Skip to content

The quirky tag

October 21, 2008

Now I am tagged. Thanks to Sahaja who made me to think a lot on what are quirky things I have done until now. Its very hard for me to re-collect them. Somehow I managed. Here goes the list:

  1. I don’t like to be in crowds. For this reason I avoid going to temples, and going to any place during festival times. There is an exception for this. It is in theatres. I want it to be houseful when I am there to watch a film. 
  2. I like to go alone when I am going to purchase a book or DVD 😦 It’s because that it will test the patience of my friends who are coming with me.
  3. During my exams I believe in luck. For example, if I wrote exam well I remember the place where I studied before moving into exam hall and continue to study there only. Other incident that evokes laugh is during my college days, in one of the exam I done well. After coming out of the hall I remembered that in the pant I worn during my previous exam I kept 5 rupees and my mom soaked it in water without knowing it for washing. Then she returned it back to me. I considered it as a good sign and I kept the 5 rupees in pant for washing till that semester exams finished 🙂
  4. I don’t like the smell of gingelly oil. But I like the foods prepared with it(maybe it’s because in my home my mom uses that).
  5. I can’t listen to lecture for more than half an hour. I will just sleep after that. But one day what happened is when the session is started by 9.A.M I started to sleep when the lecturer started to talk about yesterday lesson(that is at 9). When I woke up he was just summarizing the things discussed on that day. Can you guess what the time is? It’s 12.30 P.M. What puzzled me is there is an interval of 15 minutes by 10.30. On that time also I slept. My friends still kid me with that incident.
  6. I prefer playing rather than watching some movies when I bunk the classes. There are lot of times I bunked the classes just to play cricket with my friends. I am with my brother used to play all the games (cricket, football, hockey, etc…) in the small area in front of our home. We will have our own rules for that. You can see the area where we play here:

          As it has been a long since we played here my mom filling it now with cylinders, stools and other useful things which are in need.

      So they are things I remember now as far as my quirkyness are considered. It maybe boring also. So for that I like to add a thing:

  When I studied 3rd standard I dreamt a lot about robots as in some serials they shown robot. I and my cousin brother whenever meet in some functions will talk a lot about giant robots and the things that will do. We also talk about owning one 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2008 10:54 pm

    😀

    I have fallen asleep a few times in class as well! 🙂

    The “playground” reminds me of the indoor cricket I used to play with my cousins in a room!

    Kanagu
    I think I am lucky than you as I used to sleep often in class. Because not many classes kept me excited after my school days.
    Oh I forgot to mention thats my palyground. Thanks for mentioning 🙂 And its a joy to play in a
    small space with some exciting rules.

  2. October 22, 2008 2:41 am

    hey thats nice kanagu….
    the playground part reminded me of me and my brother playing cricket….hhehe we used to do 1000 runs also :-P….Lovely days those are!!

    and about robuts in 3rd clas….verrry sweet!!
    keep smiling 🙂

  3. October 22, 2008 7:58 pm

    1000 runs… phew… We both scored max. of 300 playing for 10 wickets ourselves. I think Indian cricket missed a best batsman and batswoman. LOL 😀
    Yes, they are evergreen memories 🙂

  4. October 29, 2008 12:30 pm

    nice to meet you 🙂
    interesting answers!

  5. October 29, 2008 4:47 pm

    Thanks Axinia 🙂

Leave a comment