Skip to content

One year as a blogger with Joker…

August 11, 2009

Warning: This is an experimental post which I tried on this special day but went really weird. I have tried to make up this, but I didn’t have time and I couldn’t postpone this one. Please forgive me!!! 🙂 🙂

Years will pass without a sign. Don’t know whether it is true or not. But here it is proved wrong. I have completed a year as a blogger and I left my traces all over my blog and also in all of your blogs. Without much ado, it will be better if I let you all know what caused me to come to this blogging world, finding you all and making you all suffer with my thoughts, not to mention about my English.

What’s happening… some strange sounds are coming.. the window of my room is broken… and here comes… Jokerrrrrrrrr…

heath-ledger-joker-dark-knight

(furious in heart and showing coldness in voice)

Joker: So you are the one under the batman’s mask in blogosphere and faked me!!! I am searching for him, as he got away from me last time and didn’t shown himself till now… blogging is the best option I think, for him to continue his mission…


Me: Who’s faking??? I just used it as my identity…


Joker: I am tracking down all the fake identities… didn’t you have seen what happened to the fake one in dark knight… now your account will be trashed.. I am now turned my attention on blogging as they are saying too much in the name of truth, which the mainstream media fears to publish…. If you have to escape, you have to play my little game…


Me: What’s that???


Joker: I will say that at the end… now let’s see what you have been doing??? Writing about one year as blogger… (with a cold laugh) let me do this…


Me: What you know about me??


Joker: I know everything.. wait and watch..

Ha. Ha.. ha.. lets rewind the clock back a 15 months. You have been good for nothing. You just went to office and came back. Nothing bothered you and you bored yourself.

Me: Why are saying all this man??????


You have decided to prepare for your long ambition of preparing for CAT. So as a first step you bought a dictionary, wanted to read newspapers to improve your English. What’s the use of it for you??? Nothing. Until now the dictionary is new and your English is as impeccable as before.

Me: Arghhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!


One day you came across your PM’s blog and amazed at the news that everybody can have their own space in the web world. What a great thing, you thought!!!

Me: Yes, I am. You damn guy… will you give a rest and let me tell by myself


Do you want yourself to be here to write the next one or want my words to be the last one on your blog??

(Kanagu hides)

But you have never known about blogger or wordpress or for that matter any web hosting services. But something clicked you while going through the google search. You came to know about the blogger and without any second thoughts you have created an account for you with a name kanagu-psk. You have also started to write about then concluded India – Srilanka series, your’s only known topic.

Me: So what about that??????


Halfway through your PM suggested that wordpress is better and also helped you in creating one account there. Being a dumbest person when it comes to creativity, you have borrowed your web address name ‘kanaguonline’ from the renowned Tamil writer Charu Nivedhita’s ‘Chanruonline’. Then you continued the post you have written on the cricket and published it. Your PM was the first one to comment on your blog, insisted how important comments are for a blog and your team mates too encouraged this…

Me: Yes, they did…


After you went to a hiatus, without knowing what to write and not even seen how the other blogs are. And it took a dig from your PM and 20 days, to write the next one a Tamil Movie review. Then you have landed in Reema’s blog, one of blogger who writes on varied topics and also you have checked many other blogs. So you came to know that blogging can be on anything and everything. There you started your rants, which went on and on, till this day, in which you were marking as the anniversary of as a blogger.

Me: You have said enough…. Leave from my space…


Joker: Then you have to use your brain and do something creative on your blog…


Me: Oh… that’s impossible from me!!!!!!


Joker: That’s the rule… abide by it… else your account will be finished!!!(flys away)

OMG!!!! I have use my brain on this auspicious day… *sob sob*… What I am going to do 😦 😦

PS: I have finished reading ‘Digital Fortress’ and thought of reading a Tamil book ‘Srirangathu thevadhaigal’ which can be translated as ‘Angels of Srirangam’, written by Mr.Sujatha… but I have to write certification in my company 😥 So for the next 2 weeks, no books 😦

34 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2009 2:45 pm

    Congrats! that was an effortful post. keep going. U write very well.

    kanagu: Thanks Saranya 🙂

  2. August 11, 2009 4:33 pm

    since saranya did not “claim” the position by calling out loudly…..

    can i say FIRST???????????????

    same rule as “Howzzat!”

    😀 😀 😀

    tee hee!

    *kanagu is rolling his eyes*

    kanagu: 🙄 🙄 rolling the eyes.. LOL 😆

    I think the rule must be changed from not coming first but asking first 😉

    he he he.. 🙂 🙂

    • August 12, 2009 1:05 pm

      LOL crafty…sahi hai…in that case, I’ll also yell out on top of my lungs….

      does that make me first? 😉

      • August 12, 2009 4:33 pm

        but u came AFTER me masood! huh!! 🙄

        😛 😛 😛

        u be second okie?

        don’t waste time….it’s kanagu’s blog anniversary…lets dance!!

    • Swaram permalink
      August 12, 2009 6:21 pm

      Crafty asked 😛 I proclaim ‘FIRSTTTTT’ 8)

      • August 15, 2009 2:23 pm

        Wow.. you are all too cute 😀

        now decide by yourself on who is first…. I am scared to say anything 😀 😀

  3. August 11, 2009 4:34 pm

    that was one creative way of writing a post Kanagu 🙂
    Congrats for completing one year 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Mystery 🙂

  4. August 11, 2009 4:46 pm

    Who said you don’t do creative writing…you are very good at it, Kanagu! Congratulations for the first year and best wishes for the coming years!

    kanagu: Oh.. thanks for those kind words on me!!!
    thank you 🙂

  5. August 11, 2009 5:22 pm

    You are creative, Kanagu! Keep writing and congratulations…

    kanagu: Thanks bones 🙂

  6. August 11, 2009 5:52 pm

    Congrats on completing one year.As i said before you write so well and all the very best 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Saritha 🙂

  7. August 11, 2009 9:07 pm

    thats an awesome way to announce ur blog anniversary! congratssss!! 🙂
    i’m sure the journey into the blogging world has been eventful for u so far, what with having expressed urself so well and meeting so many new blog friends! good luck to for ur future posts… keep ’em coming!!!

    kanagu: thanks Ash 🙂 🙂

    yes it’s truly wonderful and I enjoyed it 🙂

  8. August 11, 2009 10:31 pm

    What an innovative post Kanagu 🙂 Hats off!

    U r an awesome blogger 🙂 Ur fiction – I luv it!

    Waiting for the review of Digital Fortress 🙂

    kanagu: awwww… thanks Swaram 🙂 🙂

    will write the review soon 🙂

  9. August 11, 2009 10:57 pm

    Awwww! Did I inspire you? 😀 😀 Congrats on your anniversary! Blog on!

    kanagu: Yes reema… you inspired me… 🙂 thank you 🙂

  10. viji permalink
    August 11, 2009 11:13 pm

    congrats da…. 🙂

    you knw? today is my anni birthday.. 🙂

    Hey.. in busy days i forgot that i’ve reach a year in blogging world. damn weyh..

    kanagu: Thanks Viji 🙂 did you wished her??

    oh god.. no worries.. just post about it whenever you get time 🙂

    • January 3, 2015 2:03 pm

      Just cause it’s simple doesn’t mean it’s not super hefulpl.

  11. August 12, 2009 12:12 am

    Woww, that was creative !!! That stooopid joker knows nothing !! moral of the story : Dont listen to others. Go by your instincts !

    And congrats on the anniversary !!! Wishing more such anniversaries !!

    kanagu: Thanks bro !!!

    LOL @ the moral of the story 🙂 🙂

  12. August 12, 2009 6:39 am

    Congrats!!

    kanagu: Thanks AK 🙂

  13. August 12, 2009 8:15 am

    wow!!!! so this is why you asked that question yesterday 😛 😛

    kanagu: yes machi 🙂

    congrats dude, we want more!!!!!!!!!1 😛 😛 😛 keep the good words flowing 😛

    kanagu: Thanks machi 🙂

  14. August 12, 2009 8:25 am

    Congrats…hmm…say hi to the joker 😉

    kanagu: Thanks Vishesh 🙂 🙂 sure.. when I meet him again 😛 😛

  15. August 12, 2009 9:59 am

    Congrats buddy! 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Sakhi 🙂

  16. August 12, 2009 10:14 am

    Nice post, Kanagu! And congratulations!

    Did you enjoy Digital Fortress?

    kanagu: Thank you.. 🙂
    and I enjoyed it somewhat.. but not a kind I can read again 🙂

  17. August 12, 2009 10:19 am

    One year a whole Year!,

    You have done a great Work! Congrtas

    kanagu: Thanks Sunny 🙂

  18. August 12, 2009 10:21 am

    I enjoy your fiction very much!! 🙂

    Lovely writing Kanagu and very creative!!

    kanagu: Thanks Pixie 🙂

    Christian Bale as Joker is one of the best etched characters ever!! 😀

    kanagu: Oh Pixie!! Christian Bale is batman and Heath Ledger was the joker 🙂 🙂

  19. August 12, 2009 10:21 am

    Oh and I almost missed the most important part – CONGRATS on Completing one year!! 🙂

    May you blog and comment for many more years to come!!!!! 😀 😀 😀

    kanagu: Thanks Pixie 🙂

  20. August 12, 2009 10:24 am

    Congratulations Kanagu! You are one of the writers who always put 100% soul in write-ups. Wish you always the best.

    kanagu: Thanks for that nice words on me and Wishes Solilo 🙂

  21. August 12, 2009 1:06 pm

    Congrats on completing 1 year!! 🙂

    OK, now bring out the pastries, drinks, sandwiches….where’s the party??!!!???

    kanagu: Thanks Masood. 🙂

    party in chennai.. come and join us 🙂

  22. August 12, 2009 2:58 pm

    Congratulations Kanagu! I would agree with Solilo and say the very same. You are one of the most honest and sweet writers here.
    You write from the heart and thats so very rare.

    kanagu: Thats so sweet of you grandma… 🙂 🙂 thank you thank you 🙂

    I look forward to your posts:)

    The post is certainly unique in its imagination 😀

    kanagu: I think I messed this one up.. :(</strong>

    Here’s to many, many more years of blogging Kanagu:)
    and may you always find good friends on this journey:)

    its the one wish I wish for everyone:)

    kanagu: Thanks Indyeah.. 🙂

  23. August 12, 2009 4:31 pm

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    hugs!!!!!!!!! where is the party??? where is the food????
    where is the hit chocolate???????

    😀 😀 😀

    glad to have known u kanagu, and be a part of ur awesome blogging journey!

    {{{{{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}}}}}

    kanagu: Thanks crafty 😀 😀

    and party is in Chennai.. when are you coming>>>

    and {{{{HUGS}}}} to you crafty 🙂

    • August 12, 2009 4:37 pm

      i forgot! the main ritual for any celebration!

      are u ready kanagu????
      wore ur dancing shoes???

      DANGANAKKA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      kanagu: Sorry.. I am late crafty.. but ready now 🙂 🙂
      lets start dancing…. 🙂

      • August 12, 2009 5:07 pm

        LOL Crafty 🙂 May I join in the celebrations with some more DANGANAKKA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        • August 13, 2009 11:53 am

          OF COURSE IHM!!!! jump right in!!!!!

          *IHM n Crafty groove to typical bollywood numbers with enviably silly dance steps*

          😆

  24. August 12, 2009 5:06 pm

    Congratulations Kanagu 🙂
    This one is one creative post 🙂
    Enjoyed reading all the information about your blogging experience though the encounter 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks IHM 🙂 🙂

  25. August 17, 2009 2:03 am

    You really are a master of multiple identities, Kanagu…I mean different kinds of posts 😉

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. thanks Raj 🙂

    I enjoyed this one thoroughly! Your English has improved a lot and the variety of posts on your blog keeps getting better and better with every passing day. Congratulations!!!

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂 thank you 🙂

  26. October 23, 2009 9:02 pm

    Newline infotech is a team of website designers in chennai. We engage ourselves in web design, website re-design, brochure design and seo services.
    newlineinfotech.com,web design india,Web designing companies in chennai,website design india, web design company,web design company in mylapore, web design chennai, web development company, website designers chennai, web designer chennai, graphic designer india, brochures design, SEO chennai, web hosting, web hosting in chennai, website hosting in chennai, web development,webdesign portfolio, logo design.

Leave a comment