Skip to content

Tag ::: Tough Elevens

March 12, 2012

DI has tagged me to tough elevens. Rules of this tag are:

  1. You must post the rules.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post.
  4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

Here are the questions from DI:

1. Do you remember your first day in school?

No 🙂 I just remember 1 or 2 moments from my whole first year in school 🙂

2. Your favorite song that you hum often?

It changes from time to time… Now its ‘Nee partha vizhigal’ from movie 3. Yeah.. ‘Kolaveri di’ song movie 🙂

3. Which was your favorite subject in school?

I liked Tamil and Science. Two subjects in which I am more consistent. But I am good in others too except English. It all comes down which one I understand better. One year it will be Science and Mathematics, on the the other it will be Social science… it changes 🙂

4. Are you happy with yourselves, well most of the time, for what you are today?

Yes. From my college final year, I am more than happy with myself. The only regret is, I could do more instead of wasting time in petty things.

5. Role model in your life?

Batman. The version shown in Nolan’s movie. Yes… he is a fictional character. But the values he carries around even as a vigilante is something I respect and follow.

6. Have you got the habit of cursing often?

Not often. But I do. I feel bad if it is something happening in my life.
I curse while watching sports too. For that I don’t feel anything.

7. What do you do when you are very happy?

At that moment I forget everything around me. Used to sing and dance even though it will be pretty crap 😀 😀

8. Do you believe in God or destiny or luck?

  • I believe there is somebody with greater power who controls things a bit. And for me he/she/it is the god.
  • Destiny – I don’t believe in.
  • Luck – I don’t believe this too. But one quote I heard was, ‘The harder you try, the luckier you become’. True, isn’t it 🙂

9. Any regrets in life?

  • During my childhood days I have been a little show-off kind of boy. I wish I could have been more sensible.
  • I used to fear thinking about what might follow if I do a thing. I should have more courage and do the thing that I feel correct for now.

10. A sweet memory that you talk about often?

There are few but I choose, one day outing to Mahabalipuram during my college final year. It was complete fun and everyone of us enjoyed to the core. Whenever I sit or travel alone, I used to think about it. You can read about it here.

11. Do you think you are a good son, daughter, brother, sister, spouse, parent? Mark yourself, if you can.

As a son, good thing about me is, I am not a troublemaker. But the bad thing is, I interact very less. Could have been better. I can rate myself 5/10.
As a brother, I think I fail. Even though I give my thoughts about things on how to be done, again the interaction is very less. My rating will be 3/10

Now comes the toughest part.

My 11 questions:

  1. Name your favorite fictional character and why?
  2. What you like to do more in your free time?
  3. Please tell us the most funniest prank you are involved in?
  4. What makes you happy?
  5. Any regrets in life?
  6. If you can chose an alter-ego, who or what it will be?
  7. Do you have any interest in politics? If yes, what you feel about UP election results?
  8. Name the place which you visited last? Whats the special about that place?
  9. What you like about you most?
  10. Name 5 things which you feel is most important in life.
  11. Name a childhood favorite serial other than animation one.

Now comes another tough thing with almost most of you have done the tag or tagged. Well… I am tagging the persons who have been already tagged but yet to do it. Now they have different sets of questions to choose from 😉 How lucky!!! 🙂

Vimal

Ashwathy

Vinaya

Deepa

Vaish

Smitha

Smita

Deeps

Rashmi

Swaram

OMG… I am short by 1.. 😦 Well, thats expected as many have done it. Let me know once you have done it 🙂

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2012 8:43 pm

    9. Many children are like that. That is part of childhood, Kanagu.

    kanagu: Yes.. thats true.. but when I look back it doesn’t makes me to feel good 😦

    8. I like your reply, Kanagu.

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂

    11. You are very honest. Here too, many are like that! Accepting the drawback is great.

    kanagu: Yes… I am trying to be honest so that it will help me find solutions 🙂

    Nice to know more things about you, Kanagu.

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

    The new set of questions are better!

    kanagu: I took one question from yours too 🙂 Hope somebody do it 🙂

  2. March 12, 2012 8:53 pm

    All these questions are not mine. They are from the above commenter, Sandhya. I was too lazy to form my own questions.

    kanagu: I know.. but they are directed by you 😀

    Actually you were one person I thought will not do the tag, but you did it first! 🙂

    kanagu: I know that when I read the tag 😀 😀 Expect the unexpected 🙂

    Realizing that you were a show-off kind of boy in itself a great thing because once you accept it, you will not repeat it. Truth – that’s one thing I like about you.

    kanagu: Being truthful help me to look at my faults and correct it. If not for others, its helping me 🙂

    Destination Infinity

  3. March 12, 2012 11:25 pm

    arree Kanagu, yenna da?

    ok fine..i’ll do this…. just for the sake of old times:)

    kanagu: Thank you Vins 🙂 🙂

    btw, why are you such a bad brother? would like to know if you don’t mind:)

    kanagu: I can tell that… During my 9th or 10th Class, there are at times I wanted him to keep few things about me to himself. But he didn’t done that. Even though he has done it without any intentions I started to avoid talking about me to him 😦 That created a gap which I couldn’t bridge till now. I am just hoping it is not too late.

    u don’t believe in destiny? how come we met then..a poetry blogger and a sports blogger!! 😉

    kanagu: LOL!!! 😆 😆 well.. thats the power of blogging… And we tried hard by writing the posts, keeping the blog alive and by luck we met 😀 😀

    anyways, good to know so much about you…thanks for sharing!

    kanagu: Thanks Vins 🙂

  4. March 13, 2012 4:38 am

    I haven’t listened to any other songs from 3. Need to look in web..

    kanagu: Please hear those songs… they are really good 🙂

    Everyone following your blog for sometime would definitely have known that you worship Batman 😀

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. I don’t worship but impressed by the values of that character… 🙂

    Enjoyed reading your honest answers(sincere sivamani answers)…

    kanagu: 🙂 If I write something funny it goes horribly wrong.. better this way 🙂

    3rd time tagged on this..so I have to take up 33 different questions to answer 😦 booohooo..
    Public examavida kashtamaana kelviya irukke!!! Will take it up soon, before 33 increases any further 😀

    kanagu: I thought u have 3 different set of question papers to chose from… but taking all the papers.. 😯 neenga than real sincere sigamani.. LOL 😆 😆

  5. March 13, 2012 8:52 am

    nice to see your post! Nice to see you blogging again!

    kanagu: Yeah.. me feel better 🙂

    Batman?! 😀 nice!
    You tagged Swaram!! hehe!! :mrgreen:

    kanagu: What that evil smile means??? 🙂

  6. March 13, 2012 2:18 pm

    BATMAN is your role model??? 😆 😆 Cool!
    kanagu: Funny, right?? how a fictional character also a comic one will inspire… 😀 😀

    and i like this “The harder you try, the luckier you become” … 🙂

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

  7. March 14, 2012 9:23 pm

    wokay boss !

    will do .. but after a month
    in deep deep work for a month .. after april 15, will be a free woman !

    kanagu: Take ur time Deepa 🙂

  8. Vinaya permalink
    March 18, 2012 3:56 pm

    My 11 questions and answers:

    Name your favorite fictional character and why?
    Bugs bunny – he is so cool at all times..even if an earthquake is happening above him!

    kanagu: Never heard about him.. Will search in google 🙂

    What you like to do more in your free time?
    Oh! if i ever get free time, I would like to try out some colourful craft works i have in mind from a long time!

    kanagu: Hope you will get the free time soon 🙂

    Please tell us the most funniest prank you are involved in?
    I locked up a girl in a room and was later trashed for it..i thought it was fun but she was terrified…never played a prank after that 🙂

    kanagu: Hmmm.. How horribly it gone wrong 😦 😦

    What makes you happy?
    Playing with babies and kids, mostly. I love the early morning walk too!

    kanagu: They forget about the world and they make us too forget the world 🙂

    Any regrets in life?
    Many but then I think..its good i didnt take that road:)..finally no regrets!

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

    If you can chose an alter-ego, who or what it will be?
    I would definitely chose to be Sushmita Sen – so confident and beautiful and talented and….

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂 Never known much about her other than she is a very confident person and of course she is beautiful 😀 😀

    Do you have any interest in politics? If yes, what you feel about UP election results?
    Nil. I know that whoever wins the UP seat goes on to become prime minister!

    kanagu: 😯 😯 so akliesh for PM 😀 😀

    Name the place which you visited last? Whats the special about that place?
    Coorg. Breathtakingly beautiful..any time of the year it is so green and perfect climate too..i love it!

    kanagu: I have to visit that place…

    What you like about you most?
    My willpower:)

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

    Name 5 things which you feel is most important in life.
    1) Contentment 2) Friendship 3) Goal 4) Discipline 5) Kindness

    Name a childhood favorite serial other than animation one.
    Giant Robot…is it an animation? in my childhood, we only had this serial!!! 😉

    kanagu: ha ha ha. cool 🙂 🙂

    Thanks for taking up the tag Vins… Its a pleasure reading ur answers and knowing more about you 🙂 I thought you would post in your blog.. 🙂

  9. March 30, 2012 2:56 am

    boo hooo u didnt tag me and u were 1 short. You have forgotten my blog and me 😦
    p.s. Batman?? really?? :O

    kanagu: Really sorry Reema.. somehow I forgotten you 😦 poor memory of me 😦

  10. April 9, 2012 10:37 am

    Tag done, Kanagu! And it was wonderful to read your answers and know you a bit better 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Deeps.. will be over to your blog to read 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Lazy People do more work.. | Any Excuse to Write…
  2. The Tag of Elevens x 4 « Perceptions

Leave a comment