Skip to content

As I pass by – 15/04/12

April 15, 2012

All gone wrong:

When I started to blog again by last month I decided to post at least 2 posts per week. All gone to the plan during first week only to get completely messed from second week with my PC’s monitor failing, getting drowned in the work in office, Hyderabad trip happening… Well, that’s how my plans go all the time.

Well, monitor is now back so as my work in office got almost completed. Posts of Hyderabad trip coming up soon 🙂 🙂 And I am really sorry for not commenting on your posts. Even though I read the posts in my mobile I couldn’t properly with them 😦 Hopefully will catch up with all the posts.

IPL 5:

Next season of IPL has started and players and BCCI will hope that test series debacles in England and Australia will be forgotten by this high profile(???) tournament. But I don’t think how exciting this tournament can get, it won’t erase those humiliations.

This season has started with lot of one sided matches and now started to slowly picking the tempo with teams picking up their players well and getting into T20 mode.

Dravid’s retirement:

One of the true servants of Indian cricket and member of the league of EXTRAORDINARY gentleman called it’s a day in international cricket. For Dravid, all I have is my respect. If you ask me the greatest achievement of him, I will say from a very technically sound player who can’t score runs at a brisk pace, he become the fulcrum of the Indian ODI. That’s the biggest achievement of him. Oh, he even holds the Indian record for fastest 50 along with Ajit Agarkar. Crazy 😀 😀

 I should have written a tribute and planned to write also. But you all know the way plans go with me, don’t you?? 🙂

Back to read:

After quite some time I have finished a novel completely. Its ‘The girl with the dragon tattoo’. A very interesting book which deals with a girl who was mysteriously died in the Vanger family.  There is another sub plot too. But don’t even bother about it 🙂 It’s bland.

Each and every character in the book was well etched with the heroine was not a very normal woman we have seen in movies or other books. She is ‘one-of-a-kind’. I will write my complete thoughts about the book after watching the movies based on this book.

Dark Fantasy:

Its not some fiction novel. Its a newly introduced series of biscuits by Sunfeast group which just blown me away. It has got real taste and in quality I can say it is world class. I have tasted 3 types in them… Vanilla, Chocolate and the chocofils. Chocofils is the best of the lot and the packing itself tells how serious the makers are serious about this biscuit.

Image courtesy: http://www.yummytummyaarthi.com/

Inside the box each biscuit is wrapped in a cover. Instead of chocolate cream between 2 biscuits, in this one the chocolate cream is inside one single biscuit and it retains its moisture, which is the most amazing thing. The cream has a fresh feel to it. Each biscuits costs 5 rupees and I can say every paise spent on it will be worthy. Thanks to whoever behind this biscuit in sunfeast group.

Never in my life I have recommended a biscuit to many people. But this one blown me away. Have a bite!!!!

A song:

This is a real good melody from the movie ‘Deiva thirumagal’ but more so I like it for its real beautiful picturization. Very beautiful.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2012 11:19 am

    Hi Kanagu! Blogging again after a long time? 🙂

    kanagu: Yes.. And really glad to see you here 🙂 🙂

    I’ve been meaning to read “The girl with the dragon tatoo”, but haven’t got around to it yet. After reading your review I think I should read it soon.

    kanagu: Please it read it soon.. its a good novel 🙂

    I agree with you about the Dark Fantasy biscuits. Yummy!

    kanagu: 😀 😀

  2. April 15, 2012 12:27 pm

    Good to see you again

    kanagu: Thanks sir.. I am also glad to see you here 🙂 🙂

  3. April 15, 2012 2:30 pm

    Thanks for that biscuit recommendation… I will try it out.

    kanagu: Let me know how you like it 🙂 🙂

    Good to see a post from you. I too agree that Dravid was a gentleman cricketer. He is my favorite player! Surprised to know about that fastest 50 record!!

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: 😀 😀

  4. April 15, 2012 2:47 pm

    welcome back!! no chocolate for me..dislike the flavor.

    kanagu: thanks Reema 🙂 Sad that all dark fantasy biscuits come with choco flavor 😦

  5. April 15, 2012 4:08 pm

    Welcome back, Kanagu:)

    That is a lot of updates:)

    kanagu: Thanks Smitha 🙂 🙂

    You did not like ‘The girl with the dragon tattoo’:( I especially like the heroine:)

    kanagu: 😯 me liked it.. I just didn’t liked that subplot consist of Wennerstorm affair 😀 😀

    That biscuit looks yum!! I want a bite too:)

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

  6. April 15, 2012 5:16 pm

    Hey Kanagu! thanks for the song recommendation. I liked it very much 🙂 like you mentioned it has a very appealing picturization.

    kanagu: glad you liked it Shruthi 🙂 🙂

    I thought ‘the girl with the dragon tattoo’ was a fun read. The protagonist of course steals the show. The sequels are very interesting too. Its unfortunate that the author died after writing three books 😦

    kanagu: Yup it is… it is a good one that I read almost 200 pages in one day 🙂 🙂 I have to read the other books in that series.. 🙂 talk about irony.. its the case with Larsson 😦

    I wait for your post on HYD 🙂

    kanagu: Will post soon 🙂 🙂

  7. April 15, 2012 8:50 pm

    Soooper Kanagu! Gr8 to hv u bk 😀

    kanagu: Thanks Swaram 🙂 🙂

    U liked those biscuits so much? Ayyo if u hd told me before, I wud hv atleast gifted u those biscuits here 😦

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. there is always next time 😀 😀 Ugadi feast is more than good enough for me Swaram 😀 😀

    I finished reading the book and loved it!

    kanagu: Cool :8)

    Waiting for ur post on finally visiting IMAX 😛 😛

    kanagu: Will do soon 🙂 🙂

  8. numerounity permalink
    April 15, 2012 11:50 pm

    Welcome back Kanagu! Nice to see ur blog on simple things and yes loved the song! too good!

    kanagu: Thanks Ekta 🙂 🙂

    http://ektakhetan.blogspot.in

    Dunno whats this “in” thing instead of “com” 🙂

    kanagu: ‘in’ for India. Its a new thing from google where some other country blogs which gets blocked by Indian policies won’t get showed by here 😀 😀

  9. April 16, 2012 7:29 am

    welcome back!! 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Pixie 🙂 🙂

    you didn’t like that book? 😦 I LOVED the entire series and all 3 books are pretty amazing and the movies as well!! 😀

    kanagu: Where I said I dislike the book??:shock: I just didn’t liked the subplot involving Wennerstorm…. 🙂

    and yep, will pick up those biscuits next time at the Indian store! 🙂

    kanagu: Pls pls do 😀 😀

  10. April 16, 2012 8:21 am

    hey Kanagu.. long time since you posted, just like me.. how are you?

    kanagu: I am good AK 😀 😀

    I didnt like the dragon tattoo series.. waiting for a review from your side 🙂

    kanagu: You are the first person I have seen who didn’t liked the series 🙂 🙂
    will do the review soon 🙂

    Next time I am in India, I am gonna pick up those biscuits for sure..

    kanagu: Pls do 🙂 🙂

  11. April 16, 2012 1:32 pm

    Welcome back 🙂 now don’t disappear again 😛

    kanagu: Thanks Ash 🙂 I have no intentions to disappear.. but u know how things go 😀 😀

    What! u read the girl with the dragon tatoo?? Hahah 😀 remember the debacle where I gifted our common friend the third book in this series? So u r saying it’s a must read, is it? So I will borrow the first book from you, the second I will buy myself and the third I will borrow from her to whom I gifted it :mrgreen:

    kanagu: Yeah.. seems like a good plan.. but make a visit to Chennai to get the book 😀 😀 (What all ways I have to think to make people come to chennai 🙂 🙂 )

    Chocofill?? Yum!! Now I have to search for this…pronto! 😀 😀 U made my day!
    I was like, what has the world come to? U r recommending biscuits on ur blog now instead of movies and books? 🙄 😆

    kanagu: You haven’t tasted it yet..??? go right away and pick one 😀 😀 LOL!!! 😆 😆 this biscuit is too good 🙂 🙂

    Oh yea…I saw this song on tv….saw parts of it. It immediately reminded me of that song ‘unnai kandene’ from Parijatham. I loved that song 🙂 But of course this one is superior in terms of cinematography!

    kanagu: Now I remember that song.. quite similar but this one has got more style and clarity to it 🙂

  12. April 16, 2012 6:20 pm

    Everybody seems to start with ‘welcome back’…hope you will continue to write, Kanagu.

    kanagu: Me too hope to write more 🙂 🙂

    I jotted down the name of the book. Let me try to read.

    kanagu: It has got a bit of violence.. hope you like the book 🙂

    Chocolate biscuit looks great!

    kanagu: Taste them.. they are really good 🙂

    The theivaththirumagal song is one of my favourites. The movie also was good.

    kanagu: Yes it is… funny and moving 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

