Skip to content

And its time for Celebration!!!!

August 11, 2010

We, the tigers, won the first edition of the Blogger Premier League organized by Cafe Ginger Chai. YAY!!!! First of all thanks to CFC guys for conducting this as it brought out some of the best posts to read. Also there are lot of efforts went in, in choosing the topics for every round and they gave up at the stroke of final ๐Ÿ˜‰ They have given that responsibility to the contestants (We and Wordsworth Legions team). And then evaluating the posts, announcing the results every 2 weeks is no easy task. Hats off guys.

I personally like to thank Lakshmi Rajan and Pals for, they have given me a chance to be a part of this wonderful journey after I almost missed it. Thank you very much ๐Ÿ™‚

So let me say about my experience of this wonderful event:

When I have seen the names of many teams I am feared to say the least. Every team name linked up with English and writing and it looked to me as, somebody must churn out poetry to be able to part of the tournament. Thank god it was not like that. And I am placed in my team tiger trails, name of which didnโ€™t resemble anything related to English or poem ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

I had the fear that how my teammates will accept me as a late joiner ๐Ÿ˜‰ as I donโ€™t know any of them except Pals. But itโ€™s all just my perception and they are happy enough to take whichever topic I am comfortable with. The great thing about our team is there are no fights over single topic as everybody specialized in some genre or other.

To say about my part in my team, itโ€™s always limited. I will take some topic which can be written as straight as possible and then keep bugging my mates how the post is, from the single word I have typed. Sorry for that teammiesโ€ฆ I always have a general feeling that my post may go awry at any time. And many a times it helped as I made lot of mistakes.

Always winning gives a special feeling to be in that elite set of people. Itโ€™s been a quite a long since I have won something. Thanks to my team, I am once again in that group.

Now about my teammatesโ€ฆ

Arpita: I always feel that poem is one thing, quite difficult to write. Be it in any language. It requires knowledge of vast vocabulary and understanding of that particular language. But she always does that effortlessly. I loved her poem on her life.

Debs: When you say versatile, the name that will strike us is hers. She was the one who took varied topics[1], [2], [3], [4] all through the tournament, yet done it in style. No wonder she is the player of the tournament. Each of her posts will have an extensive research. Even her fiction had such research and leaves us awestruck. Besides all those researches she also gives her time to improve other posts.

Neha: She is the busiest girl among us. Always have 25 hours of work/day. Still never lets her enthusiasm waver anywhere. As debs says she is the spokesperson and leader of our team. She is the first one to draft a plan for each round. I loved her posts on blogging and bloggers. Here is the one. Phew!!!Always there to lend a helping hand when needed in spite of all busy schedule. For the final round, she has written 3 posts.ย  I canโ€™t think about that. Hope you get some rest Neha!!!

Pals: Debs said that Pals makes even an ordinary topic into extra-ordinary posts. Thatโ€™s the perfect way to put about her posts. She always say that she doesnโ€™t have an idea on how to go about the topic she took until 2 days to go for deadline and the next day what you can expect is a gem. There are three such beautiful fictions[1], [2], [3] written by her. Not only has that she taken that extra care on everybodyโ€™s post to make them better. Marvelous!!!

Rashmi: She will take a topic and work towards it well to make it a perfect read. She has written one wonderful travelogue on Hampi and I have never read a travelogue with such flow which made me to finish in single read. She is still in college. And I can be sure that I was not as good as to write a one complete sentence at that time. WTG Rashmi!!!

Saurabh: Another work alcoholic person who instead of those busy work schedules managed to think and write those funny posts. He has the knack for that subtle humor[1], [2] which will make us to chuckle while we read. He has the ability to put that humor all through the post.

Sudhakar: When there is some humor fiction, there is Sudhakar. He is one of the writers I have come across who can write clean humor yet make us laugh throughout the post. All his posts[1], [2], [3] are in ROFL category only. Not only posts, he took time to make those wonderful magazine and our team blog. He saved us when we are running short of time for a crime fiction. OMG!!! Thatโ€™s one beautiful piece of fiction. I just wish his dream of publishing his work happens soon. All the best!!!

I donโ€™t know whether I will be participate in the next editions of BPL or whether I will be in the same team with them but then I wonโ€™t forget this wonderful friendship made with them. Hope we will be in touch friends. Itโ€™s one beautiful journey for me.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 3:44 am

    IST – 3:40 AM ๐Ÿ˜›

    I am living upto my name of busy girl ๐Ÿ˜€

    kanagu: ha ha ha ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ truly you are ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    that’s a wonderful post Kanagu..you are one person who took all the dry topics and came out with rocking content..I had read all your posts, but the last post – human and nature one was the post I read pretty closely..and whatta post that was..you are an intense blogger who believes in a very organized manner of writing..god knows what TT would have done without you..thank you for everything ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Neha ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ I am trying to write some humor like you all.. but nobody accepts them ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ I know TT would have done without me also ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Debs was too good in writing analytical posts ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    PS: I need 48 hours in one day actually ๐Ÿ˜›

    kanagu: ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ let’s make the clock to run slow ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. August 11, 2010 8:01 am

    Thanks kanagu.. very touched…

    kanagu: U r always welcome Pals ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Sudhakar permalink
    August 11, 2010 8:02 am

    Beautiful post Kanagu. Loved it. Yup, the Tiger Trails journey is an absolutely exciting one. Loved your comments about each of us, and thanks for the nice words about me.

    kanagu: Thanks Sudhakar ๐Ÿ™‚ you are one of the wittiest writers around.. I loved all your posts ๐Ÿ™‚ And your photoshop abilities are rocking ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    As Neha says, you are an awesome writer buddy. The serious, research intensive posts that you’ve written, I can never ever think of even starting them. Thanks dude. TT is proud of you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you very much bro ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. August 11, 2010 9:55 am

    Congrats Kanagu on winning BPL ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks AK ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ you guys have given a tough competition…. don’t you???

  5. August 11, 2010 10:25 am

    You are becoming a celebrity blogger too, Kanagu! Congrats! Your writings are good and you deserve it!

    Nice to know you!!

    Congrats to all the team friends too!

    kanagu: Thank you very much from me and my team ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. debosmita permalink
    August 11, 2010 11:02 am

    You were the one team member, who never gave the team any headache ๐Ÿ˜‰ You were the silent player, doing your job and ensuring able support in every round ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Debs ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ thats the best I can do ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    And thanks for those kind words about me – I am humbled!

    kanagu: You deserve them Debs ๐Ÿ™‚
    Blogging is not about verbose language and rampant use of words – its about thoughts, imagination, research and an ability to express all together – and you rock in that department ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    BPL will never be the same without the exact same set of team members ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: True.. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I wish we will be together again ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. August 11, 2010 11:25 am

    Mubarak Ho

    kanagu: Thank you Sir ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. August 11, 2010 11:51 am

    Kanagu Beta,

    Congratulations on winning. I don’t know what BPL is, but I hope you will overlook my ignorance – This Premier League bit happened after I had left my mortal body behind.

    But I know, your Premier League probably is many times more interesting than IPL:)

    kanagu: ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you Sir ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    I stopped by to tell you that your blog is now on Karela Split (http://karelasplit.wordpress.com) blogroll in the “Swadesi Indian” section.

    Take care,
    Gorakh Nath.

    kanagu: I am honored Sir… thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. August 11, 2010 12:40 pm

    U r so sweet Kanagu to let us know abt all ur team-mates. This warmth and humility will take u a long way in life. God bless ๐Ÿ™‚
    And Congratulations ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    kanagu: Thank you for the wishes and those nice words on me Swaram ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. August 11, 2010 1:06 pm

    congrats to the group!

    kanagu: Thanks Reema ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. August 11, 2010 1:27 pm

    Oho…congratssss !!!

    kanagu: Thanks bro ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    I had just read yours and pals content and I must say, loved them all. But now that the contest is over, dont let the creativity die ! Keep writing good ones again ! ๐Ÿ˜€

    kanagu: Is that means before that I didn’t written any good posts?? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. August 11, 2010 1:29 pm

    Congrats once again to the Team Tiger Trails. ๐Ÿ™‚ Teamwork wins. ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    I liked the way you’ve written abt all ur team mates… ๐Ÿ™‚ Now, that you’ve talked abt their posts too, I’ll read them all…sure looks interesting. Of course, I’ve read yours and Pal’s…the rest needs to be read. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Keep doing it – you’ll find yourself in a good team again and we’ll get great posts from you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you.. hope I write something good again ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. Rashmi permalink
    August 11, 2010 2:59 pm

    Congrats kanagu…
    I didnt follow this competition due to tight schedule that time but your post has some insteresting post links..heading to read them now .. ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Rashmi.. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy to see you after a long time here ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚
    I know you will enjoy their writing ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. August 11, 2010 3:39 pm

    Congrats thambi,nice to know about other bloggers ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Akka ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ If you find sometime read them.. those posts are awesome ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. August 12, 2010 6:17 am

    Congrats!!!!
    May there be many more awards for you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you Badz… ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ glad to see you after long time here ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. August 13, 2010 12:03 am

    Congrats kanagu!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Well-deserved win !!!!
    And a beautiful post about the journey and specially your team mates!! Love the way you’ve elaborated on each of them!!

    kanagu: Thanks Ash ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    Cherish this memory…. I’m sure you will ๐Ÿ™‚

    kanagu: I will ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Writer-z-block

Leave a comment