Skip to content

Awards Time!!!!

November 1, 2009

Swaram, Avada Kedavra, Saranya and Shruti has honored me with lot of awards last month. Thank you all, I am really happy. It helps me to keep myself encouraged and write something which may be entertaining or informative. So I like to pass on the awards.

Swaram has awarded me with the following awards:

Friends Award:

friends111

I like to pass on this award to all my friends. Dhiren, Ajit, Vimmuuu, Crafty, Solilo, Swaram, Pixie, Oorja, Sandhya, Shruti, Avada Kedavra, Harsh, Sakhi, Reema, Masood, Indyeah, Sahaja, Raj, Pals, Ashwathy, Arpit, Nimmy, IHM, Ekta, Hary, Nita, BonesAnish, RSV, Smitha, Smita, Destination Infinity, Kartz, Smallstar, Shruthi, Chowla Sir, Saritha akka, Princess, Meira, Mystery, PNA, Manju, Rashmi, Suji ,Saranya and Verbi.

I love your blog Award:

loveblogaward111

I love all the blogs mentioned above and love to read all of them. So please all of you pick up this award.

Gloden Pen Award:
pen-award13

Swaram awarded me with this one mentioning as below:

Kanagu – U r really gud @ fiction Kanagu!

Its a great honour for me, as I am writing fiction very rarely and also this makes me to think a lot before publishing a story. Hope I didn’t disappointed you with my fiction Swaram, after these words 🙂 🙂

I like to give this award to: Indyeah, Shruti, IHM, Avada Kedavra, Nita, Ekta and Destination Infinity.

Tea cup Mouse:

tea-cup-mouse

Again I like to give this award to all of you. Please pick it up 🙂

Butterfly Award:

This is the first award I have received in the blog world and I am happy that I am still continuing that way 🙂

butterfly_award3

I like to pass on this award to Vimmuuu, Dhiren, Ajit, Solilo, IHM, Indyeah, Crafty, Hary, Swaram, Meira, Oorja, Saritha akka, Pixie, Nimmy, RSV, Anish, Smitha, Ashwathy, Harsh, Pals, Shruti and Smita.

Addicting Blog award:

award_addicting

Once again I am awarded with Addicting blog award and as I have earlier mentioned, I love to read all your blogs and like to give this award to you all.

Thanks for all the awards Swaram 🙂

Avada Kedavra has recently completed her 100 posts and as a part of celebration given the following awards to me. Congrats and thanks AK 🙂

Avada’s blog buddy:

avadasaward

Its really cute and special.. thanks AK 🙂

Superior scribbler award:

superior scribbler award

I like to pass on this award to: Masood, Smita, Smitha, Verbi, IHM, Sandhya, Reema and Sakhi.

And I am once again awarded by her with Butterfly Award. Thanks AK for all the awards 🙂

Saranya has awarded my blog as Freaking fabulous.

freakingfabulousaward Saranya

I like to pass on this award to: Swaram, Dhiren, Solilo, Indyeah, Chowla Sir, Nita, Crafty, Vimmuuu, IHM, Shruti, Oorja, Reema, Anish, Rashmi, Suji, Manju, Smitha and Smita.

Thanks Saranya.

Shruti has recently published her 50th Post and as a part of golden jubilee celebration has given me the following awards.

Awesome Blog Buddy:

BlogBuddyStoneEmbosswoutcredit_thumb

Again a special award. Thanks Shruti 🙂

Awesome Blog award:
hardworkingblog_awardnip_thumb2

Hope I will live up to the expectation of this award. I like to pass on this award to: Nita, Reema, Raj, IHM, Nimmy, Solilo, Sandhya, Crafty, Swaram, Pixie, Dhiren, Destination Infinity and Ekta.

Best blogger award:

The winners of this award writes so well and they captivate your heart the moment you start reading their posts!

award25to_thumb2

All of us in this blog samaj are true to ourselves and everyone were best in their own way. So I like to pass on this award to all of you 🙂

Loyal Award:

levianloyalaward_thumb2

I like to pass on this award to: Shruti, Chowla Sir, IHM, Ajit, Swaram, Solilo, Smitha, Smita, Vimmuuu, Indyeah, Crafty, Dhiren, Saritha akka, Sandhya, Ekta, Nimmy, Pals, Raj and Sahaja.

Thanks for all the awards Shruti 🙂

Some updates:

This is my 150th post and also my blog crossed 25K hits, which I never thought will happen at the start of my blogging. Thanks for all the comments, encouragements given to me. Hope my posts didn’t bored you. More than this, I have met many wonderful friends in this journey, which is more important than those above numbers.

There is a marked difference between the topics I have written then and now. Before I used to write more on the happenings in the world and these days I am writing more and more of happenings around me. I think its time to strike a balance. And also I want to share some little things  that happens in my life and my thoughts on them as I am thinking that each persons experience and thoughts are unique and can be shared whether it is good or bad.

inglourious-basterds-poster 484-Film_Michael_Jackson.sff.embedded.prod_affiliate.56

I think somebody has heard about my lament in my previous post about the English films. Two films released on Friday and I watched them by Friday itself 🙂

After 17 years, I have watched 2 films in a day in theater. First one is the film of my latest favorite director Quentin Tarantino’s Inglorious Basterds and I liked it. Second one is the film on back stage happenings of the last MJ’s concert which didn’t staged. For the first time in my life I have seen a film completely based on music and I am the last one to leave from the theater. Anymore things I need to say on, how was the film??? 🙂 Another thing I need to add is, I am not a great MJ fan. This one is for  2 weeks, so all the MJ’s and music fans, catch it soon. I will possibly see it in big screen again if time permits. I will write my detailed view on both these films by coming week.

And the song I am hearing and watching for the past 2 days is this one from MJ. Awesome. Just see the joy in the face of the girl in 2:25 minutes. Ah!!! thats what the music does.

So with this I am signing off now friends. Have a great Sunday.

41 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 6:34 am

    Me first!!! yay!! 😀

    kanagu: 😀 😀
    Oh wow! so many awards!!
    I now have to get the long over-due post for all these lovely awards and
    pass them on as well!
    Thank you so much Kanagu. Im honoured and overwhelmed!

    kanagu: DO them soon and you deserve them all Pixie 🙂 🙂
    Also, congrats on the 150th post and 25k hits!! wow! that’s just awesome!

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂
    I loved Inglorious Basterds too!
    Oh boy! I stood outside on the pavement and laughed out loud for like 5 mins
    just thinking about the movie!

    Which was your fave part? mine was the carving on the foreheads by Brad Pitt!!
    😆

    kanagu: he he he… thats really funny but I loved the scenes where that German Colonel comes… the coldness in his voice got me chilling
    will try and watch This Is It. I’m a HUGE HUGE MJ fan!

    kanagu: See that soon Pixie… its only for 2 weeks..
    Happy Sunday to you too Kanagu! 🙂 🙂

    kanagu: Thank you 🙂 🙂

  2. November 1, 2009 7:36 am

    Heyyyyyy!! Thank youuuuuuuuuuu! And special CONGRATS 😀

    kanagu: Its really great see you here after a long time Sahaja… welcome back 😀 😀
    Thank you 🙂

    I am soo happy you awarded me especially coz I have not been active since so long!! I am having certain issues at work!!

    kanagu: You deserve them Sahaja… and I wish the issues gets resolved soon… 😀 😀
    Congrats once again , u deserve all of them,…..and congrats on ur 150th post as well 🙂

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you 🙂 🙂

  3. November 1, 2009 8:06 am

    Thank you!

    kanagu: You deserve it bones 🙂

  4. November 1, 2009 8:17 am

    Thanks Kanagu. Sweet of you to give away the awards.

    kanagu: You deserve them Nita 🙂

  5. November 1, 2009 8:42 am

    Hey Kanagu…thanks a ton for the award!!! romba santhosham for any appreciation!

    kanagu: U deserve them macha 🙂 🙂

  6. November 1, 2009 9:00 am

    Hey Congratulations first of all on the awards Chote bhai !!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛

    kanagu: thanks Bada bhai 😀 😀
    goes without saying very very well deserved… !!!!!! 🙂 🙂

    and dude so many for ME !! aha aha… !!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

    no no… I will accept them with gleeeeee !!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    regarding two movies in a day !!! sigh I hope you remember how many times I have done it… !!!!!! almost half of 2 years of school of 12-6 were spent in a theatre !!!!!! 12 to 3 & 3 to 6 !! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Sigh those were the days !!!!!!

    kanagu: Yeah… I know bhai… while writing that part.. you are the one who came to my memory… 😀 😀 😀
    I have to see Inglorious Bastards… !! let me do it today !!! and regarding MJ I loved his song… but never really liked him… so I give it a pass… !!! already lots of people are recommending to watch it… !!! so it must be nice 😀 😀 😀

    kanagu: Have you seen IB bhai yesterday??? Did you liked it???

    • November 3, 2009 5:09 pm

      not yet… but hope by the weekend I ll be done.. !!

      kanagu: See that movie soon Bhai.. 🙂 🙂

  7. November 1, 2009 9:01 am

    Thats toooo many awards Kanagu !!! thanks a lot !!! and congrats to all the other winners too !!!

    kanagu: You deserve them bro 🙂 🙂
    Im in my native now and will be back only on Wednesday and guess whats the first major thing Im doing!! watching This is it on wednesday at 1pm !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 Im so excited !!!

    kanagu: WOW.. where are you going to watch it?? Satyam??? me watched it in Devi 😀 😀

  8. November 1, 2009 9:37 am

    eep!!! one award too many!! * blush blush * 😀 danks!!!
    now have to put these up!

    kanagu: You deserve them Ash 🙂 put them up soon 😀 😀

  9. November 1, 2009 9:46 am

    Thank You Kanagu 🙂 Love these awards 🙂 I am adding this to my brand new awards page – hopefully up my today evening 🙂

    kanagu: You deserve them all IHM… 🙂 🙂

  10. November 1, 2009 9:51 am

    Hey thank U so much kanagu :)….going out now…will get back here later

    kanagu: You deserve them machi 🙂 🙂 and you are back 😉

    • November 2, 2009 11:48 am

      congratualtions for 150th post kanagu.between U finished 2 movies in a single day.That 2 after watching a heavy dose movie like inglorious… nice….U saw that MJ movie??….i heard its something like a document….. I am the last one to leave… ..that was funny 😀

      kanagu: Thanks Machi 🙂 🙂 yeah… both are really good and as you have heard it is a documentary.. 🙂
      y u finding that funny???? 🙂

  11. November 1, 2009 10:25 am

    hey first of all congratualtions for 150th post 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Rashmi 🙂 🙂
    And thanks soooooooooooooo much for so many awards..I m honoured…

    kanagu: you deserve them Rashmi 🙂 🙂
    seeing so many awards on sunday morning is best…thanks once again…
    kanagu: 🙂 🙂
    2 films in a day..i use to do that in college time…:-)

    kanagu: I have never seen much films while in college 😦 😦

  12. November 1, 2009 11:10 am

    thanks a lot dear!! But what is the tea cup mouse award for?

    kanagu: You deserve them Reema 🙂 🙂 and I think thats for the computer addicts who loves to sip tea while browsing… 🙂 🙂

  13. November 1, 2009 12:08 pm

    Congrats thambi and thanx lot for passing so many awards.Now it is high time i have to add a page for the awards.

    Congrats on completing 150 post 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Akka.. and I think you are saying that you will create a page to add awards for months now… 😉 just kidding 🙂 🙂
    Good 2 films in a day.

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

  14. Princess permalink
    November 1, 2009 12:09 pm

    Wow, so many awards you must be so happy, congrats friend. And again wow wow wow, u saw mj’s ‘ this is it ‘ 😮 I envy u 😉 just kidding, it must be an awesome experience just like the girl in the video had…
    thanks for the award u sent my way 🙂
    keep writing and keep inspiring..

    kanagu: Thanks Princess and you deserve them… 🙂

    he he he.. when are you going to watch the movie???

  15. November 1, 2009 12:43 pm

    Wowwww.. thanks for all the wonderful awards Kanagu 😀 😀 and congratsssss!!!!you deserved all these awards and you deserve many more!! 🙂 150th post and 25k hits? wow! that’s an achievement! congrats!!! 🙂

    kanagu: you deserve them AK.. and thank you 🙂 🙂

  16. November 1, 2009 12:43 pm

    Kanagu,I am honoured.Thank you very much for the awards you have given me.
    I do not know if I deserve all the three awards,but I appreciate your sentiments.Thank you once again.

    kanagu: You deserve all of those awards Sir.. keep enlighten us with your wonderful posts 🙂

  17. November 1, 2009 1:18 pm

    Hey..So many awards.. Congrats…..! and do i need to repeat all over… how you deserve all these for the great work you are doing.. i think the awards speak for themselves… 🙂 😀 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks for those kind words on me Oorja.. I am honoured 🙂

  18. Swaram permalink
    November 1, 2009 3:12 pm

    Congrats Kanagu for the awards, 150 posts and 25K hits 🙂 A gr8 achievement indeed and time to celebrate 🙂 Hurray!

    kanagu: Thank you Swaram 🙂

    Thanks a lot for the awards 🙂

    kanagu: You really deserve them 🙂 🙂

    each persons experience and thoughts are unique and can be shared whether it is good or bad. Well said Kanagu 🙂 Looking fwd to read them 🙂

    Kanagu: Will write them soon 🙂

    Glad to know u hd a nice time watching 2 movies and that u liked both of them too 🙂

    Cheers to many more posts, hits and awards! Gud luck n God bless!

    kanagu: Thank you .. 🙂 🙂

  19. November 1, 2009 3:38 pm

    Congratulations Kanagu!!! You totally deserve all your awards! and the milestones! Wonderful of you to remember all of us with the lovely awards! Thanks to much for passing so many to me!

    kanagu: Thanks Smitha.. and you deserve those awards 🙂 🙂

    So you are on a movie spree 🙂 Just the other day you told me that you sat up watching Kill Bill 🙂

    kanagu: Yes.. I am watching too much of movies 🙂 🙂 but I love to see them 🙂

    Here’s to more milestones, more awards and loads of lovely, thoughtful posts from you! Hugs!!!

    kanagu: Thank you and Hugs to you Smitha 🙂

  20. November 1, 2009 3:55 pm

    First, let me congratulate you for your 150th post and 25K hits! You are an interesting writer Kanagu. You seem to cover everything – all topics.

    kanagu: Thank you.. thank you for those kind words 🙂

    2 movies in a day…only now you can do it, so do it often! I like MJ’s songs, not the videos!

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂 More than his songs I love his dance moves.. he is awesome 🙂

    So many awards for me?! You are showering me with awards and it means a lot to me, Kanagu!

    kanagu: You really deserve them 🙂 🙂

    Congrats to all the other awardees, here!

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

  21. November 1, 2009 6:33 pm

    Adding these lovely awards to my brand new awards page 🙂

    kanagu: I have seen them IHM.. thank you 🙂 🙂

  22. November 1, 2009 6:34 pm

    Congrats and thanks! BTW, too many awards 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: You deserve them DI and thank you 🙂

  23. November 1, 2009 7:11 pm

    🙂 congrats and thanks a lot for passing the award my dear Kanagu…

    kanagu: Thank you and you deserve them Sister 🙂 🙂

  24. November 1, 2009 10:41 pm

    Yippeeeeeeee….

    So many of ’em…

    When was the last time I told you, you are soooo adorable? 🙂

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂 thanks Ekta 🙂

    Thanks Kanagu, I hope I live up to this:) 🙂

    kanagu: You are already living up to it Ekta 🙂

  25. November 1, 2009 11:23 pm

    ohhh thank you so much for the awards Kanagu 😛

    kanagu: You deserve them Arpit 🙂

    feels great but at the same time i feel a little guilty for ignoring my blog and not writing anything new and accepting an award for it. sheer irony. 🙂

    kanagu: Everybody goes thru this phase Arpit.. I hope you will be back soon 🙂

    anyways i guess i should at least put up a token of thanks for this award and the previous awards you gave me( please forgive me for my laziness) . heya……that could make up an entire post. thanks again ! 🙂

    kanagu: 🙂 🙂

  26. November 1, 2009 11:32 pm

    Yayyy .. Yayyy .. Yayyy .. !!! 😀

    Thnx for the awards … 😉

    150 posts and 25k hits … great .. congrats 😉

    kanagu: You deserve them Harsh and thank you 🙂

  27. November 2, 2009 2:50 am

    Congratulations and thanks, Kanagu!

    Honored! 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks and you deserve them Solilo 🙂

  28. November 2, 2009 9:40 am

    Congrats for all the awards, 15oth post & Thanks for passing on the lovely awards 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Smita and you deserve those awards 🙂

    I have been following ur blog for quite some months and I totally agree with you, you range of writing has increased. You write on so many topics and real well 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks for those kind words Smita.. I am honoured 🙂

  29. November 2, 2009 10:08 am

    Congratulations Kangu and Thank you very much…… I’m honoured (beaming) :):)
    Friends it is!!

    Ashes

    kanagu: Thank you and you deserve them PNA 🙂 🙂

  30. November 2, 2009 11:08 am

    congratulations Kanagu! so many awards wowieee 😀

    and thankews for passing it on 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Shruthi and you deserve them 🙂 🙂

  31. November 2, 2009 12:08 pm

    Congrats for the 150th post Kanagu…
    And congrats again for those awards you received.
    thanks fr passing on few of them to me as well..

    Keep blogging more and we are all here ready to read it:)

    kanagu: Thank you very much Mystery… and You deserve those awards 🙂 🙂
    and I will try to write something interesting 🙂 🙂

  32. masood permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:09 pm

    Congrats bro. And thanks for the awards… 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Bro and you deserve them all 🙂 🙂

  33. Meira permalink
    November 2, 2009 3:50 pm

    Michael Jackson is the king of pop.
    🙂
    And so many awards! My my. Thanks for passing them on to me. 🙂
    Now I’l go read the previous posts that I missed !!!

    kanagu: You deserve them Meira 🙂 🙂
    and MJ rocks 🙂 🙂

  34. November 2, 2009 5:48 pm

    OMG… so many awards!! 😯 😀 😀 Congrats kanagu! 🙂

    And thanks for awarding me too! Thanks a bunch! 🙂

    Congrats on 150th post!

    kanagu: Thanks Sakhi and you really deserve them 🙂 🙂

  35. November 2, 2009 7:32 pm

    Thanks a lot, Kanagu! You surely deserve them all… and more! 🙂

    kanagu: Thanks Raj and you deserve those awards… 🙂 🙂

    Congratulations on your 150th post… great achievement and fantastic variety! Keep blogging!!! 🙂

    kanagu: Thank you… 🙂 🙂

  36. November 3, 2009 12:22 pm

    congrats on the awards dude!!!!!!!!!!!!

    honored to recieve them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    kanagu: Thanks MAchi.. and you deserve them 🙂 🙂

  37. November 3, 2009 6:11 pm

    Kanagu, thanks a lot! I saw this post that day itself..but forgot to comment!
    Thanks a ton for sharing your awards!
    And congrats on your 150th post!
    Real kalakkals!

    Cheers,

    kanagu: Thanks Shruti and you are really welcome 🙂 🙂

  38. November 5, 2009 9:31 am

    hey thanks kanagu..
    its really a kind gesture from you…
    gimme some time though..
    let the exams be over .
    I will defnitely respond you…

    kanagu: Finish your exams RSV… 🙂 🙂 its really important than blogging..

    and you deserve those awards 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. And the award goes to…. « Rambling of an idle mind…

Leave a comment