes… I am going to.

Me: Ok… tell me your number. Let me see..

She said some number and when I typed no name was picked up.

Me: I didn’t stored your number. I am not sending any messages to numbers I didn;t saved in my phone. You go ahead and complain to police.

And there I declared myself to be a dumbo. I am not even able to differentiate a prank call and a serious call. And the prank caller was Anonymously Disguised girl. Thank you very much Sakshi for remembering and calling me well before my birthday 🙂 May be.. you wouldn’t have guessed I will be this dumb 😀 😀

Thanks to everyone of you who remembered my birthday and wished me through in person, Phone calls, SMSs, Facebook and Orkut. I am really felt better, happy and this is one of my wonderful birthdays I have ever had in my life 🙂 Thanks again to all!!!!

27 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 5:24 am

    Am I first ??? Happy happy bday kanagu 🙂

    kanagu: Yes.. you are Shilpa 🙂 Thnak you 🙂

  2. January 7, 2011 9:50 am

    Tee hee!!! Sakshi should be awarded Prankster Queen award, after all the stunts she’s managed to pull off!

    kanagu: ha ha ha… for sure 🙂 🙂

    I don’t blame you Kanagu… 8:00 am is too early to use your brains at all!!!!!!! now, after noon might be a beter time….

    Sakshi had planned this deviously! 👿

    kanagu: True Crafty!!! she made this plan and I fell for it 😦 😦

    Hope you had a great day! I didn’t eat cake as suggested… but i did eat ice cream 😛

    kanagu: Yes I had.. and hope you ejoyed Icecream 🙂 Now do I have to hit the gym??? 😀 😀

    • January 7, 2011 11:37 pm

      Crafty he edited out the part where he actually lost his entire year’s sleep 🙄 I said “You have been sending me very very dirty SMS’s for the past one month” and there was a pause from his side which I interpret as “iyoo..me and dirty SMS’s?? 😯 I myself have never ever read one in my entire life!!!” 😛

      • January 9, 2011 5:15 pm

        LOL!!!! I have read them… but I don’t forward mostly… so thinking about it 😀 😀

  3. January 7, 2011 10:11 am

    ROFL!!! 😆 Classic!!!

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

    Oh btw, you are the only guy I know who would actually say ” Alas, I heard a girl’s voice !!! 🙄 :mrgreen:

    kanagu: I am expecting to hear my friend’s voice at the other end.. but… 😀 😀

  4. January 7, 2011 10:18 am

    “”Alas a girls voice””— u r very honest thambi

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

    So how was ur brithday after starting with a bang with sakshi’s call???

    kanagu: It went very well… enjoyed a lot 🙂 🙂

  5. January 7, 2011 10:32 am

    Sakshi is a superstar 😛

    kanagu: Yes.. she is 😀 😀 making unexpected calls and entries 🙂 🙂

    Hope you had a blast this birthday 😀 😀

    kanagu: I had a nice time 🙂 🙂

  6. January 7, 2011 10:50 am

    Nice.. Now evryone knows that you are dumb.. 😛

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

    Hope you had a blast on b’day.. 🙂

    kanagu: I had a nice time 🙂 🙂

  7. January 7, 2011 10:57 am

    I had already wished you in facebook. But wishing you a belated birthday, once again 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: Thanks DI 🙂 🙂

  8. January 7, 2011 11:02 am

    LOL She is one adorable prankster 😉

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

    Happy Bday Kanagu 😀

    kanagu: Thanks Swaram 🙂 🙂

  9. Rashmi permalink
    January 7, 2011 12:12 pm

    Happy Belated Bday Kanagu… 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Rashmi 🙂 🙂

    What a start of bday 😆 😆 Sakhi is really sweet prankster..so how you did celebrated rest part of bday 🙂

    kanagu: I started working 😉 😉 thats the resolution 😀 😀

  10. January 7, 2011 2:14 pm

    Aww that must have been fun 🙂 Happy birthday Kanagu!!!

    kanagu: Thanks Pals 🙂 🙂

    Yenna panneenga?

    kanagu: Work 😀 😀 athu than resolution 🙂 🙂

  11. January 7, 2011 2:53 pm

    Wishing you a belated birthday, Kanagu! Many many more ‘peaceful’ happy returns of the day!

    kanagu: Thank you!!! 🙂 🙂

    You will never forget this ‘Sakshi’ birthday! Be happy always!

    kanagu: Yes.. I won;t 🙂 🙂

  12. January 7, 2011 10:27 pm

    LOL, like Crafty rightly pointed out, Sakshi deserves to be given the Prankster Queen Award 😀

    kanagu: Sakshi.. an award is on the way for you 🙂 🙂

    Hope you have wonderful day, Kanagu 🙂

    kanagu: I had, deeps 🙂 🙂

  13. January 7, 2011 11:50 pm

    I swear in my entire 16 years of life,

    kanagu: 16 years!!!! what about remaining 50 years??? 😛 😛

    Kanagu you are the first person who I didn’t feel like playing a prank on after hearing your voice. 😥 You sounded so innocent like a new born baby that I had to mercilessly crush that pesky angelic side of moi, with a mosquito swatter! 😛

    kanagu: Thanks to my voice…I escaped 😀 😀 thank you 🙂 🙂

    ” Alas, I heard a girl’s voice !!! ahem…cough… When your Brat Guru heard this so called girl’s voice for the first time he was all giggling and trying to sound so sophisticated thinking “Daivamme, Finally I hear a girl’s voice on my phone!!! ” :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

    kanagu: ROFL!!!! 😆 maybe the country he is in would have made him to say like that 😀 😀

    Now I really hope and pray that you have a rocking year ahead as I don’t want bloggers on a witch hunt! 😦 😥

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. 🙂 🙂

  14. January 8, 2011 1:13 am

    kanagu u pooor thing…did she scare u man??? :mrgreen:
    Now i wonder where she got ur number from 😛
    😀 hehehe

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

    Dude u forgot to mention my ‘thoughful’ ecard boooohoooooo 😥

    kanagu: I didn’t forgot about it at all 😀 😀

    @yakshi
    i dont giggle ok..i ate too much sugar tht day,so i must have been high..Anyway whose next on ur hitlist? 👿

    • January 8, 2011 1:19 am

      …..and i didnt hear a “girl”s voice..it was more like an ‘OLD teacher’ voice tht came frm the phone 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • January 8, 2011 1:19 am

      Brat I have this isspecial Bloggers Directory I subscribe to by paying $100 per month :mrgreen:

  15. January 8, 2011 6:35 am

    Belated Birthday wishes Kanagu!
    Hope you had a wonderful birthday!! especially after Sakshi’s prank call 😉

    kanagu: Thanks Anu 🙂 🙂 Yes.. I had 🙂

  16. January 8, 2011 8:24 am

    Belated Bday wishes Kanagu ! and Im sure the thanks at the end of the post isnt meant for me! sob ! sob ! Im so totally out of everybodys life !!!

    kanagu: Thanks Bro!!!! You are there bro.. now you wished me 🙂 🙂

    and regarding the prank call, I cant believe you fell for it! Remember next time, if the caller is a girl, irrespective of what she says from the other end, ask her if shes cute! and then ask her if shes single (it really doesnt matter if she isnt) ! by then, Im sure you will be able to guess who it is. If you cant, then I go by your title ! 😀 😀 😀

    kanagu: Thanks fro the advice bro 🙂 Hope that will help me 🙂 🙂

  17. January 8, 2011 4:58 pm

    Belated Happy Birthday Kanagu 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Harini 🙂 🙂

  18. January 11, 2011 11:51 am

    LOL!!!
    Classic! 😀 😀
    so very typical of Saks!! 😉 :mrgreen:

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

  19. January 11, 2011 7:35 pm

    Lovely …!!! 😛 😛 😛

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

  20. February 4, 2011 9:44 pm

    Belated happy birthday! 🙂

    Loved the prank and also the comments… 😀

  21. March 22, 2011 4:46 pm

    belated wishes Kanagu!! what a prank!!

Leave a Reply

