Skip to content

The Dark Knight Rises

January 3, 2012

There is no secret that I am a big fan of Batman and the latest series of the Christoper Nolan. And if there is one day I want to come soon in 2012, it will be July 20th, 2012. The final part of the movie going to get released on that day.

Trailer of the movie was released on 16th December 2011 along with MI: Ghost Protocol. One word about the trailer: FANTASTIC.

Here’s my version of what the story might be after watching the teaser and the trailer:

The story seems to be picking up after 8 years from the ending of ‘The Dark Knight’ and now Bane (Villain) trying to unleash his own form of terrorism in Gotham city. With Batman fell out of favor of public of Gotham after taking up the blame for killing of 5 police officers, Bruce Wayne was reluctant to take up Batman suit. On Gordon’s request he comes back as Batman but gets badly punished by Bane and gets locked up in some prison. There he tries to gain strength by training again and faces Bane to save Gotham to fall again into mayhem. THE DARK KNIGHT RISES.

On first impression Bane looks so imposing with all those stuffs on the head. Its really frightening and standing before him batman looks like a kid. Its like Bane taking all the calculated steps and Batman just reacts. Batman seems to get some serious kicking and all I hope is, they don’t kill him as part of EPIC conclusion. It would be really sad. But knowing Nolan’s way of film making anything is possible.

Well, these days only past time of mine is watching this trailer as many times as possible. I will update once I find anything new in that πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

31 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 4:49 am

    I have always wondered if the only job of the commissioner of Gotham city was to call Batman! I used to watch the Batman serial which was telecast in Star plus? back then, almost daily! I liked it, but these days am not into fantasy/ fiction anymore. I saw one movie of Christopher Nolan recently – The Prestige. Awesome!

    Destination Infinity

    • January 4, 2012 3:57 am

      LOL DI!!! πŸ˜† πŸ˜† Gordon has all the corrupt cops around him with no one to trust!! and there comes Batman!! πŸ™‚

      But try to watch this batman series from Nolan.. I am sure you will enjoy πŸ™‚

      • January 4, 2012 8:32 pm

        @DI: even i used to watch the serial back then
        But Nolan’s movies are mindblowing.. so brilliant.. just love them.. Waiting for this movie very badly..

  2. January 3, 2012 6:32 am

    I know of this only through whatever I have seen on Star network

    • January 4, 2012 3:58 am

      πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ try to watch Batman begins and The Dark Knight Sir… I am sure you will like it.

  3. January 3, 2012 12:53 pm

    Oh there are loads of good movies releasing this year. Batman is one. Avengers is another. That should be awesome!!! πŸ˜€ Eagerly awaiting the release of this one…

    • January 4, 2012 3:59 am

      You have missed Hobbit, The amazing Spiderman and Porthemus Ash πŸ™‚ I am not having high hopes on the avengers. Somehow I feel the movie is going to be a mess with all the super heroes.

      • January 4, 2012 12:34 pm

        Oh yea Hobbit. Also Spiderman!
        Yea it would be interesting to see how they handle all those heroes together…..giving them all equal screen time would be a task alright!!

        • January 5, 2012 2:50 am

          Marvel’s track record is quite good over these few years.. Still I feel its too much to put all superheroes in one movie..

          I just hope the movie has one powerful villain which will make this movie enjoyable..

  4. January 3, 2012 1:54 pm

    I have watched this in Star Plus with my sons. Liked his ‘Prestige’ a lot. Enjoy!

    • January 4, 2012 4:00 am

      Prestige is a wonderful movie πŸ™‚ Me too liked it very much πŸ™‚

  5. January 3, 2012 9:28 pm

    Present Thambi…

  6. January 5, 2012 8:38 pm

    Desperately waiting for this one .. BTW did you watch Sherlock Holmes … That too is awesome … But I am sure Nolan’s next would be a step ahead πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • January 13, 2012 2:22 am

      no.. I am yet to watch Sherlock Holmes.. and Nolan is the best in business. Can’t compare him and his films with any of his contemporaries.. πŸ™‚

  7. January 5, 2012 10:47 pm

    Kanagu – I missed this post! Will come back to read this later – you are tagged – http://wordsndreamz.wordpress.com/2012/01/05/an-award-and-the-7-random-things-tag/

    • January 13, 2012 2:22 am

      Thanks for the award Smitha πŸ™‚ Will do the tag soon πŸ™‚

  8. January 9, 2012 3:33 pm

    Hey Kanuga…Long time…

    Well your post just inspired me to watch this movie…lemme see & share my feedback..till then keep writing. Tra la la πŸ™‚

    • January 13, 2012 2:23 am

      Welcome back Ekta πŸ™‚ Nice to see you back here πŸ™‚

      Surely watch it and I will provide my updates here πŸ™‚

  9. January 9, 2012 4:40 pm

    I am waiting for Ice Age 4 due to be released in July

    • January 13, 2012 2:24 am

      Ha. a real Ice age fan πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      My list has TDKR and Amazing spiderman πŸ™‚

  10. January 17, 2012 4:39 am

    I knew you like Batman a lot – from your display picture!! I haven’t seen Batman completely. Need to watch! But I look forward for your review after this movie release! Hope you had a great pongal!

    • January 18, 2012 4:26 am

      Watch Batman begins and The Dark knight Anu.. surely you will like them πŸ™‚

  11. January 18, 2012 12:45 am

    me loves Batman too …. infact, loved Batman the most in the Superman-Batman fight the superheros comic on Catoon network ..

    there is something about him .. no ?

    • January 18, 2012 4:27 am

      Yeah.. maybe he is not a real super hero is one of the reason.. he is just enhancing his capabilities πŸ™‚

  12. January 18, 2012 12:45 am

    happy new year boss

  13. January 30, 2012 2:31 pm

    I hope you do get to watch your much-looked-forward-to movie soon, Kanagu πŸ˜€

  14. March 3, 2012 8:16 pm

    not a batman fan, Kanagu. just here to say a hi:)

    how’s life and work and sports journalism?? πŸ˜‰

    • March 12, 2012 8:31 pm

      Life and work is going good. Journalism??? I am not even touching the blogs these days Vins 😦

      Need to catch up πŸ™‚

      How are you now???

Leave a Reply

