Skip to content

Blog Anniversary – 2!!!!!

August 14, 2010

OMG!!! Another year passed since I have celebrated my first blog anniversary. Quite fast. Its not long ago I typed and posted for my first blog anniversary . Before moving into the post let me celebrate the moment with the cake:

Its been another year of meeting new friends and sharing thoughts. I have met few wittiest, thoughtful and fun bloggers.

Deeps: A very cheerful woman and a thoughtful mother, I loved reading her posts, especially about Namnam. They are so cute. One post that always remind me of deeps is this tag and the cute picture of Namnam in that πŸ™‚

Uma: First thought that comes to me when think about Uma is how she is able to do NaBlaPoMo every month except Sunday’s. Incredible. She writes and interested in everything. Books, photography, shopping, cooking…. you name it.. she is interested. Loved her posts on general day-to-day things. She has a way in saying them πŸ™‚

Pals: She can do, what she intends to do with the readers. She can make them laugh and also cry. Such is the powerfulness in her words. Her story about the grandma was a heart touching one, and then there are another 3 delightful fictions written for BPL. A great blogger and a great team-mate.

Hary: What a blogger he is!!! Every post of his is a laugh riot. I always wish that I make the people to smile like he does. His blog name is rib tickle. Surely a blog live up to its name πŸ™‚ Three cheers machi πŸ™‚

Harini: A wonderful blogger. She was interested in every kind of thing on the Earth. Her latest wish list proves that. Always a delight read her posts on sports. Such a cricket fanatic that she always comments only on Cricket even if I write something along with that in a post πŸ˜‰

Sakshi: I love her comments and posts. They always make me smile. Be it a photo or those fun smiles or those toons she posted last, everything is funny. Such an energetic soul in this blog samaj her absence leaves a void. Everybody can sense it like now. I am glad that she is slowly coming out of rest. The first time we were commenting on each others posts, it happened at the same time πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Like she says, its all karma. Hope she comes back soon.

Niveditha: A very simple blogger, writes about that catches upon her attention. In a break, wishing that she comes back soon.

Shilpa: She came by storm and now took unannounced break πŸ™„ I loved her Bhongir fort trip posts very much. I could relate to that as its like my final year college trip. Sheer fun.

Aryan and his mom: Its always a pleasure to read about Aryan’s day-to-day activities. I love the way his mom presents it. So beautiful πŸ™‚ I am sure Aryan will be so happy to see them once grows up. I just wish he doesn’t beat me for my comments digging at him πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Chatterbox: A very talented writer, I love the way she narrates the story. I wish her stories reach a wider range of people and gets published. In between, she writes the posts that will make us think. Always bubbling with energy, her comments always will make one smile when she says cheers.

Indy: I love her posts for those real life fun events and those beautiful pictures. Very few times I have seen a sad post from her. All the other time, she will have something make me laugh. Loved them all πŸ™‚

Chowla Sir: His ability to collect the news is amazing, and his posts always have so much truth in it. I wish our MPs and MLAs takes a look into his blog before starting their day. That will surely make them feel responsible.

Deepa: A good friend in blogworld, its always great to receive comments and read her posts. Her comments always led to the discussion and I loved it.

Gorakhnath Sir: His comments always shines with humility so was his posts. I am looking forward to read more from him.

Neha: She has the knack for the humor which will make us to laugh even though we know that the prank was made towards us 😈 Its great to read her posts and as I said earlier, I loved reading her posts on bloggers and blog world.

Rajlakshmi: Her posts always gives a refreshing read. Her tales about her home, missing her home, her siblings and hostel stories will make us laugh. Her shape poetry’s made me amaze at her. So much talented.

Shilpa Garg:Β  A very simple blogger who blogs about anything. Her recent post of facebook made me WOW. So detailed it is, one can use it as a guide πŸ™‚

The bond of friendship grew stronger with all others. Isn’t it? Never ever thought online friendship will be possible but now I can say virtual world (Only blogging) is better than real world. As far as I observed Swaram was in absolute hurry. Posting almost every day which made everybody to pant just by reading them. She is the most active blogger around, that for blogging itself she may need all her 24 hours daily πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Also I can say that blogging is not much fun now with Crafty, Indyeah and Solilo disappeared 😦 Hitchy trying to make a come back and OG, I guess already made a comeback πŸ™„ πŸ™„ It is also really sad to see many of the first set of bloggers (Raj, Sahaja, Odzer, Sharad) whom I met took a break. Nita, one of the most wonderful bloggers also in a break now. And very few were still active from the last year (Thanks to them). Wishing everybody were here.

Its quite a very joyful year of blogging as I met you many of you. First I met Vimmuuu and it turned to be one of the funniest meet. Then I met Destination Infinity one of the most interesting dude in blog world. Surely I relished the meet and its a pleasure to talk with him. Lucky me got to meet him 2 times πŸ™‚ A travel to Hyderabad made it possible to meet Swaram (I loved the trip much πŸ˜€ :D) and by sheer luck met Saritha akka, Varunavi and Pinkuda. Chennai suddenly become a happening place with Pals and OG made a visit here by January which made it possible to meet OG, Pals, Anish, Uma, Aarti and Vishesh. We met yesterday also. Its one absolute fun meet. Ashwathy made it possible to meet her by coming down to Chennai and thats another complete fun meet. We had a great time πŸ™‚

And this is my 225th Post. Again surely this is a number I never expected to reach. Also I thought of leaving blogworld during last year. But I stayed and its great to be here. Thanks for all the encouragement friends. As I always say, it you all making my blog much more livelier with your thoughtful and funny comments. Thanks again for that. I don’t know how long I am going to continue but surely I will be around, I guess.

PS: I am really sad and shocked when I heard IHM’s daughter is no more in this world. Its really horrible to see that as she is so young. I wish and pray to the almighty to give enough strength to her family, friends and relatives to bear her loss.

54 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2010 4:27 pm

    1st!!

    kanagu: Yes… you are πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  2. August 14, 2010 4:34 pm

    Congrats on the blogoversary dear! love to read your blog…Glad u didnt leave blogging!!

    kanagu: Thanks Reema πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. August 14, 2010 4:35 pm

    Congrats for the 2nd anniversary; 2 years and 225 posts is quite an achievement!!! and you managed to mention most of them in your blog roll, le ?

    kanagu: Yeah… I tried to link everybody.. but few left out 😦 😦

    Kanagu, you will always have a special place in my blog journey cuz you are the only person who made it for the scariest happening in my life – my wedding !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: ha ha ha.. say some truth bro… you are enjoying ur marriage life… then this comment.. hmmf.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. August 14, 2010 5:16 pm

    What a sweeet post, Kanagu!!! Very touched, about what you wrote about me… thank you so much!!! Your words are so encouraging!!!

    kanagu: You deserve them Pals πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    And congrats to you, on your anniversary and 225th posts as well!!!!

    kanagu: Thanks Pals πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. August 14, 2010 5:19 pm

    Congratulations Kanagu πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Thanks CB πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Wow! your blog’s second birthday came at the time when I’d been thinking of celebrating my blog’s 200th post. But as lazy I am with celebrating blog landmarks, I left the idea brewing and have actually posted two posts beyond 200 now 😦

    kanagu: I never miss an opportunity to celebrate u see πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I thoroughly enjoy your reviews and those wrap up posts you’ve started writing these days πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Wishing you many more years of glorious blogging and thank you for the sweet mention πŸ˜›

    Cheers!!

    kanagu: Thank you CB πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  6. August 14, 2010 5:53 pm

    My congratulations and best wishes.
    I am flattered.You have written such good words about me that I am speechless.
    Thank you so much.I am honoured.

    kanagu: Thanks Sir.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ you deserve them πŸ™‚

  7. August 14, 2010 5:56 pm

    Congrats!

    kanagu: Thanks bones πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  8. Indy permalink
    August 14, 2010 6:00 pm

    Oh! Congratulations Kanagu and wish you many more fun years of blogging! Thank you so much for the mention here-I am so happy to know you like my blog! πŸ™‚ Wish you all the best! πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you very much Indy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  9. August 14, 2010 7:53 pm

    congratulations for the 2nd year mark! You are going to continue blogging and we are here to see to it! I still remember your first anniversary post! 225 posts! You are great!

    kanagu: Thank you very much πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ that anniversary post is close to my heart πŸ™‚ Thanks for your encouraging comments πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  10. August 14, 2010 8:36 pm

    CANGRASULATIONS Kanagu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Welcome here Crafty… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Its great to see you here after a longggggggggggggggggggg time πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    thank you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Another year! whew!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ I must call it an acheievement
    *knowing crafty could barely about keep up for a year before disappearing*

    kanagu: πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I never worked like you.. did I?? πŸ™„ πŸ™„

    It’s been over a year of knowing you over blogs, and it’s been fun! And those days of Night Owl Blogging Associations during fri and sat nites! πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    kanagu: true.. I miss them… I am the lone survivor πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    You still have beaten that record of staying up, have you? :mrgreen:

    kanagu: I stayed awake till 7 AM by Sat 2 weeks back… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ so did I beat you??? :mrgreen:

    This post of yours totally got me nostalgic…. yeah, so many things have changed, since then. But what’s nice to read is that you have made so many more wonderful friends! And you still continue to write just as unpretentiously as you did!

    kanagu: Awww.. thanks Carfty πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I remember that in your last anniversary post, Don Soli called you and EOG the most unpretentious bloggers, who write with their heart.. and she was so right!
    *EOG’s eye twitches in Sunnyvale, nice words being said about him* πŸ˜›

    kanagu: Thats one of the greatest compliments I have ever received in my life… I hope I will continue that way πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Keep it going Kanagu… You have been always one of the versatile bloggers who writes on a lot of interesting topics! (((((((((((((((((((Hugs)))))))))))))))))))))))))

    Congrats on your 2nd anniversary. Wish you many more to come.

    kanagu: Thanks crafty πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

    Lots of love,
    Crafty

    *since crafty wrote out a comment as long as a letter, thought it wise to sign it off as one too*

    kanagu: Its always a pleasure and privilege to receive your comments crafty πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ thanks for visiting me.. I wish you come back to blogsamaj soon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • August 17, 2010 5:44 pm

      Kanagu!!! U stayed up till 7am??!!!

      Kanagu empties glass of water on a fainted crafty

      kanagu: ROFL crafty πŸ˜† hope u r up now πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
      Good lord boy, get some sleep…staying up late is bad for health!!! πŸ™„ :mrgreen:

      kanagu: Look who is talking.. oops.. I forgot.. 😳 u have became grandma na :mrgreen: πŸ˜†
      You sure beat me… my record has been around 6:00 am!!! πŸ˜›

      kanagu: YAY!!!!! now I am the proud record holder πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      hugs!

      kanagu: {{{{{{{{{{HUGS}}}}}}}}} a lot crafty πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  11. August 14, 2010 9:33 pm

    congratssssssssssssssssssss kanagu!!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ big hugsssssss!!!!!!!!!

    kanagu: Thanks ASh.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ {{{{{{{{{{hugs}}}}}}}} to you πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    may u have a similar post as each year passes by!!! and touchwood and three cheers for all the blogosphere friends you made….including ours of course! πŸ˜€ yayayay!!!!!!!!

    kanagu: ME too wish that.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I am joining you in saying YAYAYAY πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  12. August 14, 2010 11:28 pm

    Congratulations on your milestone achievement! πŸ™‚
    That’s simply cool. πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the mention…am speechless and honored! πŸ˜›
    Wishing you the very best! πŸ™‚
    Cheers πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Shilpa πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  13. Sad Bart permalink
    August 15, 2010 1:42 am

    U missed my name!!!! boooooooooohooooooo!!!! waaahhhhh 😦 😦
    πŸ˜₯

    kanagu: Forgive my forgetting mind Bro… 😦 😦
    how did I missed our late night chatting sessions about everything guru… πŸ™„ πŸ™„

    • Bart permalink
      August 15, 2010 1:49 am

      Hey congrats bro!! sorry i wasn’t around ,but hey i made it in time for your anniversary post na! πŸ™‚
      Keep ’em coming bro!

      kanagu: Thanks guru πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Will be back only after i see Inception!!
      in the meantime,let me advise u more on gtalk πŸ™‚

      kanagu: Hope you see inception soon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      • August 15, 2010 2:21 am

        No wonder he purposely ignored mentioning you! God you are the one who is giving him all that advice? that is leading him to more trouble? I think Kanagu it’s time you start talking to Brat’s chatting guru 😎

    • Drunk Bart permalink
      August 15, 2010 2:00 am

    • August 15, 2010 2:30 am

      Boy you need to achieve a lot with your dedicated hard work in the blogsamaj to receive Knighthood title from the Batman himself. If you follow closely the work of Yakshi, you will notice the research that went into all those 3 para masterpiece comments, the death defying positions one has to adapt to take classic Butt shots, the inspirations she draws to make sensible posts once in a year and not to mention the charm, Kharisma, Padukone, Kajoling and sexiness that oozes out of her personality.

      psst psst Kanagu romba over aayidcha?? 😳 (am just tring to stick up with you for the blasphemyyou did by not mentioning this poor Kathakali Brat :mrgreen: )

      • Drunk Bart permalink
        August 15, 2010 3:21 am

        *throws kali kuppi at yakshi*

        nooooo..I dont want to be an angrezi knight unless it involves a chance to meet Cameron diaz *blush* !

        oh ok..where was i? ohh yeahh….whaaa! boohoo Bahh!! boohoooooo!!! how could u do this to me batman?? 😦

        cmooon i tried my level best to be soo mean to everyone in the blogworld and is this wht i get in return? sobs

        😦
        i had even planned to join u as ur sidekick to fight crime batman 😦 now wht will i do with tht costume of mine ..naheee 😦

        @yakshi

        u researched about butts to take pics of butts? 😯

        • August 16, 2010 12:46 am

          I am still considering you for the robin position guru :mrgreen: πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • August 16, 2010 12:44 am

        ROFL Sakshi.. πŸ˜† but thanks for that end note… else I wouldn’t have known that you are supporting me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • August 16, 2010 12:19 pm

      everything πŸ™„

      kanagu: ha ha ha πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • August 17, 2010 10:27 am

      Kanagu forgot me too 😦 One of the oldest followers of his blog πŸ˜₯

      kanagu: AK.. I didn’t forgot you… I have mentioned about you in my 1st anniversary…. but I don’t know what to add for many of the friends whom I have mentioned there… so didn’t mentioned about you all.. but I mentioned that the friendship bond has increased over the year, isn’t that true???
      you have become very frequent during this year and also have written on variety of topics… a very good soul here πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  14. August 15, 2010 2:40 am

    Honestly Kanagu I couldn’t read beyond that para where you mention a certain energetic soul πŸ˜› πŸ˜› First time someone has said “her absence leaves a void. Everybody can sense it like now.” I swear even my husband would do a Govinda dance in joy if I left him alone for half an hour πŸ˜₯

    kanagu: ROFL Sakshi.. πŸ˜† but I surely know the dancing part is not true πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Ohh am almost back. I mean now I can at least steal a few moments on the laptop while the guys are busy doing their guy stuff πŸ™„

    kanagu: Glad to see you back Sakshi… blogsamaj will be happy πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Congrats for the wonderful two years of the journey you have embarked upon and i see like a good boy you are driving straight rather than drag racing all the way to your destination πŸ™„ 😳

    kanagu: thanks Sakshi πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Ps: Be careful when you write something like “…..her comments always will make one smile when she says cheers…” about CB. One flash of those pearly teeth and I tell ya CB transforms to an evil dentist πŸ˜₯

    kanagu: ROFL.. πŸ˜† don’t show that pearl teeth Sakshi πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Will you??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • Drunk Bart permalink
      August 15, 2010 3:25 am

      I heard Dr. chatter boxer Van helsing has already booked the next flight from australia to come n pluck off ur yakshi teeth!

      • August 17, 2010 10:37 pm

        he he he πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Sakshi don’t smile at her.. answer.. ‘mm’, ‘mmmm’, ‘mmmmmmmmm’ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  15. August 15, 2010 11:30 am

    Happy 2nd Blog Anniversary, Kanagu!

    It’s always a joy to read your posts- you write with such enthusiasm and from the heart!

    kanagu: Thank you very much Manju πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  16. August 15, 2010 1:21 pm

    Happy Happy Happy Birthday Straight Drive … πŸ˜‰ …..

    kanagu: Thanks Harsh πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    You know the thing I find most interesting in your blog … Or rather the thing which I can relate to the most … Sports …

    Whenever India did well or flunked in a match .. or whenever Fedex did something inexplicable … I always ran to your space to see what you have to say about it .. and may be share the joy or solace over the result …

    Rock on Kanagu ..!!! πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Thank you very much HArsh… I am passionate about sports.. thanks for reading my comments on them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  17. August 15, 2010 2:33 pm

    Two years and 225 posts!! Phew!! thats quite a milestone, Kanagu! Hearty congratulations to you! Heres to many many more posts and anniversaries πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thanks Deeps πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    And thank you for those wonderful words for me. Believe me its been as much a pleasure knowing you as a friend :). I’m truly blessed to have such wonderful friends like you :).

    kanagu: Thank you very much Deeps.. I am also great to know you as friend deeps πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    BTW ‘thoughtful mother’.. I hope Namnam feels the same way πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    kanagu: Surely, she will πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  18. August 15, 2010 3:47 pm

    Hey Kanagu.. can’t believe you completed 2 yrs!! I still remember your first anniversary.. it was like just few mts back.. time just flies.. Congrats!!! πŸ™‚ Hope to see you complete many more yrs!!

    kanagu: Thanks AK πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ yes.. it looks like some minutes.. I still remember it.. time surely flies πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  19. August 15, 2010 5:13 pm

    Hello Kanagu,

    Congratulations on the second anniversary of your blog, beta…and thanks for putting my name on the list – My blog is about 20 days old, and I am so happy that you thought to include it here. I will visit the other bloggers in the list – you speak highly of them and so they obviously must be good. I have already been visiting Vimmuu’s, Chatterbox Ji’s, and recently visited Sakshi Ji’s as well!

    kanagu: Thank you Sir πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    I hope to continue the journey forward with you as a friend in this blog…land?

    kanagu: Surely πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    My blessings and best wishes to you.
    – Gorakh Nath.

    kanagu: Thanks Sir πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  20. August 16, 2010 12:35 pm

    I am in a hurry to make friends ijjit or post comments or come first or err whatever πŸ˜‰

    kanagu: U r always active and energetic Swaram πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    But thanks for calling me the most active blogger arnd Kanagu – ahem πŸ˜› I am too overcome with emotions to deliver the vote of thanks here πŸ˜‰ May be I wil come bk later:D

    kanagu: ha ha ha πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hope you come again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    U always make everybody feel special Kanagu. Stay the same always. God bless u πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Everybody were special in one way or other na πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ thank you very much Swaram πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  21. August 16, 2010 2:07 pm

    congrats πŸ™‚ Keep blogging..I have lost count of the no. of posts I have written πŸ˜›

    kanagu: Thanks Vishesh πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ you are a veteran so no wonder u lost count πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  22. aryan's mom permalink
    August 16, 2010 5:14 pm

    Hi Kanagu…so good to be your friend..I am very happy that I found u and ur blog…and thanks for writing good about me and aryan…keep writing and congrats on ur one yr anniversary….

    kanagu: Thanks akka πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Its always a pleasure to read about Aryan.. hope I meet you and Aryan soon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ u both were good na.. what I can write other than that???

    • aryan's mom permalink
      August 16, 2010 5:17 pm

      sorry two yr yaar..i am such absent minded na….

      kanagu: no problem at all πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  23. August 17, 2010 12:16 am

    happy bday, baby blog !

    kanagu: Thanks Deepa πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    thanks for the comments …
    it is nice reading your posts , and the comments you leave on blogs show u as a very caring person.

    thanks a ton!

    kanagu: U deserve them deepa πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Thank you very much for those nice words on me πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  24. August 17, 2010 12:04 pm

    Oh, so sweet Kanagu. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the mention…am glad that u guys like my blah blah… πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    Congrats on the milestone…its great to be here and so happy blogging too… πŸ™‚

    It was wonderful meeting you too. πŸ™‚

    kanagu: Thank you very much πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  25. August 17, 2010 12:35 pm

    Wow! 2 years…. thats big! Congrats Kanagu.

    I loved the way you wrote the post. Its like a tribute to all your readers which makes it amazing. And what makes it better is I am there :P.

    I hope that your blog celebrates many many more blog anniversaries :).

    kanagu: Thank you Harini.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ you r all important for sure πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  26. August 17, 2010 7:55 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS DA!!!

    U din mention me ;( ;(….just kidding πŸ™‚

    i wish u a lifetime of joyous blogging n more blogger buddies, K
    u simply rock!!

    kanagu: Thank you very much Vins πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I didn’t mentioned because I don’t know what to add for many after I mentioned in my 1st year anniversary πŸ™„ πŸ™„ I mentioned in one line that our friendship has grown.. isn’t it???

  27. August 18, 2010 12:17 pm

    2 yrs…that’s awesome!!!! πŸ™‚

    I complete 3 yrs in oct and still haven’t got to 200 posts. and you are already at 225! πŸ˜€

    keep em coming, tiger!

    cheers.

    kanagu: Thanks bro πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  28. August 18, 2010 2:16 pm

    Congrats on completing 2 years of blogging.Keep up the good writing and hope to see more powerful and thoughtful post from you thambi.

    kanagu: Thanks akka πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ hope I continue to write them πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    Thanx for the mention and we really had a good with time with u,wished u had more time that day πŸ™‚

    kanagu: yes.. me too wished that.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Hope we meet again soon πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  29. August 21, 2010 12:50 am

    Congratulations:) And what a lovely warm tribute to all your pals:)

    kanagu: Thanks Mee.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ they deserve them πŸ™‚

    I feel so enriched when I read new blogs- there is a world of such wonderful people out there and the sad part is the daily news, headlines, occurrences paint a contrasting dim pessimistic picture of this same world.

    kanagu: yeah… there are wonderful people especially in blog world πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ and media cares about negative news because people like to give their ear to them…

    Happy to have come here to your blog

    kanagu: Me too feel happy to know you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  30. September 2, 2010 12:09 am

    Good to complete two years, and boy, your style of writing has improved very much all this time… It is really good to see a dedicated blogger and hope you would continue to blog for a long time… All the best.

    Destination Infinity

    kanagu: Thanks DI πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Its always great to see and hear from you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  31. September 4, 2010 1:10 pm

    Congratulations Kanagu.
    I would repeat what I said a long time back. Your writing touches one. You write with innate honesty. You, Saritha, Sandhya……I love reading you guys because of this.

    kanagu: Thanks grand ma πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    This childlike innocence and joy is what brings me to your blog. Time and again.

    kanagu: Hope I continue to write like this πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Wishing you many, many more such anniversaries grandkid:)

    Warm wishes
    Indy
    aka
    Grandma

    kanagu: Thank you.. just wondered where were you as this is my another landmark post πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ hope you are well πŸ™‚

Leave a comment