Skip to content

Its all happening

May 31, 2009

Things are happening at rapid fast friends. Though if I sit and think, they may look like ages ago but I can’t realize it in the flow as it unfolds like a fast paced movie. For the past one and half years, I am still with my first project and I am content. It’s a team made up with great individuals (don’t glare at me and ask ‘how can you yourself add to the list?’. Me: ‘As none of my colleagues were saying it, I have to say it by myself.. he he he).  Two of my team mates left our team this month and parting is always a painful thing. Its really hard to see the cubicles without them as they are with us for nearly or more than a year and we have shared a lot of good times together (If you are asking, when you are going to leave that project, my answer is ‘I will be with it, till it is with my company or I am with the company LOL 😆 ). So our 10 member team is decreasing in its size and also there are also lots of hiccups in the team. Its not the same team which enjoyed each others success a 6 months ago. Hope this won’t continue and we will be back to our old enthusiastic days.

And the dog which came as a puppy in my apartment has grown into a little dog now and started to frighten me. Even though I love animals, I have hell lot of fear for them. When I went to apartment last Tuesday I am standing infront him and praying, “Please allow me to go to my room”. After 5 minutes, he took pity on me and allowed me to go to my room. All the biscuits I have given to him has went waste LOL :lol:. Don’t know how I am going to manage in the coming days as my shift makes me to return to my room after 10 only and the major worry is, he is growing day by day.

Barcelona has won the Champions league and I wanted that. More than that, they deserved that victory.  First 10 minutes were dominated by Man U but after that its barca Show with Messi, Iniesta, Xavi, Henry, Puyol and Eto’o dominating with ball under their feet.I am not a fan of club football also I am not a fan of Cristiano Ronaldo. So I deseparately needed Man U to lose the match. And this is the first football match I have seen after 3 long years. Last one I have seen was world cup football final match between Italy vs. France(Actually I have seen most of the 2006 world cup matches). Personally I like Messi and Argetina very much, and its a joy watch him scoring goals. And he scored a goal by a wonderful header. I am expecting the World cup football and I am sure Maradona will once again take Argentina to glory with Messi doing what Maradona done in 1986.

In blogging, I am really surprised that wordpress made some great changes which makes it more user friendly. Actually at the starting it is really difficult to add or remove a widget. Now its just like blogger, we can move the widgets up and down and place it where we like. Amazing. Hats off to wordpress team. I am really loving this. Even after this simplification I didn’t done any drastic changes in my sidebar, an example for my laziness.. LOL..

And this is my ‘CENTURY’ post, applause please 🙂 . Ah… removing my specs and kissing my monitor and extending my arms up (Typical cricket fan, he he he ). It maybe anywhere, 100 is always a magical and important number and I am happy that I am able to touch it. Now I am joining the elite list of bloggers who posted 100 posts or more.. LOL.. Thank you all for your constant encouragement as this blog is not only about my posts but also your insightful comments. Thanks again 🙂 At this wonderful moment, my joy is doubled as I received some awards too from Kartz, Arpit and IHM. And as a coincidence both Arpit and IHM has awarded me as a versatile blogger.

IHM has said that:

Kanagu is a new friend and I love the diverse topics he covers from travel to social issues to current events…

thanks for those kind words IHM 🙂kanagu

Arpit recently celebrated his blog birthday and awarded me with versatile blogger award and said that:

This award is meant to appreciate the versatility of the bloggers who have the capability to divulge into different areas and yet emerge victorious . Be it sports, politics, entertainment they have always emerged with flying colors by impressing us with their opinions and posts. Thanks Arpit 🙂

Kartz has awarded me with Coconut award:

Thanks Kartz 🙂

I have to create a separate page for the awards but being a lazy homo sapien I am.. not doing it. For the worse, I thought of doing it this weekend but my mouse is not working. I dono whats happening, but their is some mismatch between me and mouse. In 8 months I have got 3 mouses and nothing is working properly now 😦 so managing with keyboard. Really, really tough. But my friends came to help me on how to use keyboard as Mouse and also some basic functions. Without them this post wouldn’t be possible. Thanks to Guna, Xavier and Balaji. Even I have formatted my system last night to make my mouse work… but its dead. While formating we 3 (me, Balaji and Guna were talking until the formatting completes, from 1 AM to 2 AM). LOL.. 😆 its a blessing in disguise.. after a long time we conferenced and spoke like that.

PS: At last ‘Harry Potter’ bug has bitten me too… Bought the first 2 parts of that book. Hope I will enjoy as much as many fans of him 😀

49 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2009 10:18 pm

    congrats for the awards… and 100th post..

    If the puppy dont like biscut means, buy for it some chocolates. LOL.. 😛

    everything FINE, EXCEPT about barc won the cup. AARRGGHHH…

    Good luck for future…

    • June 6, 2009 3:16 am

      Thanks Viji 🙂
      Chocolates.. noooooooo… as Indyeah has mentioned its a complete no-no
      to a dog 🙂

      Barca’s win is also fine 🙂

  2. May 31, 2009 11:51 pm

    Congrats for hitting the century 🙂

    As far as things moving in fast pace are concerned, my dear friend this is life. You start with a set of people and later you realise that u r still the same but people around you have changed 🙂 The transitions affects us but later we forget everything and move ahead 🙂

    Congrats for those awards too 🙂

    • June 6, 2009 3:17 am

      Thanks Smita 🙂

      yeah…. Its happening Smita.. we can’t expect them to come with us all our life 🙂

  3. June 1, 2009 2:38 am

    Congratulations for the award and the century. 🙂
    And parting with team members is always very difficult when you have got used to them. 😦

    • June 6, 2009 3:18 am

      Thanks Amit 🙂
      yes Amit.. its difficult but we have to used to it 😦

  4. June 1, 2009 9:30 am

    dude congrats on the awards and congrats on reaching 100 posts!!! I am veyr near that mark myself 😛 😛
    yes parting with team members is tough, espcecially when you have spent a lot of time with them……..
    The same happened to me as well….I was in a project for a year and a half… and those guys are very close frds now……….

    Congrats once again

    • June 6, 2009 3:19 am

      Thanks dude… 🙂
      Oh… superb… hope it will real special and laugh riot not like mine 🙂

      hmmm.. yes bro its happening.. but anyway we can’t change that 😦

      • January 3, 2015 2:46 pm

        Thanks for spending time on the computer (wtiginr) so others don’t have to.

  5. June 1, 2009 10:31 am

    Congratulations on hitting a century!!! I hope u hit a double soon…And congratulations for the awards too…

    • June 6, 2009 3:20 am

      thanks Bones… 🙂
      but I am not too optimistic about my double century 😦

  6. June 1, 2009 10:45 am

    A celebration time! Congratulations Kanagu on the blogging century.

  7. June 1, 2009 12:07 pm

    Congratulations on the Century!! 😀

    and on receiving all the awards 🙂
    you really are a versatile blogger 🙂

    LOL@pup err the little dog not allowing you to enter at times 😀

    WP team is quite good.the changes were really nice 🙂

    PS:-chocolates and raisins are fatal to dogs..they should never be given that 🙂

    • June 6, 2009 3:22 am

      Thanks Indyeah 🙂

      LOL… not at times… it happens daily 🙂
      ok… I will keep that advice in mind so only biscuits for him 😀

  8. June 1, 2009 1:13 pm

    Congratulations !! and yes its all happening !! today at 6 India v/s NewZealand on Star Cricket !! live !! warm up match for the 20-20 world cup !!

    • June 6, 2009 3:24 am

      Thanks Dhiren Bhai 🙂
      yup… but I didn’t seen that match.. 😦 no live telecasting here 😦

  9. June 1, 2009 1:50 pm

    clap clap clap ” I am getting up from my chair and clapping for the century” –congrats and many more centuries to come 🙂

    And this is my ‘CENTURY’ post, applause please . Ah… removing my specs and kissing my monitor and extending my arms up (Typical cricket fan, he he he )— Loved these lines.:) 🙂

    Even i am scared of dogs,i just cant imagine a dog in my house.My m-law has got a bog,before i go they make it sure that it is tied at the backside of the house.:)

    • June 6, 2009 3:26 am

      thanks Saritha… it’s so nice of you 🙂

      same as me… me too. If I have to enter a house I will make sure that dog is not there or else its tied up 🙂

      but now have to change… how long can I fear them.. let me get friendly with them 🙂

  10. June 1, 2009 2:14 pm

    Hey Kanagu,
    Congrats for the century posts and also the awards. Keep going.

  11. June 1, 2009 3:40 pm

    Widgets could be moved earlier too. 🙂 But yes they have made it easier. Congrats! blog on!

    • June 6, 2009 3:28 am

      Oh.. I never known about it reema… whenever I wanted to add one.. I will remove all and add them again 😦
      and thank you 🙂

  12. June 1, 2009 7:05 pm

    Congrats for hitting century 🙂

    And for the awards 🙂

    Btw about the mouse.. it might be because of the mouse ports? try usb mouse or may be the wireless one… or bluetooth mouse if you like 🙂

    • June 6, 2009 3:30 am

      thanks Meenu 🙂

      and Welcome here 🙂

      yeah… its a port problem… today only found taht.. going to get a USB mouse tomo 🙂
      and I still have warranty, so I will get it repaired 😀

  13. June 1, 2009 8:26 pm

    Try to get some black magic done over the dog … that looks like the only way around … lol

    @Champ. league … I really prayed for Man U to win … I am big fan of Ronaldo n Rooney … I felt miserable for the next two days after the defending champs lost to Barca … 😦

    But something that has happened off late has really cheered me up … Rafae losing at Rolland Garros … Fedex has gone a golden opportunity now .. 😀

    And congrats for those awards 😉

    • June 6, 2009 3:32 am

      LOL…. anyway it never bitten me.. 🙂

      and I wanted Barca to win as I am a huge fan of Messi 🙂
      and again I am a big fan of Nadal than Fedrer… and even bigger fan of Sampras so I don’t want his record to be broken 🙂
      Hope Soderling wins the final 🙂

      and thanks dude 🙂

  14. June 1, 2009 8:56 pm

    Congrats, Kanagu, for hitting the precious century. Standing ovation, to you, Kanagu, for the 100th post and for getting so many awards. Really, you are covering all topics in your posts. Good.

    Short term friends will come and go. You might be getting long term friends, hereafter!

    Did you watch Dhiren’s ‘lion union ‘post’s video? The animal is so huge but so friendly. Dogs are always our friends. Don’t be scared.

    All the best to you…we will look forward to more and more interesting posts!

    • June 6, 2009 3:34 am

      thanks Sandhyaji 😀 I am overwhelmed 🙂

      yes.. they will come and go 🙂

      Yet to watch that video ji… will watch this weekend 🙂 Hope I won’t hereafter 🙂

      thank you… hope I will be upto ur expectations 🙂

  15. June 1, 2009 9:45 pm

    Congrats on your 100 posts…. Is there a link which you can share for the Tamil blog that you write?

    Destination Infinity

  16. June 1, 2009 10:46 pm

    Congrats on the 100th post ! You deserve those awards and you are indeed a versatile blogger. I mean, there is no topic shortage for you at all! You write well on everything thats under the sun ! Great going !!

    and yeah, get some meat for that dog, will you ? 😀

    • June 6, 2009 3:38 am

      thanks bro 🙂 yeah… I love to write on everything on this Earth as I have opinions on everything 🙂

      awwww… what if I am not able to give for one day… then it will take some from my body… LOL 😆

  17. June 2, 2009 2:47 pm

    Kanagu, Lots of reasons to celebrate!!!!
    You have crossed 100 posts!!! Congrats! and congrats on the awards! You deserve every one of them!!

    So the Harry Potter bug caught you as well 🙂 It caught me in 2004 and I remember reading whole nights to complete them 🙂 Could just not put them down and going to work with bloodshot eyes 🙂

    And here’s hoping that that dog starts getting friendly 🙂

    • June 6, 2009 3:39 am

      thanks Smitha 🙂

      Yes… oh.. its interesting and it getting me into it… 🙂
      it will… once I stop fearing it 🙂

  18. June 2, 2009 7:15 pm

    heyyyyy Kanagu!!! man i’m so happy for u…century n all..WOW!!

    n congrats on those lovely awards…thank god there r ppl who arent lazy like me

    so many things r happening n ur mouse is also not with u..maybe its scared of ur puppy-dog:)

    • June 6, 2009 3:40 am

      thanks Vinnie 😀 its so good of you 🙂

      he he he 🙂

      LOL Vinnie… but mouse is in my home and dog is in my room 😀

  19. June 2, 2009 11:30 pm

    hey kanagu, just made friends with u few posts back, so i missed out on 98 posts of urs! but better late than never, eh??! 😉 congrats on ur century!!! 😀

    u scared of doggie? they can smell fear! next time pretend to act casual and talk to him while u move, maybe he won’t seem too scary then! lol @ biscuits gone waste!! 😛

    happiness at workplace! sigh! TOUCHWOOD kanagu! may u always have that! 🙂

    congrats on all your awards too! 🙂 will be reading more of ya! 😀

    • June 6, 2009 3:43 am

      Yeah… Its better late than ever 🙂 So now you can read rest of my 98 entries… LOL 😆

      thank you Crafty 🙂

      Yes… I am trying to do now… but still it’s scaring me 😦

      thanks again Crafty 🙂 hope to see your visit more here 🙂

  20. June 4, 2009 8:59 pm

    Congrats on those awards and on hitting the century..

  21. Rahul permalink
    June 5, 2009 10:06 pm

    Really nice one…I really liked this point of view u shared…
    Adding u in my blog list to read more from you!!!

    My blog is http://rahul-bhattacharya.blogspot.com/ 🙂

    • June 6, 2009 3:44 am

      Welcome here Rahul and thanks 🙂
      will check you blog soon 🙂

  22. June 5, 2009 11:21 pm

    Congrats on the 100th post … this is celebration time indeed!! Hope to read many, many more posts on diverse topics from you !

    Also Congratulations for all the awards Kanagu! You deserve all of them!! 🙂

    And a puppy who is growing up in your apartment will be your loyal friend… just love him don’t be afraid of him. Why doesn’t he let you enter the room? How? Maybe he wants your attention or company?

    I am new to wordpress and I am loving it too, I think they make an effort to make it user friendly and yet provide plenty of features! 🙂

    • June 6, 2009 3:47 am

      thank you IHM… 🙂 hope I will write in a way you all not get bored 🙂

      yeah.. maybe… even though I love to play with it.. my fear doesn’t allows me to go near to him 😦 hope I will overcome my fear 🙂

      yes.. yet to provide.. but still they are improving month by month 🙂

  23. June 7, 2009 1:18 pm

    Congratulations on hitting a ton!!! 🙂 Barca is my favourite European club as well, they deserve to be the champs! Though I don’t watch much football, or much television these days 😦

    • June 28, 2009 6:03 pm

      Thanks Raj.. 🙂

      first is Liverpool and then barca for me Raj 🙂

      oh.. thats a good final for abarca fan 🙂

  24. June 11, 2009 10:32 pm

    Hello mr kanagu,

    Congratulations!!! it is great to see you become a versatile, entertaining and well read blogger!! no wonder you have so much fan following, keep posting !!

    • June 28, 2009 6:04 pm

      yes Mr.YTM..

      thank you very much for your appreciation:) great you have read my blog 🙂

Leave a comment